1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Giro Synthe MIPS II Helmet

GiroSynthe MIPS II Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great helmut provides protection while being airy enough for rides on hot summer days.
rating
by DZ-Sactown
Daily Commuter
Sacramento, CA

Helmut is comfortable. I measure about a 7-1/2 hat size and the large size helmut works well. Fairly lightweight and stays in place during rides. Haven't crashed yet with this one on but my old Giro helmut absorbed a crash and being beaned by an errant golf drive :-) so anticipate this one will do the job as well.

Reviewed 8/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good helmet! Not life-changing
rating
by Anonymous

I upgraded from a Giro Foray to a Synthe, expecting it to be noticeably more comfortable. It's plenty comfortable, but I can't say it feels significantly different than a cheaper helmet. But it looks great!

Reviewed 6/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic Helmet and great for BIG heads
rating
by Mark
Binghamton NY

It's light and comfortable. Great ventilation and easy to adjust. Trust the sizes-- I only know 2 people with heads bigger than mine. I measured my head and it was within the L range not XL as I expected. I thought there was a mistake, but since there wasn't an XL, I bought the large. It fits fine. If you have a king size cranium, buy this helmet-- it will fit.

Reviewed 5/2/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great update to a proven helmet design
rating
by c.murder
Cycling Enthusiast
SD, CA

As a long-time Giro helmet user, the Synthe MIPS II is the best I've used to date. Ultra-light, super-ventilated, and the added safety of MIPS II? What's not to like!

If you're too frugal - like me - to fork out the dough for the latest and greatest Giro helmet used by the PROs, this former PRO level lid is an incredible value.

Reviewed 4/27/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Product performance is as advertised
rating
by SeattleRadfahrer
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

Lightweight, cool, and a comfortable fit as advertised. Worth the price for a nice design built around MIPS safety features. No issues whatsoever for me on long rides.

Reviewed 7/15/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love ? it so much
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
USA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is my 3rd Giro Synthe; I bought it to save in case they are discontinued. This is the only helmet I will wear; it happens to fit my head well. It does not impinge on my neck. And it definitely saved me from potentially serious head injury when I wrecked recently. The helmet was totalled, but saved my head!

Reviewed 12/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet and good price
rating
by Brian
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific Northwest
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Helmets keep advancing and that leaves better deals on the best helmets of yesterday. Keeps me cool and doesn't look bulky on my head.

Reviewed 4/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great price for a quality helmet
rating
by Anonymous

It's comfortable, light, and has great safety features.

Reviewed 2/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Helmet
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great helmet. I had several crashes these helmets stopped me from having a concussion

Reviewed 11/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.