1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Garmin Bike Speed Sensor 2 and Cadence Sensor 2 Bundle

GarminBike Speed Sensor 2 and Cadence Sensor 2 Bundle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(106 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(96)
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(8%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
easy to install and link with my sensor- works great.
rating
by vrmeod
Cycling Enthusiast
Norfolk, VA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is my third bundle, so now I can use my 1030 with all three bikes. Quick and easy.

Reviewed 6/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excelente
rating
by Luis
91Ridge road Rutherford new jersey

Muy bueno gracias

Reviewed 8/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Both products work very well
rating
by Baggins
Cycling Enthusiast
PA

Speed is on the front wheel hub and the cadence is on the left pedal crank. They are easy to assemble and place on the bike.

Reviewed 8/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Highly recommended Recommend
rating
by Anonymous

Easy to install and user-friendly.

Reviewed 3/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garmin Bike Speed and Cadence Sensor
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Clara, CA

Ordered these to work with my new Karoo Hammerhead II and I was pleasantly surprised how easy they paired up together! They work great on my road bike, couldn't ask for anything more! Great price, super fast shipping, definitely scored! If you're in need of some sensors and are biking on a budget, these are the ones to grab!

Reviewed 2/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Big Win: makes the Garmin Edge complete
rating
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston

As a new Garmin 830 user I was disappointed at how slow it was at updating speed in GPS only mode. I could see from my old bike computer that the Garmin display was often way off. The speed sensor fixed it right up. I bought the speed-cadence bundle because it was on sale and they’ve both worked great: easy install and pairing, head unit detects them and any other sensors with no effort.

Reviewed 10/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quick and easy to attach to the bike; flexible positioning.
rating
by NDOpus
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Both my wife and I have these to connect to our Garmin 520+ computers. They are easy to mount on a wheel and the cranks, and it is easy to adjust the location if you find yourself hitting the cadence sensor with your stroke.

Reviewed 7/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for trainer use, meh for trail use
rating
by Anonymous
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These are great for trainer use, giving you interesting data when you have to ride in place. Meanwhile, if you have to load your bike for a drive for a ride, the speed sensor is a bother. It will register each walk from house to car as a ride, and post that amazing data to strava. Took it off after getting kudos on one too many .39 mile rides.

Reviewed 5/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Always a great way to track speed and cadenance
rating
by BikesnBoards
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH

It's a Garmin product . Reliable, accurate and durable.

Reviewed 2/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garmin's Only Choice of Sensors?
rating
by CalExpat
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek, CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These work well, but I didn't ask for clunky-looking items to mount on my crank arms and hubs. Why did Garmin discontinue the dual sensor that mounted neatly on the chain stay. Probably because all of those that I owned eventually failed. All they needed to do was update the housing and seal it better.

Reviewed 4/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Now my trainer is smart
rating
by SuperJoe
Casual Cyclist
Central New York
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This combo was really easy to set up and use. The only issue was the mounting system for the speed sensor. The bands aren't long enough to accommodate an internally geared hub but I was able to add an additional band I had. Using it on my recumbent on an older trainer to add some stats for motivation. Easy to pair with my phone and Garmin vivoactive 3 watch once you get the hang of it.

Reviewed 4/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy setup
rating
by Anonymous

These were an easy and clean setup. Paired easily and off on a ride right after installing. I'd buy them again.

Reviewed 12/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Safe and Easy installation
rating
by TonyM
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I installed the new speed sensors on my new carbon wheel set. It is a much safer and easier installation from the older style sensor, which actually damaged my carbon rim. It installs very easily as well.

Reviewed 10/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These work great
rating
by David
PDX
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I�m gradually winding my way into the new century with my first wireless Garmin setup, and I�ve been accumulating various widgets to that end. I have these paired to a little Garmin Edge 25 and it works fine. I also have a Varia 2 in the mix and it all works. The only caveat is that I have to start riding before I turn on the Head unit and it then recognizes all 3 devices.

Reviewed 9/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Only Garmin Option now
rating
by chrichardsm6
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek, CA
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

With all of my stay-mounted Garmin dual sensors now failed, this is the only Garmin option. I wish these weren't so bulky and ugly. They work fine and can be easily transferred. Garmin should repair or replace the dual sensor parts instead of keep making more electronic waste.

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Energy
rating
by Thomas
Cycling Enthusiast
Fredericksburg, VA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I monitor my exertion by keeping a close eye on my cardiac This combined with my speed and pace help me meter out my energy for a long ride. These work as advertised and were simple to install and pair with my Garmin 1030

Reviewed 8/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable operation
rating
by Carey
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The sensors work every time with no hassle. Easy to mount. Just sync to your head unit the first time and use them. And there's the bonus of moving them from bicycle to bicycle as well.

Reviewed 3/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very easy to set up and use
rating
by Marz
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It was very easy to sync with current Garmin account. Turns on automatically when I start a ride. Speed censor also stores rides without starting activity.

Reviewed 3/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great on any of my bikes!
rating
by RocketJohn
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Winnebago, MO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Garmin sensors are tried and true, love the ability to mount them temporarily on any bike I want to ride that day.

Reviewed 2/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
rating
by Jeff
oregon
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I got this for riding rollers in the winter to work on cadence. It was so easy to set up and use. I interfaced it to the Garmin 830z

Reviewed 1/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.