FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Garmin Edge 820 Bundle

GarminEdge 820 Bundle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(2)
(45%)
(18%)
(18%)
(0%)
(18%)
Garmin 820 nice unit
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
michigan
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Avid cyclist who bought this for a second bike. Used the Garmin 1000 and 510 on other bikes the 820 seems to take the best features and combined them into 1 . Only comment is Garmin needs to improve the mounts - they vibrate and move without 2 sided tape

Reviewed 1/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just okay
rating
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Tenneese
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The touch screen is not very responsive-sometimes I have to touch the screen many time for it to respond. The HR monitor is better than the old one. I do like the auto upload feature via wifi so my rides get to Garmin Connect and Strava before I even get into the house.

Reviewed 4/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
There are pros and cons
rating
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Hilly east Tennessee
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Pros Form factor is small compare to the old Edge 810 or the 1000. Built quality is also typical Garmin-which is good. Connectivity is great for all wireless protocols, I love how the rides get uploaded to Garmin Connect and Strava automatically. Seems very accurate with speed, distance and altitude. Battery life has been okay especially if I remember to always turn the unit off after each ride. The HR monitor strap is more comfortable then the old one.

Now the cons The resolution of the screen is very low, especially when we are so use to cellphone screens that are 300-400 pixel per inch. The colors of the map reminds me of my TomTom GPS from ten years ago! The maps are also kind of lame on the 2.3 screen. Garmin, you can do better with the screen when you are charging as much as a decent smart phone for the 820. The touch screen is not that great especially with full finger gloves on. I hardly ever change the screen when I am riding. The cadence sensor has a tendency to stop counting revs after a stop and I need to call Garmin about that.

Reviewed 3/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Terrible touch screen
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
The Berkshire Hills, MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride 150 miles a week for almost 9, New England, months per year. Many with full fingered gloves. The claim that the touch screen responds to gloved finger touch is laughable. Bare finger touch is rarely effective without about 3-5 tries. The instruction regarding the settings for sensitivity do not make sense without a phone call to Garmin. High and low sensitivity mean the opposite (when it comes to touch). I think that high sensitivity to Garmin means harder touching is required (rather counterintuitive). Regardless, the low and high settings are equally awful. I like the maps and therefore have not returned it. I DID buy a 520 afterward for another bike so that I have buttons to push. The 820 sounds good on paper, but would discourage anyone from buying one

Reviewed 11/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
rating
by Trek
New york
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A lot of info packed into a little computer,I like the live segments for strava; it tells you if you're behind in a segment ,

Reviewed 4/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ok, but the touch screen is slow to respond
rating
by Anonymous

I bought the 820 to use with the tail light radar unit. This being the case, Im somewhat ok with the 830, but the touch screen is slow to respond as others have noted.

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great.
rating
by Jacek
Mi
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Works really well. I use it for cross country MTB. The GPS signalling is good. I was debating between this and Wahho Elemnt and I like the size of Garmin. I can use gniza site to download segments from Strava and load them to Garmin without Strava premium then race against my PR.

Reviewed 7/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Garneb 820 is compact easy to operate and install and I would recommend it.
rating
by Ed
Daily Commuter
Fremont CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this product for commuting and group rides with fellow cyclists. I utilize the various sensor options i.e. cadence, speed and heart. The color display is easy to see and usable.

The unit notifies if an incoming call or text is coming in. I wish there was a way to have the message automatically disappear off the screen after a set time.

Reviewed 12/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice upgrade from my Cateye.
rating
by SeaBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have had this Garmin for a little over a month. Setting up the display screens was very easy. I also like that the cadence and speed sensors don't require a magnet to line up. The one thing that I don't like is that there is not mileage counters for more than one bike.

A real plus was that all three sensors in the kit were added to the 820 by the factory. So all you had to do is attach them and everything worked.

I am thinking about buying a second one for my wife.

Reviewed 1/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
AWESOME Product!!!
rating
by P.Petit
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans, LA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Garmin Edge 820 is AWESOME!!! Garmin Connect is AWESOME!!! The touch screen is AWESOME!!! The best thing I like is the gear indication the works with DI2. Great product. Great tech support. Great all around.

Reviewed 1/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Disappointed by basic flaws
rating
by scottbla
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle WA area
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Well...it seemed like a good idea to have a Garmin that paired with my phone to show notifications and such, but the flaws were too annoying. After returning it to get a replacement, then returning the replacement...

1) Touch screen response was inconsistent. With bare fingers it usually worked, but with gloves on it was unusable.

2) Couldn't get Wifi to work right on the first unit.

3) Couldn't get bluetooth pairing to work on the second unit.

4) Usually didn't find my speedcadence sensors on start up and had to re-search for them (which is a real pain on group rides with plenty of other sensors within range )).

I've since decided that maybe my old Edge 800 isn't so bad after all.

Reviewed 4/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.