FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Giro Cinder MIPS Road Helmet

GiroCinder MIPS Road Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(23 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(74%)
(26%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Nice helmet at this price point
rating
by RAP
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City

Wanted a MIPS helmet without breaking the bank. The Giro Cinder fits the bill. Comfortable and looks good. Waiting for a sale makes this very attractive.

Reviewed 4/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice, reasonably priced MIPS helmet.
rating
by arniebp
Cycling Enthusiast
Whidbey Island Washington

Comfortable and easy to adjust, good air flow through the helmet. Having received a concussion in a bike crash, I wanted the MIPS system in my next helmet but didn't want to break the bank. This helmet fits my needs.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet at great price!
rating
by RAP49
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City

I like the look and feel of this helmet. I only wanted to purchase a MIPS helmet at an affordable price and the Giro Cinder fit the bill. It feels light and the retention system is comfortable. I highly recommend.

Reviewed 8/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fits nice and snug.

Looks modern.

Great airflow.

Only bummer is the helmet feels like stands up pretty high its tall, which looks and feels kinda odd.

Reviewed 9/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The helmet fits great and I am very happy with the mips design.
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
New York, NY
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I commute with this helmet daily and have not found any reason to complain about this product.

Reviewed 3/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Helmet comfortable in hot weather.
rating
by Roadogmak
Cycling Enthusiast
Baltimore, MD

Have used helmet for 2 months now with temps low to mid 90s F, high humidty and riding 100 mileswk. Helmet has good airflow and is not too heavy. Helmet is sized too large for me, I have always worn a Large with a summer skull cap underneath and need room for a heavier wool cap in the winter. With this helmet I have to tighten the adjustment knob to the max to prevent the helmet from moving on my head after persperation builds up. Helmet movement is also a result it's slippery plastic headband (may be part of helmet's safety design feature). The additional safety the helmet offers makes it a worthwhile investment for me. You may want to consider purchasing a smaller size than you normally wear.

Reviewed 8/13/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Giro helmet
rating
by Entique Lipp
riverside CA

Is a nice helmet light and fits perfec !!

Biketiers store it has the best deals in the country!! And arrave right on time !!

Thank you ...!

Reviewed 11/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bright, comfortable and good air flow, I'm believer in the MIPS safety system
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

..

Reviewed 7/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice helemet - similar to the Synthe
rating
by ajlacombe
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati, OH
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This helmet looks very similar to the Giro Synthe helmet. The venting is close to the Synthe as well. The plastic inner liner of the MIPs structure seems to make the helmet a little hotter and the helmet is not super light. For the money though this helmet provides features that are very close to the more expensive Synthe.

I actually prefer the look of the Cinder helmet.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit but doesn't do well to push sweat away from my face.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, California
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Overall fit well and comfortable. The strap and adjustment and well made and work as intended.

Like all helmets, my biggest complaint is they do a poor job of re-directing sweat away from the face.

I ended up using a Halo Headband underneath and there is enough adjustment to fit right.

If i try using the Halo Headband with Solar flap (to cover the neck) then the fit is too tight.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent helmet
rating
by Anonymous
New Jersey
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

For the price there's no better MIPS equipped helmet. It's light and airy, what more could you ask for?

Reviewed 5/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value
rating
by Tim
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Wanted a MIPS helmet to replace my aging Bell Ghisalo that needed new cushions.

Saw this and the discounted Gold Express deal and purchased it. It fits nicely and is comfortable to wear with plenty of ventilation thus far. However, I have yet to wear it in the summer humidity here in Houston.

Reviewed 4/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet, grat fit, comfortable
rating
by Bikeric
Cycling Enthusiast
The Villages, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is somewhat of a silly question, I wear my helmet to protect my head.

I find the strap difficult to undo, unlike the numerous Giro helmets i have owned

Reviewed 2/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An excellent fitting helmet.
rating
by Kansasjack
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Have wore Giro helmets for years, the Cinder fits well and is very comfortable, hi-vis is another plus.

Reviewed 1/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great MIPS option
rating
by TDip
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Nevada
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I like vivid colored helmets for safetyvisibility combo. This MIPS helmet fit me perfect and is comfortable in all climatic conditions.

Reviewed 1/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Incredibly comfortable and well ventilated. Would purchase again!

Reviewed 5/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Confortable Helmet
rating
by Hector
Cycling Enthusiast
Brownsville, Texas
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Very confortable and good Prices.

Reviewed 1/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Giro Cinder MIPS
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this in the neon yellow for my brother in law after getting a similar Giro helmet myself. He liked it! It's great for visibility.

Reviewed 1/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality made. Highly visible. Good fit.
rating
by Bent rider
Southwest Georgia

I received my helmit in a reasonable amount of time & it was well packaged. I ordered the Giro hi-viz yellow multi directional impact protection system (MIPS). It fits well & can be seen for a long distance which is important since I ride a recumbent bike & sit lower than a road bike rider.

Reviewed 12/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Helmet! Fits Well and Comfortable!
rating
by Don
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA

I use the helmet for daily touring bicycle rides up to 75 miles per ride with ranges from 10 to 75 miles. I like the fact that it is MIPS and that it is comfortable. It has excellent air flow through which is especially good for summer heat months. Nothing much I don't like about it except that I hope I never need the MIPS components.

Reviewed 10/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page