1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Giordana Mens FR-C Pro Bib Shorts

GiordanaMen's FR-C Pro Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(19%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Control Freak

Great fit and finish-my go-to bibs for long rides
rating
by Control Freak
Cycling Enthusiast
Hilly East Tennessee
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have tried bibs from Rapha, Castelli, Assos and now Giordana. With typical Italian tailoring, these bibs in size medium. really fit me (5' 8" 142 lb. 32" waist). I like the different fabric in the construction and the bibs interface with my saddle. The pads work great on long, over 50 miles, rides as well. I wish they fit like the ASSOS but at least the inside feels really soft. The straps are okay, not as wide and not as comfortable as the ASSOS.

Reviewed 11/28/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Aaron

Nice fit but pad only okay
rating
by Aaron
Duluth
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have worn Pearl Izumi Pro for years. Tried these on sale due to great reviews. These bibs fit and finish is the best of all the brands I have worn over the years. However, for me the pad density is poor compared to the Izumi Pro. Can feel soreness is sit bones after only 30-40 miles. Never have this issue with Pearl Izumi pro pad. Worn these on 6 rides for 40-80 miles per ride. The left leg band already has some fraying which is also annoying but does not look to be anything that will effect longevity of bib. Would return them if I could. Sticking with Izumi pro bibs. Bib chamois are like bike frame geometry, Personal. Too bad I wasted so much money.....

Reviewed 9/8/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JonL

Bib shorts that truly disappear
rating
by JonL
Cycling Enthusiast
Brenham, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have Assos and like them very much. I have Castelli Premio and they are good. Giordana FR-C are the best I have ridden. Of all my bibs, once on the bike I never think about the FR-C's again. They check all the boxes from chamois (never feel the need to stand up and let things recover a bit), to compression, to length, to shoulder straps. My second choice are the Assos, but once I wear them out I likely replace them with more Giordana. Oh sure, I will try the latest and greatest just to see, but the FR-C are the best I have worn. For summer I have purchased a pair of Assos Lite FR-C and they are perforated on the legs for ventilation but still perfectly compressive. For any longer rides, races, fondos, etc., I pull on the FR-C bibs.

Reviewed 6/17/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sean

Best bib ever!
rating
by Sean
Kent

Ounce you go Giordana you never go back!!

Reviewed 10/5/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rich

Simply The Very Best
rating
by Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
Tryon, NC

After so many rides and many thousands of miles I still found myself looking for my ultimate bib-short and there it is, ... the Giordana FR-C Pro. Outstanding (or would that be outsitting?) comfort along with exceptional form and function led me to owning two pairs.

Reviewed 2/17/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Quality product, but not quite as good as Giordanas I've purchased in the past. They run a little short through the body...
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA

I wear these for road rides - typically between 30 and 50 miles.

Reviewed 9/2/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Excellent!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boston

I'm 6 feet and 150, medium fits perfectly. Chamois is one of the best, straps are wide with no pressure points, and compression level is just right. Would not hesitate to buy again.

Reviewed 8/14/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by San Jose biker

Excellent bib shorts with a great fit
rating
by San Jose biker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose CA

First pair of Giordana bib shorts and I love them. Already purchased a second pair. All materials feel premium and the fit is excellent. The shorts fit very well and have some compression, leg length is great(a little longer than most sz large) very comfortable leg gripper that work well. The chamois is very good(Castelli makes my favorite chamois). Shoulder straps are a great length and the material feels comfortable. It really comes down to the fit for me. These fit me better than any shorts I have tried in a long time. Castelli used to be my go to shorts but the I can't get them to fit me anymore. Castelli larges are to small and the x-larges are to big. The Giordana large falls right between the Castelli L and xL. Im 6', 180 lbs, 33" waist

Reviewed 7/18/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Greg

Quality & Comfort
rating
by Greg
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia

I have been using a lower version of the Girodana Bibs for several years and have enjoyed them. I saw the FR-C Pro's go on sale and decided to try them out. When I first tried them on, I thought that the should straps were a little too tight and almost returned them without test riding them. I am so glad that I decided to go for a ride. The shoulder straps went away as soon as I started on the ride and by far this is the most comfortable bibs that I've ever worn. I now have two pair and it is hard to make me put on anything else. I really could not believe how much more comfortable this bib was over the lower version. For me this is my go-to bib.

Reviewed 10/5/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Papanorm50

Overall quality is fine but chamois is too thick
rating
by Papanorm50
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Texas

road bike rider, 20 mile rides, and i always wear bib shorts. my prefrerred brand is Giordana. Saw these on sale and wanted to give them a try in spite of the brown color. I find the chamois to be too thick and unfomfortable after about 10 miles.

Reviewed 6/2/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Chuckles

As good as anything and better than most
rating
by Chuckles
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ive tried most of the brands out there and this stacks up with the best of them. This short is as good as any Assos bib, and better in some ways. Don't hesitate.

Reviewed 6/30/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cesar4nier

Extremely comfortable
rating
by Cesar4nier

These bibs are a lethal on a bike. The most comfortable bibs out of all the ones I've tried. I wished I would have gotten 2 more when they were on sale.

Reviewed 5/18/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JeffL

Excellent quality bib shorts
rating
by JeffL
Competitive Racer
Eugene, OR

I used to wear only Pearl Izumi cycling gear but have begun swapping out my old kits with Giordana. They are, IMO, superior in quality for an equivalent price to the PRO line up. The chamois in particular are amazing.

Reviewed 11/15/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ProfWass

Best Bibs I've Worn
rating
by ProfWass
Cycling Enthusiast
Bradenton, FL

First off, I'm no longer a racer but I train about 3000 miles a year on Zwift, which is a good test bed for shorts. These bibs are a great example of "you get what you pay for". They are supportive with good compression in the legs and the chamois is one of the most comfortable I've worn. I've washed them about 15 times now with no evidence of stitching issues or loss of compression. I will be ordering more next time they're on sale.

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Giordana FR-C Pro bibshort
rating
by Anonymous

Great fit, comfortable chamois, easy to pull down for bathroom break without disrobing. Elastic legs grip firmly. My favorite and only bibshort

Reviewed 4/21/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ian

Best bib shorts
rating
by Ian
Savannah

These are the nicest bibs I have ever owned. Very comfortable.

Reviewed 1/16/2021
Thank you for your feedback.