Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Garmin Edge 530 Bundle

GarminEdge 530 Bundle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(165 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(112)
(40)
(7)
(2)
(4)
(68%)
(24%)
(4%)
(1%)
(2%)
Garmin Edge 530 Bundle
rating
by Anonymous

Lots of details in a small computer. Information is collected and viewed directly on the screen or you can use the Garmin map screen and concentrate on your route and upload your ride info later

Reviewed 5/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best upgrade I could have made.
rating
by jonnybean56
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR 97211

I use my 530 for both road and gravel rides, including some mountain bike rides. It's nice that you can select the type of ride you're doing, whether road, gravel or mountain. I especially like the screen size. Prior to this Garmin I had a 500, which lasted a long time, but like many electronic devices, it started to get a little wonky, hence why I upgraded. And I also love the information shown on the navigation screens when out doing a course that I uploaded from Ride with GPS. All in all, I'm very happy with the 530!

Reviewed 8/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Edge 530 GPS performs as expected.
rating
by Joey
Cycling Enthusiast
Puerto Rico

Use it for all my rides, mostly longer on W/E. Initially a little lost how to operate it but on web channels got all the help needed. Besides the basics has so many options still to discover.

Reviewed 3/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mother's Day gift for my wife
rating
by legyyy
Cycling Enthusiast
Framingham, MA

second garmin purchase. set up was a bit complicated as I could only get the speed sensor to work after downloading garmin app to her phone and syncing them (weak instructions). Programmed route for her first ride with and it lost route midway and wouldn't reconnect. Disappointing. I thought Garmin would have worked out issue with its newer models (my unit is ~7 year old), but guess not.

Reviewed 8/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cycling computer
rating
by Anonymous

Lots of options, great battery life

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Edge 530
rating
by Mark J
Seattle

Loving this device. Very easy to set up, first of these devices so had some online searching to do in order to understand functions (like the start button being somewhat unintuitive on bottom facing rider- but of course makes sense so it is not accidentally pushed). Has enhanced riding. HR monitor has been great, helps my training.

Reviewed 9/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great device
rating
by qcalebq
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The only difference between 530 and 830 is the touch screen and finding nearby spots navigation. Considering that this is not a phone the touchscreen on these devices is usually not as responsive as a phone, I didn't care too much about touch screen. Also, I personally don't need to know where the nearest gas station is when I ride my bike so I didn't care about the other feature either.

Overall, I'm very happy with the device. The battery life is amazing and I love the additional sensors. The heart rate monitor is kind of must have as the calorie burned calculation is really off if you don't wear it.

Reviewed 7/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice head unit
rating
by Anonymous
NYC
Review for Garmin Edge 830

Great upgrade from the 520 which only fault was battery life. Typical Garmin learning curve needed.

Reviewed 6/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
All you need in one compact unit.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Ohio
Review for Garmin Edge 530
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I upgraded to the 530 because I appreciated it's functionality over my older 520. Lots of training dynamics data, maps galore should you want to consult them, and an easy-to-read screen. I prefer a smaller display than the 1030 range, more compact in cockpit and lighter. Good visual interface with Garmin Varia radar. Only drawback is that the battery may require more frequent recharging, depending how many features you activate.

Reviewed 6/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid, compact, do-it all bike computer
rating
by HalloweenEagleBike
Cycling Enthusiast
Swedesboro, NJ
Review for Garmin Edge 530
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

The Edge 530 has been a great addition to my cycling. With the integration w Garmin Connect, its very easy to create training workouts, custom routes, and also more detailed performance stats from each of my rides. I've used it for both road, gravel, and mountain biking and its well suited for each discipline. The battery life is solid. I've only done 1 longer (5 hours) ride with it, but had no concerns of it dying somewhere along the way. Normally, I use it for several 60-90 minute rides a week and typically only charge it once every other week. It integrates seamlessly with all of my sensors (garmin speed and cadence), heart rate strap (garmin chest strap), and lights (garmin varia headlight, garmin varia radar). It has changed my cycling experience. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that periodically there are some small annoyances like auto downloads restarting your ride, but these are few and far between.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good size & battery life
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for Garmin Edge 530
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

So far so good after a month. No problem using my 4yr old speed/cadence sensor & quickly find GPS. Customizing data screens can be tedious but you get use to it. Nice to be alerted that a sharp curve was ahead. Can't wait to get a smart trainer to pair to and re-ride a previous course.

