1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
In Stock & Ready To Ship — XT/Ultegra RT-MT800 Disc Rotors
Giro Syntax MIPS Helmet

GiroSyntax MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(50 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(40)
(8)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(80%)
(16%)
(2%)
(0%)
(2%)
Great Helmet
rating
by Bobk
New England
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this helmet to replace my Specialized helmet that was nine years old. My concerns were that it would be comfortable, well ventilated for summer months, and had the new MIPS technology. It met all those needs and find it to be a great replacement helmet at a good price.

It is rated well as a safe helmet as tested by Virginia Tech for a bike helmets.

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good and Comfortable Helmet
rating
by YPHAWAIIAN
Cycling Enthusiast
Kaneohe, Hawaii

I use this helmet as a general purpose head gear on my weekly rides. It is very comfortable and adjustable

Reviewed 1/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet
rating
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Sarasota, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great fit with excellent ventilation. I have one in Florida and another in Ontario. Great helmet for the price.

Reviewed 1/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A solid helmet
rating
by rtarrago
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I really like this helmet. It fits and is comfortable. Compared to other Giros I've owned, it covers a bit more of my forehead but has great ventilation. The RolLoc system works great as usual. It's sleek and light. Would definitely buy this again.

Reviewed 9/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Value but Medium Appeal
rating
by Nvcycler
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia

I long have used Giro helmets, this one is not among my favorites. As prices of all helmets have risen it is tough finding great quality and fit, style and a price that one would like to pay. I do not like the buckle system on this as it in my view is not as good as some other models of a few years back.

Reviewed 8/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice helmet at a great price!
rating
by RAP49
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Wanted a reasonably priced helmet with MIPS and High Viz in it but not completely High Viz in color. Could not have found a more perfect helmet. Comfortable, easily adjusts and not heavy. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Reviewed 6/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great purchase
rating
by Doug
Cycling Enthusiast
Lubbock, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Got the helmet to replace an old Giro that the plastic side piece broke. Wanted to try MIPS because just in case. Very happy with how it fits further down over my head even with cap underneath. Comfortable and easy to adjust with knob at back. Not overly expensive which I like. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed 5/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Not a budget helmet, not an expensive helmet, but a great helmet! This thing has really good ventilation and is super light. I had a hard time finding a good helmet for my noggin due to a large ridge on the back of my skull. Most helmets weren't able to go down far enough below the ridge, but THIS helmet fit so well. Would recommend.

Reviewed 6/24/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Heavier than I'm used to but a good helmet nonetheless.
rating
by BB Ryder
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL

This helmet is heavier than my previous hemet which was a Scott Wit-R. However I soon got used to it. It was important to me to get a helmet with the MIPS system in it. So at this price I think it's the best bet.

Reviewed 9/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable helmet
rating
by TexBob
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville, TN

I've always used Bell helmets in the past, but the Giro Syntax MIPS helmet is much more comfortable and easier to adjust than any of my previous helmets over my past 30+ years of road cycling. I highly recommend it.

Reviewed 8/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Or
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great fitting helmet. Very comfortable. Excellent ventilation.

Reviewed 6/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet in extra large size
rating
by Anonymous
seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have a really big head and this is the only helmet that really fits well

Reviewed 4/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Giro helmet
rating
by Anonymous

Fits like a charm and really comfortable

Reviewed 3/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
There is a reason why the Syntax MIPS was Bicycling Mag's choice for 2019.
rating
by jboehlke
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Stylish, comfortable, MIPS and a killer price point, what is not to like? I liked it enough to get two color ways, Black and Red and Matte Black and Gray, super comfy helmet.

Reviewed 11/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable
rating
by Jibooo
VA

Had a hard time finding a helmet to fit my head. This fits well and is very comfortable.

Reviewed 5/9/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A nice helmet for anyone wanting trusty MIPS protection at a very economical price point - a no-brainer!
rating
by nsellars98
Cycling Enthusiast
Northwest Arkansas
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using the Giro Syntax MIPS helmet for road riding for almost a month now and my impressions are positive. This is my first helmet from the Giro brand and I'd thought I would see what all the hype was about. Many of my riding buddies use Giro helmets (especially the higher end models) and even my dad has this helmet. The large size seems to fit perfectly to my big melon right out of the box and with no adjustments to the straps. The dial at the back of the helmet is easy to adjust on the fly and I can usually get the right fit in about 16-20 clicks. Since I have a full head of hair and usually wear a cycling cap or headband, the airflow seems on par with my previous Bell Stratus and LG Quartz helmets, though, I personally don't think the helmet lacks any airflow - your experience may vary. I got the red and black color to compliment that of my bike and shoes. It looks much better in person but the picture online is pretty close. One thing I find lacking due to the vent placement is a place to securely put sunglasses when not wearing. Despite that small detail, the helmet is comfortable enough to wear all day even with sunglasses on and AfterShokz headphones. It's really light and sometimes I don't even notice I have it on. The deeper coverage of the helmet allows it to sit more forward on my head, and riders I know wished their Specialized and Bell helmets had this same feature. The helmet seems pretty durable over the long-term and I trust that it will keep me from getting seriously injured in the event of another crash. 2020 has not been too kind as I have already had three this year.

Overall, I would buy this helmet again and would recommend it to anyone. What you get when compared to other helmets is simply a no-brainer at this price point. I did quite a bit of research and definitely read my share of reviews before buying. For the sake of your noggin and making informed decisions, I recommend you do the same.

Reviewed 9/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable Helmet
rating
by Steve J
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area CA

Comfortable helmet, nice fit, light, good venting.

Reviewed 4/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product and customer service.
rating
by Fitness Rider
Casual Cyclist
Grand Rapids, MI
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased the Giro Syntax MIPS Helmet to replace an old, out-dated, Bill City helmet. The Giro Syntax MIPS Helmet appears to be a quality product. I ride a fitness bike on city streets and bike paths. It perfectly fits my purpose. It also perfectly fits my head. The helmet is reasonably priced. Ordering was easy and shipping was timely.

Reviewed 1/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits great, comfortable, easy to adjust
rating
by bicycletime
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I needed a new helmet and I went with this Giro helmet that is a "mid-price" helmet. It is very comfortable, has an easy adjuster on the back of the helmet (great for days when you have a hat or skull cap), and has a lot of ventilation. I got white for summer riding. Great value at this price.

Reviewed 1/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just right!
rating
by Anonymous

Great fit and light. Exactly what I was looking for.

Reviewed 7/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.