Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Giro Manifest Spherical MIPS MTB Helmet

GiroManifest Spherical MIPS MTB Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
you come to expect the best from Giro
rating
by TonyM.
Cycling Enthusiast
Mystic

I have worn Giro helmets exclusively for years for both my mountain and road bike needs. Size medium always fits me well. Fit, quality and features on the Giro Manifest are top notch as I would expect. Taking advantage of the great sale price was the tipping point in going with the top of the line.

Reviewed 4/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I compared the helmet it is big different fit and the designed very unique.

Reviewed 11/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Comfortable helmet
rating
by ercmicwil
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've owned the road version of Giro's spherical MIPS helmet, the Aether for the last two years and I love it. So as soon as this version for Mountain Biking came out I really wanted it!

It's very comfortable not having any of the MIPS plastic against your scalp but still having the safety benefits of MIPS. It's also very light weight, and the fit is perfect. I have a more oval head, most helmets sit a bit high above my ears, but this one comes down perfectly, a quarter inch above my ear, and just above my eye brows. It also covers the back of my head nicely.

The vents are quite generous, I'll be happy to have that ventilation on the warm days! It's worth mentioning too that the colors are way better in person. The matte gray has a slight bit of blue to it and the lower portion is kind of marble like. Very nice looking!

Reviewed 6/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very cool and comfortable
rating
by Anonymous
southwestern united states

I found that the manifest is one of the most ventilated mountain bike helmets i have ever used. And the retention system is very comfortable, even on very long rides. The only downside is that it rides very low on my brow, and pushes my glasses down my nose, (it is only noticeable with big sunglasses, but nowadays, it seems like every brand is going for the biggest ones they can fit on your face)even adjusting the retention straps to it's higher setting.

Reviewed 4/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX

Needed a road helmet update, and wanted a little more head coverage, which the Manifest provides ... closer to the ears and more around back. Easily removed the visor, and had to sand, very slightly, several of the many foam nubs inside that were a little too aggressive against my head. Angle of the chin straps allows wearing glasses without strap interference. Have used Bell helmets previously, and this Giro fits fine too. The chin strap magnetic catch is different and takes a little getting used to.

Reviewed 12/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Saved my bacon
rating
by Brian Visser
Boise Idaho

I replaced my previous helmet w the Manifest looking for the best possible protection. I recently experienced the most violent wreck I have had. OTB over the bars at speed w head first impact. I have no recollection of it, but my buddy watched it happen. CT scan shows no brain damage and I'm feeling pretty good with all things considered. Thank you Giro for saving my bacon !!!

Reviewed 4/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it
rating
by Mark
MN

Helmet fits well and is well ventilated. Had to replace my old POC helmet after a hard crash MTBing and this one fits me a little better. Nice and light, good helmet. Hope I won't need to replace it any time soon!

Reviewed 1/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it
rating
by Mark
MN

Helmet fits well and we'll ventilated. Had to replace my old POC helmet after a hard crash MTB'ing and this one fits me a little better. Nice and light, good helmet. Hope I won't need to replace it any time soon!

Reviewed 1/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.