1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Garmin Bike Speed Sensor 2 and Cadence Sensor 2 Bundle

GarminBike Speed Sensor 2 and Cadence Sensor 2 Bundle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(106 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(96)
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(8%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Works great
rating
by Jeff
oregon
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I got this for riding rollers in the winter to work on cadence. It was so easy to set up and use. I interfaced it to the Garmin 830z

Reviewed 12/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does what it needs to due.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Gatos, CA.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This gets my new Carver MTN. Bike set up to share my Garmin 1030.

Reviewed 12/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exactly what I needed.
rating
by Daniel Latcovich
Erie Pa .
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I can move my Garmin from my Road to my Gravel bike easily .

Reviewed 12/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work like a charm with my 820 Edge
rating
by Liran
new york
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The product was about 2 minutes to install and less than a minute to pair with my edge 820.

Really recommend the product

Reviewed 12/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to connect sensors for your ride!
rating
by SirVelo201
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

To ensure accurate data analytics. It was easy to install and to connect with my Edge 520.

Reviewed 11/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Garmin sensors
rating
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I needed to refresh sensors for an old Garmin Edge 500. These paired flawlessly and work well.

Reviewed 11/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are an unobtrusive well functioning speed cadence sensor.
rating
by Linda
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, D.C.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Works well paired with my garmin. I bought these as I have two bikes. I do have to locate the cadence on my garmin each time I ride.

Reviewed 9/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works Great!
rating
by Zbassdude
Daily Commuter
Portland,OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the most seamless way to get speed and cadence info for indoor cycling. Syncs directly with my Garmin watch and has very easy setup.

Reviewed 7/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
quick delivery good value
rating
by unclejoe314159
Cycling Enthusiast
mt pleasant, iowa

easy set up

Reviewed 7/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An easy-to-setup way to measure speed, distance and cadence.
rating
by MarylandCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Silver Spring

These sensors are much easier to set up and use than the former speed and cadence sensor that used to have to be attached to the chain stay and then adjusted so that it could read the magnets on your rear wheel and crankarm. The only difficulty with installing, if you have clumsy fingers like me, is to stretch the band around the crankarm or the wheel hub and get it into the slots on the sensor. But once it's on, it's on. Seems to be very accurate. Now use these on all three of my bikes.

Reviewed 12/1/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as it should
rating
by Axelectric
Atlanta

These sensors have been the same for a number of years now. Adding them as I add bikes and they are easier to install than ever. One of two may had a dead battery so I changed it before attaching to the bike. Always have a couple of 2032 batteries on hand for your bike stuff.

Reviewed 9/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garmin Bike Speed Sensor 2 and Cadence Sensor 2 Bundle
rating
by mechfishy
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA.

Bound easily to a Lezyne Super Pro GPS unit. In fact it works better than the Lezyne sensor's. Except that the GPS doesn't detect the battery charge. But it was spotty with the Lezyne sensors anyway. Even when new. I've only used the Garmin sensors a couple of times. But so far I'm very satisfied that they even work with the Lezyne GPS. The Lezyne sensors are really cheaply made and suck the battery down really fast. Even when not being used. The quality of the Garmin sensors is far superior. And the price isn't much more than the Lezyne sensors. So far I'm very satisfied with the Garmin sensors. I may have to buy another set.

Reviewed 4/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These work great with both my Edge 820 and Garmin Vivoactive Watch for both Road and Mtn Bike
rating
by nblatchley
Cycling Enthusiast
Logan, OH
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I use this these sensors on both my full suspension mountain bike and my road bike. I also connect them to both my Garmin edge 820 and my Garmin Vivoactive Watch. Set up was really easy in both cases, and I haven't had an issue since.

Reviewed 11/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for data nerds
rating
by DocH
Cycling Enthusiast
Modesto, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These guys are easy to install (much better than the previous generation) and work well. Connecting to my Edge 530 was easy and I don't notice any dropouts. The rubber bands seem sturdy and battery life is extremely good. The cadence sensor is essential if you're a data nerd. The speed sensor may not be so important, because the Edge also tracks speed. However, some online reviews suggest speed is measured more accurately by the sensor. You also need a speed sensor if you use an indoor trainer, or if you ride in an area where GPS frequently drops out due to buildings, trees, etc. I have a couple of speed sensors (one for each wheelset) -- they're a pretty cheap add-on if purchased in the bundle with the cadence sensor.

Reviewed 2/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to Install. Easy to Set-Up
rating
by JC
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Sensors work flawlessly with Edge 830.

Reviewed 9/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Synced Right Up
rating
by Anonymous
OSHKOSH WI

Worked very well with my 1030 the average speeds are better as is the mileage. I have not "Lost" miles since using the sensor.

Reviewed 8/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These worked as advertised immediately and they were very easy to install.
rating
by jdvaden
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

The old cadence sensor required a magnet affixed to the crank and a transmitting unit located on the lower frame arm. Both required tight tolerances and easily could get out of alignment due to bumps or whatever. The new unit attaches to the left crank arm and can't get out of alignment. The speed sensor worked off the real wheel magnet and cadence/speed sensor. Again, the unit required tight tolerances and easily could be dislodged and require adjustment. The new speed sensor is great as it attaches to either hub and requires no further adjustment. Both units pair well with my Garmin Edge 500.

Reviewed 3/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super easy to put on and nice additional data
rating
by seinberg
Daily Commuter
New York, NY
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Great for tracking rides with a compatible device - I use a Garmin watch paired with these. It's good especially to get a sense for how cadence is and how it correlates with heart rate and things of that nature. Simple, reasonably-priced bit of cycling gear :)

Reviewed 10/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love having these sensors.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

The moving sensor is great for if you are riding in areas where the GPS can be spotty. I enjoy being able to view my cadence and having my avg cadence at the end of a ride. Even got one for my girlfriend who now loves checking her cadence.

Reviewed 11/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A nice addition to the Garmin
rating
by HikeBikeCook
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston

Training for a cross country ride and this helps capture more data to the Garmin for post ride analysis. Quick and easy to install and can easily be moved from one wheel set to the next.

Reviewed 10/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.