1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Giro Cinder MIPS Road Helmet

GiroCinder MIPS Road Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(47 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(34)
(11)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(72%)
(23%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by ajlacombe

Nice helemet - similar to the Synthe
rating
by ajlacombe
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati, OH
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

This helmet looks very similar to the Giro Synthe helmet. The venting is close to the Synthe as well. The plastic inner liner of the MIPs structure seems to make the helmet a little hotter and the helmet is not super light. For the money though this helmet provides features that are very close to the more expensive Synthe.

I actually prefer the look of the Cinder helmet.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Bright, comfortable and good air flow, I'm believer in the MIPS safety system
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

..

Reviewed 7/26/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great fit but doesn't do well to push sweat away from my face.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, California
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Overall fit well and comfortable. The strap and adjustment and well made and work as intended.

Like all helmets, my biggest complaint is they do a poor job of re-directing sweat away from the face.

I ended up using a Halo Headband underneath and there is enough adjustment to fit right.

If i try using the Halo Headband with Solar flap (to cover the neck) then the fit is too tight.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Excellent helmet
rating
by Anonymous
New Jersey
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

For the price there's no better MIPS equipped helmet. It's light and airy, what more could you ask for?

Reviewed 5/4/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tim

Great value
rating
by Tim
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Wanted a MIPS helmet to replace my aging Bell Ghisalo that needed new cushions.

Saw this and the discounted Gold Express deal and purchased it. It fits nicely and is comfortable to wear with plenty of ventilation thus far. However, I have yet to wear it in the summer humidity here in Houston.

Reviewed 4/7/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bikeric

Great helmet, grat fit, comfortable
rating
by Bikeric
Cycling Enthusiast
The Villages, FL
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is somewhat of a silly question, I wear my helmet to protect my head.

I find the strap difficult to undo, unlike the numerous Giro helmets i have owned

Reviewed 2/20/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kansasjack

An excellent fitting helmet.
rating
by Kansasjack
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Have wore Giro helmets for years, the Cinder fits well and is very comfortable, hi-vis is another plus.

Reviewed 1/16/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by TDip

Great MIPS option
rating
by TDip
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Nevada
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I like vivid colored helmets for safetyvisibility combo. This MIPS helmet fit me perfect and is comfortable in all climatic conditions.

Reviewed 1/8/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by AlNad65

New helmet
rating
by AlNad65
Gold River
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The helmet is light and comfortable. It is stylish and the color is a bonus with a nice matte finish. Only thing that keeps it from being a 5 star is the size runs a tad small. Overall its a good value the price

Reviewed 8/3/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Used Giro helmets for 25yrs
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North East Ohio
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Long time road bike with some mountain bike riding too.

I have used Giro helmets for 25 years. Wanted to add a new one with newer design. Ordered the same size as always but this one seems narrower than all previous ones. A little tighter on my temples to the point of potentially causing a problem. I haven't used it for a longer ride yet so I cant say whether it will be a problem. Still great quality.

Reviewed 4/23/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NE BIKER

Fast service
rating
by NE BIKER
Cycling Enthusiast
Lebanon PA
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great products!!!!

Reviewed 12/28/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Entique Lipp

Giro helmet
rating
by Entique Lipp
riverside CA

Is a nice helmet light and fits perfec !!

Biketiers store it has the best deals in the country!! And arrave right on time !!

Thank you ...!

Reviewed 11/15/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Lightweight, great fit, adjustable. Would purchase again.
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great!

Reviewed 8/2/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by indiewine

Perfect Fit
rating
by indiewine
Cycling Enthusiast
Walla Walla, WA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Giro helmets are the best. Fits well.

Reviewed 7/29/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Motmot128

Did header over handlebars and won a ride on nice helicopter.
rating
by Motmot128
Cycling Enthusiast
GA-ALA

Old Giro helmet got me to Hospital ER not morgue. This is a replacement. Comfortable.

Reviewed 6/7/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Fantastic helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Incredibly comfortable and well ventilated. Would purchase again!

Reviewed 5/7/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

nice looking helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Quincy, IL, USA
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

nice looking and aero

Reviewed 4/7/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Hector

Confortable Helmet
rating
by Hector
Cycling Enthusiast
Brownsville, Texas
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Very confortable and good Prices.

Reviewed 1/30/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Giro Cinder MIPS
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this in the neon yellow for my brother in law after getting a similar Giro helmet myself. He liked it! It's great for visibility.

Reviewed 1/16/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bent rider

Quality made. Highly visible. Good fit.
rating
by Bent rider
Southwest Georgia

I received my helmit in a reasonable amount of time & it was well packaged. I ordered the Giro hi-viz yellow multi directional impact protection system (MIPS). It fits well & can be seen for a long distance which is important since I ride a recumbent bike & sit lower than a road bike rider.

Reviewed 12/11/2017
Thank you for your feedback.