1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
Giro HRC Merino Wool Sock

GiroHRC Merino Wool Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(14%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Harv

Great socks, perfect for cool or wet conditions
rating
by Harv
New York

I�ve been caught in a rain storm with these socks, and they kept my feet comfortably warm.

Reviewed 7/16/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lotek7

Marino wool cannot be beat for keeping the heat on your feet.
rating
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
Delaware

These are excellent socks for cold weather riding! Even if you do work to the point of sweating the wicking properties of wool keep you warm. I don't know what a Marino is but they must have toasty warm feet all Winter long. If you buy these sock I'm confident you will too.

Reviewed 12/2/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Danimal

Good Stuff
rating
by Danimal
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest

Great socks,good height, nice colors all season,durable

Reviewed 12/28/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Borderline

Great pair of socks for cycling.
rating
by Borderline
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, TX

Very comfortable pair of socks for biking and spinning. Soft, well-fitting with quality materials and stitching. Warm, but not bulky. My favorite biking socks.

Reviewed 11/9/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve S

Warm & comfortable
rating
by Steve S
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA

Warm & comfortable. Not much else you can say about socks, but I've bought Giro socks before & they've held up well.

Reviewed 11/10/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Danimal

cool design
rating
by Danimal
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest

good material + great fit

Reviewed 6/9/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lars

I didn't know merino wool could be this soft and cozy,
rating
by Lars
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These socks are awesome! I wish I would have bought 2 pair or more. You can hardly tell your wearing them. Wicking moisture very good. Feet feel fresh and comfortable.

Reviewed 10/16/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Control Freak

Looks good
rating
by Control Freak
Cycling Enthusiast
Hilly East Tennessee

It's always important to have a pair of good socks! These are quite thin for merino wool. I like them on hotter days.

Reviewed 6/8/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by gabe

Can't beat Merino wool, and these feel great, and are highly visible!
rating
by gabe
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Everything about this sock is great.

Reviewed 4/19/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by HO

Nice Socks
rating
by HO
Cycling Enthusiast
Detroit
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Really nice socks. Cool colors, feels nice against the skin, and sized right. These are good for 3-seasons, and not so good for the deep winter.

Reviewed 1/14/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cfi

Ideal lightweight wool
rating
by Cfi
Cycling Enthusiast
Mountain West
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Giro got the perfect combination of fabrics going here. Like all the other users have stated there's a nice feel to the compression without squeezing the blood out of your feet, and the wool breathes through every temperature range; which is important because you're going to wear them in all temperatures where they're so comfortable.

The XL is really long. I wear a 46 and 46.5 shoe and these socks have 1.5 cm extra room lengthwise. These did not shrink in an electric dryer.

Reviewed 11/17/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dave C.

They feel as good as they look!
rating
by Dave C.
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, AL

These are comfortable socks and look great on you.

Reviewed 11/27/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Giro merino socks (yellow) provide excellent comfort
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
eastern Washington
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Merino wool/blend provides a nice feel on the skin, wicks well, and doesn't stink. This sock does an excellent job of providing specially-woven areas for "custom-like fit", some slight cushion under ball of foot, even pressure/tension over entire foot and ankle, and a slightly softer finish to inside fabric on top and front of sock. But the most excellent feature is the lack of any heavy/thick or hard seams around the toes! No pressure points/hot spots on tender toes! That alone makes these socks worth the price in my opinion! I selected the lime yellow color for added visibility. The color doesn't have the same florescent "pop" that nylon fabrics can provide, but does provide a "brighter than most" color.

Reviewed 1/27/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve F

Wool is king.
rating
by Steve F
Saugus
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These socks are a bit thinner than I was expecting but they feel good and keep my feet warm enough. I would rather use heavier shoe covers and lighter socks to keep circulation going to my feet anyway so I'm enjoying them. I wouldn't really recommend using these below 35 degrees but they're excellent for the 40-50 range with the right shoe covers for sure, and of course Merino wool is IMO the best material for socks (and base layers, and headwear, etc.).

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bob Mac

Have worn for about a dozen long rides and they have performed very well.
rating
by Bob Mac
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia, PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It is a comfortable sock that has held up well so far.

Reviewed 5/30/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SixSeven

Toasty Feet
rating
by SixSeven
Cycling Enthusiast

These come in handy when I don't quite need an oversock or bootie. Warm, comfortable and my feet stay dry. As an experiment, I'll try them out when the weather warms up to see how merino behaves in heat. Well constructed and true to size.

Reviewed 1/7/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by onegearsneer

Go to sock for all types of riding
rating
by onegearsneer
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Long time fan of merino wool products but some wool socks can be too thickwarm. These socks are prefect for all types of weather even hot days and have worn them for road, cyclocross and even a DH run. They're well built, fit snugly but not too tight and seem to be wearing well. Only minor complaint is the vibrant color it difficult to get clean after getting muddy so get a black pair for those days.

Reviewed 9/20/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve

Great lightweight wool socks.
rating
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA

Lightweight wool socks that are warm even into the high 40's for temp (I use them at those temps without toe warmers).

Fit is great with good cushioning in the sole.

Also like the neon green color for visibility.

Highly recommend.

Reviewed 12/17/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul

Great fit and all daycomfort
rating
by Paul
Competitive Racer
MD
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These socks are made of lightweight merino wool, which insulates well in all conditions and won't crowd out space in tight fitting shoes. I've worn these on several hot long rides, and my feet never felt clammy. The high cuff provides good heel support-snug but not too tight. For reference, I wear size 42.5-43 shoes and the medium size socks fit perfectly.

Reviewed 7/30/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BikingBill20

See Me, I'm Yellow
rating
by BikingBill20
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these socks because they're yellow and make more visible to drivers, I hope. Also because they're wool and warm. I layer them with wool no show socks below which seems to be good for me to about 40 degrees.

Reviewed 12/21/2020
Thank you for your feedback.