Reviewed 4/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lots of features at a fairly reasonable price.
rating
by OldBikerRunner
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
Review for Garmin Edge 530
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

As winter falls upon Wisconsin, I have been training (biking & running) indoors more often. The profiles allow me to set certain data fields for indoor biking vs ones I want for the open road. I used to use my Garmin watch for the bike, but having a head unit is a great improvement. Being cheap I utilize Garmin Segments, creating ones to mimic Strava segments, which then allows me to race against them. This feature alone makes the purchase worth it for me. I had been trying to take the crown on particular segment all summer and with the real time feedback, I smashed it by 20 seconds. We don't have many "climbs" in Wisconsin, but I could see how that new feature would be very useful after using it just two times. I had a couple issues with losing connection to my Garmin Vector pedals, but since the latest update, that has improved. Connects well with other sensors: heart rate strap, speed/cadence sensors on my other bikes. Nice to have decent mapping as well. I find the menu arrangements slightly different than other Garmin products. I also sometimes wish I had spent more for the touch screen model.

Reviewed 12/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid little bike computer
rating
by Tee
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane
Review for Garmin Edge 530 MTN Bundle

A great feature set for riding. I've been using this on road, gravel and mtb with specific and customizable profiles for each discipline. The maps are great, and I was impressed at how accurate the trail maps have been. This is my first bike computer having relied on my garmin watches in the past. I've since added a cadence sensor and hrm, both of which provide good info when connected to the 530. One feature I thought was goofy, but have had fun with after riding with it for a while, is the 'jump' recording in the MTB profile. Measures distance and hang time, which of course has translated to passing this around to see who can go the biggest. I was skeptical, but jumped during the sale and glad I did.

Reviewed 11/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Improved GPS functions
rating
by Dan
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using this for training and racing. The course mapping is improved over the 520. No problem finding heart rate monitors, smart trainers or power meters. Multiple displays can be set up for each type of riding that you are doing. You can have your main screen focus on heart rate, power, cadence and time and then have other screens to check lap data and so on. You can have turn-by-turn info for your course too. So far, I have used it in a race, for training and on a road bike (Favero Assioma power) and mountain bike (Stages power). Western Bike Works had a really good price for the unit.

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This product met and exceeded expectation.
rating
by John H
Competitive Racer
West of Houston, Texas
Review for Garmin Edge 830

Spent quite some time researching whether to get this product versus othe versions. The web site was helpful with sufficient product descriptions for comparisons for my uses. Follow up on the web confirmed the validity of this purchase. The product was priced competitively with the slight reduction sale price. The app is absolute fantastic for setup and operation of the unit. I use this item on my new gravel bike, which I sporadically use on my rest days, so the use has been limited. Pairing with my new Sram AXS on my new Canyon gravel bike was easy and works exceptionally well. Product shipped quickly and would recommend Western Bike Works to fellow racers and riders.

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't get lost!
rating
by GravelRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
Review for Garmin Edge 830
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use the 830 to guide me through Oregon's forestry roads, out of cell phone coverage. It shines when the road on the map doesn't exist or is washed out by a landslide. It's clear and easy to read while rattling downhill and offers a wide array of features (if you take the time to learn the details.) I tried a Wahoo and am much happier with the Garmin.

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tons of functionality + great battery life
rating
by Barry B
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis MN & Tucson AZ
Review for Garmin Edge 830

This is my third Garmin and far & away this is the cream of their crop. On a cross country trip I could sometimes go 60 miles on 17% of the charge. Screen is bright, map colorful. Flips screens off my Di2 buttons (top of the hoods Domane SLR7). Interacts with my Varia with clear readout of approaching traffic. No downsides. Love it!

Reviewed 8/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great features at a great price!
rating
by MichaelY
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Review for Garmin Edge 530 MTN Bundle

Great quality instrument from Garmin. Connects to my devices/sensors very quickly. I love that I can use the speed sensor on the rear wheel of my road bike while it's on my trainer and get speed and distance data for my workouts. You can also run workouts on the 530 itself, while it's tracking your ride. Would def recommend to a friend!

Reviewed 2/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great computer for a very affordable price
rating
by Anonymous
Review for Garmin Edge 530
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

For most of us this computer has everything that we need

Reviewed 4/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Near perfect
rating
by Zoom
Des Moines
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second 520. The first died after heavy, heavy use. The cyclone has all the metrics required for effective training in a small body yet readable screen (I use at least 5 screens with 10 elements in each). It is easy to shift from one bike to another, connect to you phone, get messages, alert a designated person in the event of a crash, plan and follow routes, and the list goes on.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page