FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Giro Merino Wool Seasonal Cap

GiroMerino Wool Seasonal Cap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(60%)
(20%)
(0%)
(20%)
(0%)
Great hat, wear it all the time &40even when not riding bike&41
rating
by kenlpdx
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

Nice warm cap. It would be even better if the bill was slightly longer and I would really like some sort of wind-stopper fabric panel for the forehead area but don't let that stop you from getting this. I also appreciate that it comes in different sizes, I've found that many one-size-fits-all caps are too tight for my head and the edge of the bill will wind up pushing uncomfortably right above my eyebrows. And not that it should matter but I've had strangers come up to me and ask me about the cap, I guess it looks good.

Reviewed 2/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm and light just right
rating
by Krista
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

Perfect layer under my helmet in temps under 50o. Love the brim, helps keep out rain. So lightweight but so warm

Reviewed 2/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
nyc

works well, even in sub zero temps

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
sizing off
rating
by richphoto
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted to like this, I have a medium size head and ordered the small and it fits very loose to the point it doesn't feel like it is even on and this of course makes the ear covers useless, it is very thin good and bad I suppose.

Reviewed 11/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best hat ever
rating
by smurfherder
Daily Commuter
nyc

I've had it before, but lost it. getting it again made my head very happy. covers the top of your ears so if it's not dire out, you won't get frostbite. really nice fit under a helmet (Bern is what I use), keeps me toasty even sitting in the bar backyard having some sustenance.

Reviewed 11/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
mild coverage and warmth
rating
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Nor-Cal
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

it does not cover your ears well and as for warmth? not much! and no rain repell. Not worth the price,maybe 10.00$

Reviewed 2/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cold weather cap
rating
by Roadie5750
Cycling Enthusiast
Dover, FL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Warm and ear flaps make it great. With the addition of a short visor so you dont have to cran your neck. Now itits perferct

Reviewed 1/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northampton MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Mountain biking XC temps over 30F

Reviewed 12/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent three season
rating
by woodcraft
Cycling Enthusiast
Norcal
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I wear this a good part of the year. Not bulky, breathes well, small brim helps keep the rain & sun out of eyes.

Ear flaps can be folded up or down while riding for temperature control.

Reviewed 9/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Take the chill off of those cool Wisconin Rides
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Works well under the helmet. The fold down flaps provide additional protection from the chill. Wash on gentle cycle and hang to dry.

Reviewed 3/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.