FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Giro Atmos Replacement Coolmax Helmet Pad Kit

GiroAtmos Replacement Coolmax Helmet Pad Kit(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(71%)
(25%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
A nice cheap way to give some love to your helmet.
rating
by MoMo
Cycling Enthusiast
Portlnad OR

I noticed that the pads on my helmet were getting pretty worn down and even if i washed them, they would not get springy like they used to. for just a couple bucks, this replacement set has my old lid feeling like new again. (new-ish) I was happy that WBW had them in stock for my helmet model. A nice cheap way to give some love to your helmet.

Reviewed 8/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good stuff.
rating
by David Lutz
Cycling Enthusiast
Harrisburg, Pa

My olod pads had become worn out and hard. It took aobut 10 seconds to replace and I am glad I bought more than one kit as I will not hesitate to use new pads when it is time to replace. Good stuff. David Lutz.

Reviewed 4/19/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Factory replacement pads
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami Beach, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not much to say here. These are direct factory replacement pads for my Atmos helmet. I bought 2 sets because no matter how long you soak them, sometimes there is no getting rid of The Stank

Reviewed 4/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Cool Pads if they only last longer
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Thousand Oaks, CA

I would wish the design of these pads were better. The leading edges would separate, that is, the underneath portion from the silver top portion that rests on your head. Pressure from the velcro underneath may contribute pulling it apart. Washing only seems to speed up the process. A more robust design is warranted, but then I guess I would not be replacing them so often.

Reviewed 2/18/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
durable and easy to apply
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
az

durable and easy to apply

Reviewed 1/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like a new helmet now!
rating
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
St Louis, MO
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have had this helmet for quite some time now and like it. I noticed these pads were available and ordered a set. They are very easy to install, inexpensive and make my old helmet almost feel like new. I recommend these!

Reviewed 6/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Get Two While You're At It
rating
by Flatander
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is just like the original pad, which became worn and frayed after 2 years of wearing it two or three times a week. I'm glad they make these, because I like the helmet and don't want to replace it, especially at the prices they sell helmets for these days. I got two, because they may stop making these before I'm ready to buy a new helmet.

Reviewed 2/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good to have
rating
by Merckxfan1
Cycling Enthusiast
Edmond, OK
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a good replacement product

Reviewed 12/30/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The perfect affordable solution!
rating
by dpgutoskey
Cycling Enthusiast
Salisbury, MD

Replaced my pads and feel like I have a new helmet. Highly recommend searching for replacement pads vs buying a new helmet!!

Reviewed 1/9/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to install.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

Very easy to replace. Works well.

Reviewed 10/30/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just what I needed and not a new helment
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Antonio, Texas

My pads on my helmet were wearing out and they were beginning to scratch my head on long rides. I started thinking about getting a new helmet but I really enjoy my current one. Long story short I got these replacements and now I think its ridiculous that I even contemplated getting a new helmet when I could have just replaced these guys. good buy

Reviewed 9/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as expected...would like to see additional hook and loop included, though!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Broomfield, CO

Product works as expected. However, since my helmet lost a couple of the velcro spots, I was hoping this kit came with a couple of them to replace the velcro on the helmet. Otherwise, it's nice to have the fresh pads.

Reviewed 9/20/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits the Bill
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Fair price, proper fit. Extends the life of your helmet.

Reviewed 9/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Nice to replace the old sweaty business.

Reviewed 7/29/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cheaper than a new helmet!
rating
by Hugh
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area

Perfect fit, easy to change. I recommend changing your helmet pads often - the helmet is much more comfortable (and the smell is gone!)

Reviewed 4/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Decent fix
rating
by upfinn
Cycling Enthusiast
Upper Peninsula of Michigan

These pads are a good way to refurbish a good helmet. They're cheap, easy to install, and provide a nice cushion for the dome.

Reviewed 10/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Helmet Feels like New!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Francisco, Los Angeles

my old pads were completely flattened and caked with 5 years (10,000 miles) of sweat and grime. Got a new Roc Loc system and new pads. Helmet feels like new! way cheaper than a new helmet

Reviewed 9/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Fit
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Is great for once a year cleaning.

Reviewed 8/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Helmet like new again
rating
by nbcyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Newport beach, ca

These pads are a direct replacement for the original pads that came with my helmet which add started to fall apart from use. My Helmet is like new again.

Reviewed 4/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great replacements!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oklahoma

My original pads were falling apart. I ordered these pads and they fit great in my helmet. I had forgotten what good pads felt like. I will probably order new pads every year now.

Reviewed 4/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page