1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Giro SPF30 UltraLight Skull Cap

GiroSPF30 UltraLight Skull Cap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(27 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(8)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(59%)
(30%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

The right skull cap
rating
by Anonymous
maryland

These are my go to skull caps. Hold up after many washes (I keep them out of the dryer) breathable fabric and a good sweat band.

Reviewed 5/6/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve

Head protection
rating
by Steve
Prattville AL

If you're bald like me then this is a must have. The band is a little thick but it does the trick.

Reviewed 9/2/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rich

A hot weather must
rating
by Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
Tryon, NC

Works as a sweatband and to prevent tiger stripes on the top of my head this lightweight, summer skull cap is an essential addition to my cycling kit

Reviewed 6/17/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great fitting skullcap
rating
by Anonymous

I love this skullcap - it fits better and is more substantial than some of them other brands I�ve used. Definitely a Giro skullcap fan!

Reviewed 5/2/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jonnybean

Light and comfy
rating
by Jonnybean
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This cap is great when I'm doing a longer ride on a hot, sunny day and don't care to get a sunburn through the vents of my helmet. It's light enough to not be too hot and does the job of preventing my scalp from getting burned.

Reviewed 11/30/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GRRider

Put a Cap on it
rating
by GRRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Rapids, MI
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Helmet sits more comfortably with a light cap, also keeps the bugs off my scalp.

Reviewed 11/26/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mark12

Nice fit under helmet!
rating
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL

Keeps the sun and bugs off of you knoggen. Does OK with sweat.

Reviewed 10/22/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good for sweat and bald heads
rating
by Anonymous

Works great. Don't notice it is there. I prefer the version with the brim as it is also good against glare but otherwise this model is fine.

Reviewed 7/17/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bob

Fits well under helmet, protects pate from sun
rating
by Bob
Chicago
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fits easily under the helmet. Hardly know I am wearing it but I feel reassured I am protecting my bald pate. Love that it saves me from applying sun block to my head and waiting for the eventual sting as perspiration and gets into my eyes.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bobb

Does what it says
rating
by Bobb
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Fe, NM
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Fits well especially on bald head. Comfortable. Contained sweat up to when nothing will. Bought a second one for that purpose.

Reviewed 10/26/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MTB Rider

Giro UltraLight Cap
rating
by MTB Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
West Yellowstone, MT

Great fit, works as advertised, a little too warm on warm days.

Reviewed 8/15/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steven

Better Than Sun Screen.
rating
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Rural,Raymond,MN

With my bald pate I've always religiously had to apply sun blocker. Or Suffer with paisley vent hole sunburn. These skull caps absorb any moisture & keep me both warm or cool. Depending on the weather. These also help my helmet pads last a lot longer without sweat & sun screen corrosion. No sweat drip at a rest stop while super heated either!

Reviewed 5/9/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Easier than sunscreen for a bald head
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Olympic Peninsula, WA

I use this to keep the sun off my bald head. This skull cap works, but it is tight. Feels like you are being born again.

Reviewed 5/13/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by OldManBikeRider

Not what I thought it would be
rating
by OldManBikeRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Middleton WI

The product was made nice, but the size was too small. It was tight and made it uncomfortable to wear for long rides. I gave it to a freight who had a smaller head than mine and it seemed to work for him. If you have a head size of 7 1/4 in or larger do not buy this it will be too small.

Reviewed 5/9/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ron

Waiting for summer!
rating
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor

I have a large hat size, larger than 'most' and "One size fits most" doesn't include me. It's snug and whether it will work for me is yet to be determined as I haven't worn it on a long ride yet. I bought it for the sun protection. As any bald guy will tell you sunscreen on a sweaty scalp will end up in your eyes and getting sunburn isn't an option either!

Reviewed 12/25/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steven

Excellent quality for the low price!
rating
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Its a bit too big for my 21 12 inch head but I like that it still fits above not over my ears so it's more to my liking for a cap under my helmet. It absorbs sweat so it works well in hot or cooler weather.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Excellent
rating
by Anonymous
Orlando Fl

Usually weat a cap but wanted to try a skull cap /beanie for my sweaty head. Works well.

Reviewed 2/9/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great summer weight head cover
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Kirkland, WA

I'm mostly bald and I tend to run hot. Head coverings usually heat me up more. The Giro cap has been great. It sits above the ears and doesn't heat me up. It allows me to not put sunscreen on the top of my head, so it can't drip into my eyes. I'm glad I bought it.

Reviewed 7/28/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by peter

This is a skull cap poor Yorkick would envy!
rating
by peter
Cycling Enthusiast
ann arbor, mi

I use it under my bike helmet. It snug without feeling like a turniquet is around my head. it also wicks well.

Reviewed 7/2/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Comfortable skull cap for under the helmet that soaks up perspiration and isn't hot.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Fairfield, CA

I just ordered a second Giro Skull Cap because I was so happy with the one that I used last season. I have tried many different manufacturers skull caps and usually either the fit is tight, or the material used doesn't soak up the perspiration. The material GIRO uses light weight yet durable and the headband is very comfortable. I would recommend this who has been dissatisfied with other skull caps.

Reviewed 5/25/2023
Thank you for your feedback.