1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Garmin Cadence Sensor 2

GarminCadence Sensor 2(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(56%)
(39%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
Upgraded cadence sensor now with Bluetooth capability
rating
by ChrisB
Competitive Racer
Philadelphia ,PA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Upgraded to this new Garmin Cadence sensor 2 as this new version has bluetooth which makes it compatible with Zwift. Works seamlessly with my Garmin Edge 1000 when riding outside and pairs quickly with Zwift for indoor training. I prefer this Garmin cadence sensor over the wahoo fitness as the Garmin provides a more accurate and consistent reading.

Reviewed 6/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ok product
rating
by Anonymous
Pennsylvania
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Works well when it works. This is my second one because it stopped connecting after 1 year. The battery does not seat properly over time, activates on half turn and disconnects when fully closed.

Reviewed 1/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works fine
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

connects to Garmin computers and phones simply

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Use on stationary bike to track cadence on my Garmin Vivoactive3.
rating
by mkiely808
Cycling Enthusiast
Edgewood, IN.
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I use this to track my cadence while riding my stationary bike. It does exactly what I wanted it to do.

Reviewed 1/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great entry level device
rating
by Anonymous
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Great first step if you�re not sure if you want to pay out big money for a power meter.

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Spin Monitor
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville, TN

Good accessory to accurately train with when cadence is important to you. The mounting bands are tight enough to keep the sensor in place. The only thing I've noticed is it seems to spike to a high cadence that is impossible to do. It could be interference from other rider's sensors, but can't say for sure. Still, this is worth having.

Reviewed 10/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Needed another one
rating
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann Arbor, MI
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Like most of us, one bike is never enough. I bought this so I could avoid the constant swapping of sensors from one bike to another.

Reviewed 6/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Item was great and easy toinstall.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boca Raton , FL

It works. Back to keeping track of my Stats.

Reviewed 8/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as intended
rating
by RC
OC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Easy breezy install. Works great. My third one on three different bikes.

Reviewed 7/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works consistently.
rating
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I finally have these on all of my bikes. They work perfectly.

Reviewed 5/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A nice addition
rating
by SFbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lexington, MA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

If you have a Garmin bike computer, this cadence sensor is a nice addition. The two work well together, as they should, and its nice to have a "tachometer" to go along with the speed and distance.

Reviewed 10/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
does the job
rating
by nobarney98
Competitive Racer
boston, ma
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to install, accurate, & real time. I use this on my bike that I use for intervals on the wind trainer.

Reviewed 3/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job
rating
by nobarney98
Competitive Racer
Boston, MA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Using this on my bike that I use on the wind trainer, & connecting it to my Forerunner 245. It's accurate, & it's real time. Can't really ask more than that. Easy to install.

Reviewed 3/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works just like it should
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Jackson, WY
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Use it for training at an even cadence

Reviewed 2/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
counts pedal strokes!
rating
by bleckb
Competitive Racer
Spokane, WA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Works well with my Garmin 520 Plus. I have one on my indoor trainer bike and one on my outdoor road machine. Seeing the cadence numbers helps me get back up to speed when I get distracted or slack off. It's a great motivator for me, especially when coupled with power numbers.

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garmin, the best and then the rest
rating
by Jefeprimo
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Another sensor which just works ! Simple as that

Reviewed 11/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works pretty well
rating
by Mlb Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Melbourne, FL
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

It tells the cadence. Sometimes I have issues with it pair where I have to unpair it and re-pair it.

Reviewed 10/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Replacement for a lost - then found smashed - part
rating
by KC Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City, MO
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I needed to replace my original sensor that had fallen off my crank and gotten smashed on the road. The new one integrated into my system with no problems.

Reviewed 7/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.