FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Garmin Edge 530 MTN Bundle

GarminEdge 530 MTN Bundle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(75 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(43)
(25)
(3)
(2)
(2)
(57%)
(33%)
(4%)
(3%)
(3%)
All you need in one compact unit.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Ohio
Review for Garmin Edge 530
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I upgraded to the 530 because I appreciated it's functionality over my older 520. Lots of training dynamics data, maps galore should you want to consult them, and an easy-to-read screen. I prefer a smaller display than the 1030 range, more compact in cockpit and lighter. Good visual interface with Garmin Varia radar. Only drawback is that the battery may require more frequent recharging, depending how many features you activate.

Reviewed 6/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid, compact, do-it all bike computer
rating
by HalloweenEagleBike
Cycling Enthusiast
Swedesboro, NJ
Review for Garmin Edge 530
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The Edge 530 has been a great addition to my cycling. With the integration w Garmin Connect, its very easy to create training workouts, custom routes, and also more detailed performance stats from each of my rides. I've used it for both road, gravel, and mountain biking and its well suited for each discipline. The battery life is solid. I've only done 1 longer (5 hours) ride with it, but had no concerns of it dying somewhere along the way. Normally, I use it for several 60-90 minute rides a week and typically only charge it once every other week. It integrates seamlessly with all of my sensors (garmin speed and cadence), heart rate strap (garmin chest strap), and lights (garmin varia headlight, garmin varia radar). It has changed my cycling experience. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that periodically there are some small annoyances like auto downloads restarting your ride, but these are few and far between.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't get lost!
rating
by GravelRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
Review for Garmin Edge 830

I use the 830 to guide me through Oregon's forestry roads, out of cell phone coverage. It shines when the road on the map doesn't exist or is washed out by a landslide. It's clear and easy to read while rattling downhill and offers a wide array of features (if you take the time to learn the details.) I tried a Wahoo and am much happier with the Garmin.

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tons of functionality + great battery life
rating
by Barry B
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis MN & Tucson AZ
Review for Garmin Edge 830

This is my third Garmin and far & away this is the cream of their crop. On a cross country trip I could sometimes go 60 miles on 17% of the charge. Screen is bright, map colorful. Flips screens off my Di2 buttons (top of the hoods Domane SLR7). Interacts with my Varia with clear readout of approaching traffic. No downsides. Love it!

Reviewed 8/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Near perfect
rating
by Zoom
Des Moines
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second 520. The first died after heavy, heavy use. The cyclone has all the metrics required for effective training in a small body yet readable screen (I use at least 5 screens with 10 elements in each). It is easy to shift from one bike to another, connect to you phone, get messages, alert a designated person in the event of a crash, plan and follow routes, and the list goes on.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great without worry about touch screen failing
rating
by Lalo_Cyclo
Competitive Racer
Monterrey Mexico
Review for Garmin Edge 530

Simply Awesome performance and data compilation

Reviewed 8/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Things Come in Small(er) Packages
rating
by Tom
Chicago
Review for Garmin Edge 830

The 830 Plus is a great computer. It is fast, it has a a good screen size, and the screen interface is superb. I don�t see a need for the larger 1030 Plus.

Reviewed 8/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Improved GPS functions
rating
by Dan
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using this for training and racing. The course mapping is improved over the 520. No problem finding heart rate monitors, smart trainers or power meters. Multiple displays can be set up for each type of riding that you are doing. You can have your main screen focus on heart rate, power, cadence and time and then have other screens to check lap data and so on. You can have turn-by-turn info for your course too. So far, I have used it in a race, for training and on a road bike (Favero Assioma power) and mountain bike (Stages power). Western Bike Works had a really good price for the unit.

