1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Garmin Bike Speed Sensor 2 and Cadence Sensor 2 Bundle

GarminBike Speed Sensor 2 and Cadence Sensor 2 Bundle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(103 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(94)
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(7%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
The Garmin speed and cadence sensors were extremely easy to install and pair with my monitor.
rating
by Howard
atlanta

The Garmin speed and cadence sensor were easy to install and Pair with the monitor. The monitor that I have is made by Bryton And easily connected to the sensors via ant and Bluetooth technology. Bicycle tires direct offered the most competitive price for these monitors and the shipping was timely and seamless.

Reviewed 8/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good accurate product - Easy to use
rating
by Tom
Daily Commuter
Denver, CO
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I transitioned to an indoor trainer this January for Zwift. I have an old Garmin Edge 800 that is stuck in the dark ages with only ANT.

This sensor has both ANT and Bluetooth and makes connecting to Zwift a snap.

I moved the old ANT sensors to my commuting bike and just move the computer depending upon if I am indoors or outdoors.

Reviewed 1/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
rating
by Laurence
Biloxi

Sensors are just right you don't really need the speed but it was part the bundle.

Reviewed 1/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
With BLE!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These are working great on my stationary bike! The Cadence showed exactly what I was getting while using the Moov cadence ankle sensor (btw- Moov is more accurate for swimming than my Garmin 935!). The speed sensor is rigged on the front freewheel and I am satisfied with the speedmile readings even though it's not on a actual 700cx23 hub like it's designed to be.

Reviewed 8/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product. Easy to pair with my Edge 520 plus
rating
by KevinZ
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It is very easy to use, and pair with my Edge 520 plus and watch without any problem.

Like the new version which supports blue tooth, make it very flexible to connect to different devices. (Haven't tried the blue tooth feature yet, but definitely can pair with my phone)

Reviewed 8/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garmn Gear
rating
by KL
Cycling Enthusiast

Allows you to monitor/control your cadence. Also provides more accurate speed readings.

Reviewed 12/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is nice and especially good for bike on the trainer
rating
by mark
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I never used cadence before, that was really good know. The speed sensor is not necessary if GPS working well but it can help when things are fuzzy on GPS. It really is nice for use on the trainer and that is probably the best thing for me about the Garmin

Reviewed 3/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New Garmin Bike Spped Sensor 2 - 2 Thumb's Up!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas Hill. Country
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Just ordered my second set of Garmin Bike Speed Sensor and Cadence Sensor Bundle for another bike. While these sensors are fairly easy to transfer among bikes, Their price is right for me to have simply purchased a second set. These new sensors work like a champ and have a much lower profile than the original Garmin Speed/Cadence sensors. Highly-recommend!

Reviewed 3/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to install and set up.
rating
by RedRiver
OCALA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Instructions to install and set up the sensors were easy to understand. Paired sensor to my Garmin 235 watch. Speed and cadence sensors calibrated automatically while riding. Sensors allow for additional statistics to be added to your Garmin connect. Works very well. I recommend adding these sensors to your bike.

Reviewed 2/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy setup
rating
by Anonymous
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These sensors are better than the first models. Easy set up and pairing. So far the battery had lasted a cycling year (winter excluded). Installing the battery takes time like everything else. Both a second pair.

Reviewed 1/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works consistently.
rating
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These sensors are on all of my bikes now replacing the old type which had magnets on spokes and crankarm. They work great right out of the box.

When you need to change the battery in the speed sensor, be careful to not bend any contacts or remove ANYTHING other than the actual battery.

Reviewed 12/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
rating
by Timmy b
springfield illinois
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

This is the second set I've bought. I have them on both road bikes and have given them names to help identify the bike I was riding later. Pretty easy to pair, it took a few minutes to figure out how to set a custom wheel diameter. Works great and helps keep the GPS honest.

Reviewed 12/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
rating
by cma29er
Tucson

Got tired of switching sensors from bike to bike. No trouble pairing with the Garmin 520.

Reviewed 10/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
rating
by cma29er
Tucson

Got tired of switching sensors from bike to bike. No trouble pairing with the Garmin 520.

Reviewed 10/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Must have if you own a bike computer
rating
by MattM
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego, OR
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

If you have a bike computer that is a Garmin or Ant+ these are must have items. I needed the speed sensor, and wasn't 100% sure about the cadence sensor but bought it anyway. Itt was a great purchase. Both devices have improved my riding by giving accurate feedback. They are very simple to connect to the bike computer, I even purchased a second set to use on my MTB so i get the same data no matter which bike i'm riding (road or MTB)

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
awesome addition to my technology!
rating
by luckycarms
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

i love my sensors! everything easily sync'd with my garmin 530 edge and with zwift, so now i have great data about my cycling performance. i try not to focus on my stats too hard, but it is really interesting to see your performance changes throughout a season. i set this up by myself in less than 15 minutes before an early morning group ride... so i'd say it's pretty easy.

Reviewed 8/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works Well
rating
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Using the Speed and Cadence sensors with my Garmin Vivoactive 4. Works as intended and gives accurate numbers compared to my previous Cat-eye sensors. One of my straps for the cadence sensor tore after a few rides, may be due to my shoes rubbing against it.

Reviewed 8/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great!
rating
by DJ
Concord, MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Super easy to install and connects just fine to my wahoo. Syncs to training peaks and strava just fine. Have used on some technical trails on my gravel bike and keeps on going like the energizer bunny. Definitely recommend!

Reviewed 8/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
rating
by Randy
Hillsville

This is my second set of speed and cadence sensors. I have a set on both my road and mountain bikes. They work great with my garmin 520+.

Reviewed 8/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
must have
rating
by KXGuy324
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwest Texas

these sensors will allow you to train using cadence and speed.

they hold up well, do not interfere with the pedaling or the bike set up

battery last more than my legs do :)

Reviewed 8/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.