FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Gore Wear Mens C5 Gore-Tex Shakedry 1985 Viz Jacket

Gore WearMen's C5 Gore-Tex Shakedry 1985 Viz Jacket(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(78%)
(0%)
(11%)
(11%)
(0%)
Awesome
rating
by Anonymous
Pennsylvania

Purchased Six weeks ago. Several rain storms later and Im super impressed. Covers arms all the way down to just over my summer gloves. Covers my rear. Not overly hot. Shakes mostly dry when the sun comes back out. Really awesome purchase.

Reviewed 6/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
rating
by Anonymous
Pennsylvania

Purchased Six weeks ago. Several rain storms later and Im super impressed. Covers arms all the way down to just over my summer gloves. Covers my rear. Not overly hot. Shakes mostly dry when the sun comes back out. Really awesome purchase.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Jacket!
rating
by Anonymous
NE Pennsylvania

This jacket has been great! After a very rainy year of marathon training, I decided to upgrade my gear. This jacket is designed for biking, but has worked great on runs. Fit is perfect and still allows for some layering underneath. Haven't had any rain seep in to it so far, but have yet to test it in heavy rain. Best price was offered by Western Bike Works, shipping and customer service also on point!

Reviewed 4/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Jacket
rating
by Greg
Los Angeles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Light, folds up small enough to fit in back jersey pocket. Quality construction. True to size. Im 57 165 lbs and size large fits me well

Reviewed 11/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really Noisy
rating
by R5F
French Camp, Ca

Good warmth, but noisy when when wearing it.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So so
rating
by R5D
French Camp, Ca

Not what I was looking for. Super noisy when wearing, but liked the thinness and packability. I still returned it.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The gold standard
rating
by George
Daily Commuter
St. Louis, MO

The jacket worth its weight in gold and some more. I would have given it more than 5 stars if that is available.

The shake dry is like magic and it is far better than any other water proof fabric. Even in torrential downpour, the water just beads off the surface and your body stays dry. The major difference between the shake dry and GoreTex, which both block water from outside, only the shake dry breath well enough to keep dry from the inside. As a bonus, it folds very small and you can keep it in your pocket.

It is great other companies, in addition to Gore Wear, offer different styles and cuts. You may need to find the best one for you.

What not to like

1- You can get it in any color you want, as long as it is dark with some little accent

2- Small rear pocket, which is not different from the vast majority of rain jackets

3- It is delicate. You cannot use backpack

Reviewed 4/30/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome jacket
rating
by Anonymous
Mokena Il.

Great to keep you dry, light weight, and easy packing.

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice jacket and is as advertised
rating
by Anonymous

I usually purchase medium and I ended up changing for a large to fit over my jersey. The medium could have worked but I wanted more room.

Reviewed 4/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.