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really happy with all the functions especially alerting me of traffic approaching from behind.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for Garmin Edge 530

In traffic it is invaluable. I am use to using my helmet mirror but this easier and safer as it is hard to see the road and use the helmet mirror

Reviewed 8/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
exactly whats needed
rating
by Bhaydamack
Valencia, California
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus

I bought this wanting a solid GPS for mountain biking. There's lots of options out there but Garmin has a long history and reputation. I Iike the quick startup and customizable screens. I thought I'd want to see my cell phone notifications, which this one offers but I actually find them an annoyance. It can upload 3rd party maps for turn by turn directions but I wouldn't use it for mountain biking as often there just aren't really many turn options. It was a little challenging to get it connected to my phone consistently as well as a 3rd party heart rate monitor, but it eventually settled down. I have an iPhone X so iOS upgrades might have disrupted the settings connections. I really like the app and it offers some of the measurement features that one must pay for.

Reviewed 8/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best value for Garmin cycling computers
rating
by mpei
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati, OH
Review for Garmin Edge 530
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Higher models do not bring an additional benefit and I am no fan of the touchscreens anyways. Navigation, etc. is handled through the smartphone anyways. It works great with speed and cadence sensors.

I love it.

Reviewed 8/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Alot of computer for the price of the 520
rating
by DHP
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellevue NE
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Upgraded from the Edge 25 to the Edge 250 Plus I like the longer battery life and being able to see more info on the first screen that is completely modifiable to your liking would recommend this over the Edge25 any-day it's nice to have the maps even if you can not set destination on the fly best to set some points of interest in advance

Reviewed 7/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice upgrade for my bike over the Forerunner 110 I was using
rating
by kyvdh10
Cycling Enthusiast
Kentucky
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus

This product syncs with satellites so much faster than my previous product. Really enjoy that. Still learning all the features and it does seem pretty feature rich. A little disappointed that many Strava features require a paid subscription to Strava and Garmin Connect just doesn't have the same appeal. All that said, I found the display very easily visible in all light conditions. Hasn't dropped a signal yet. Battery life is probably better than I expected which is nice. Would definitely recommend to others.

Reviewed 7/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightyears better than the 820!
rating
by Borg
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
Review for Garmin Edge 830

Just finished a 1,050 mile trip with my new Edge 830 and I was wowed. Battery life is incredible with 70% off the charge left after a 109 mile ride, including interacting with a Varia radarlight unit, remote and D-fly. The higher resolution screen is much clearer than older Edges. Touch screen works well and it's consistent linking with my phone via bluetooth is much more reliable than the 820 had been. Responds automatically to the buttons on my Domane SLR7 hoods to change screens forward and backwards. Ride with GPS routing directions were perfectly presented. The only thing I wish was different is the alarm which indicates someone is moving your bike when you're at a pit stop of getting coffee. It does show on your phone but is so quiet bystanders wouldn't pay any attention. It is apparently not adjustable. Overall, far and away the best computer I've ever owned. Love it!!

Reviewed 7/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best mountain bike computer I have every owned.
rating
by jneitlich
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA
Review for Garmin Edge 830 MTN Bundle

I am replacing my Edge 1000 with the Edge 830 MTB. I was concerned about the screen size and the lack of some 'soft keys,' particularly compared with the new 1030. The screen is beautiful and much clearer than the old 1000. The added mountain bike specific features (like jumping, etc) are a great bonus. Oh, and the overall NAV is much improved.

Reviewed 7/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excelente
rating
by Anonymous
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Excelent tool for riding do not ride with out it

Reviewed 7/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pretty decent, but the the buttons are cramped on my mount
rating
by ibnbatouta
Competitive Racer
Alexandria VA
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This has some nice updates, but I miss the specific bike profiles of the 510. The only way for it to read a different bike is if you have a different ANTBluetooth sensor on that bike.

Reviewed 5/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A fantastic upgrade to the 500 series
rating
by mylesfolger
Cycling Enthusiast
Dana Point CA
Review for Garmin Edge 530

Daily and training rides, once you get it set up....it's sweet. DI2 functions are wonderful, I have downloaded two different centuries...great stuff Garmin!

Reviewed 11/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What more do you need
rating
by stillbiking
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver,WA
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Works fine. A step up from the smaller models.

Reviewed 1/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
rating
by Jeff
Bay Area
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to read, great battery life, precise GPS navigation and smooth integration into the iPhone... couldn ask for any more.

Reviewed 10/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page