1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Fyxation Gates Platform Pedals

FyxationGates Platform Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(70%)
(0%)
(10%)
(0%)
(20%)
Great pedals, awesome value
rating
by CDL
Cycling Enthusiast
Surrey, BC
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

these pedals are a great price and make it a no-brainer to try out some platform pedals on our mountain bikes for the more technical trails. I also installed a set on my old mtn bike to turn it into a casual ride. Given the custom colors and price, decent bearings... can't go wrong

Reviewed 11/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome color and great platforms.
rating
by Sweeper Brotherland
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR

I originally thought I'd need to add the straps for these, but the platforms are sized well enough that I get plenty of power on the down stroke (for my casual commuter bike).

Reviewed 9/3/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfectly useful for road riding as well, particularly for those with large feet!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Victoria, Canada

Reliable and affordable option for those wanting cost-effective and strong pedals. I used them on a road bike briefly, which made commuting a breeze. The largeness of the platform was a huge draw to this particular model. Highly recommend these pedals.

Reviewed 9/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
May want to pass on these!
rating
by IABiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Ames, IA

The right pedal started to click withing the first 3 days of installation. It took the left about 2 weeks to start clicking. I've had to go back to an older pair. The only plus is that they are wide enough for me wear my Chacos sandals.

Reviewed 7/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Color true to picture
rating
by rusty4118
Casual Cyclist
Roseville, CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Love these, perfect color to be seen and offset the graysilverblack of my bike. Cheap and strong. could use better bearings but not real complaint from me. This is the second pair I got from you guys and they hold up. One for my mountain bike which takes a beating since I'm still kinda fat, and these green ones for my commute bike.

Reviewed 5/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic
rating
by Juan
Miami, Florida

A step up from standard pedals... they work very well

Reviewed 9/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These pedals are excellent!
rating
by theseusproper
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Tough, lightweight and relatively inexpensive. Super grip with 5.10's. Great product!

Reviewed 1/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not a good pedal Would not buy them again
rating
by Brian
pasadena
0 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

Not a good pedal Would not buy them again

Reviewed 9/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A solid platform pedal
rating
by StillRiding
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, CA
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

Put these on my everyday around town street bike so I don't have to wear my cleats. They are large and provide a good solid feel. The short pins provide good traction on my running shoes.

Reviewed 6/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid pedals, but quite large.
rating
by elguapo423
Cycling Enthusiast
portland, maine
8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

I use these with fixation straps so i can cruise around without SPD shoes. they are really big and i'm not used to the look on my stripped down Pista, but otherwise they are solid and grippy.

Reviewed 6/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.