1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Fizik Tempo R5 Overcurve Road Shoe

FizikTempo R5 Overcurve Road Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Love it
rating
by Anonymous

True fit and great price

Reviewed 8/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Shoes
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

True to size, great quality, nice design, looks good too.....

Reviewed 9/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe at this price
rating
by RAP in SLC
Cycling Enthusiast

I was searching for an affordable BOA type road shoe and the Fizik Tempo R5 Overcurve was right on. Fits and feels great and the BOA enclosure ensures a better fit than other type shoes that I have owned. Would definitely buy again.

Reviewed 8/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe
rating
by Anonymous

Super - be sure to go 1 size (cm) down if coming from a shimano - fit will be perfect. Not ideal for a wider foot.

Reviewed 8/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it
rating
by Anonymous

True fit and great price

Reviewed 8/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great buy
rating
by Jerome 12
Cycling Enthusiast
Nebraska

This shoe give high performance at a lower cost. Great power transfer. The upper part of the shoe isnt top of the line but it will do your bidding. This is my first pair of Fiziks but not my last. The next purchase will be to the top of their line.

Reviewed 6/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe
rating
by Anonymous

Super - be sure to go 1 size (cm) down of coming from a shimano - fit will be perfect. Not ideal for a wider foot.

Reviewed 7/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No complaints.
rating
upstate of South Carolina

-Shoe figment size is more in line with regular shoes, unlike Shimano.

-twist lock is nice

-shoe is comfortable and reasonably low weight.

-reasonably priced.

-I'll look to purchase this brand in the future.

Reviewed 8/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't be put off by the lacing
rating
by gratuitous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Being in lockdown, I bought these shoes sight unseen from the website, always a chancy proposition for gear that requires a personal fit. When I opened the box, they looked serviceable enough, but the lacing looked like plastic filament line. I was going to return them before I looked up what Boa lacing systems really consisted of. Short answer Really strong stuff (airplane grade metal filaments).

Anyway, the fit right out of the box was snug, but improved quickly. I've been unable to ride very often due to the lockdown, but every outing the shoes feel better. If I was on my regular cycling commute schedule, I think I'd be even more impressed, but even with the limited use so far, I like these shoes.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable shoes
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

True fit, Strong material, quick release lace, excellent price.

Reviewed 4/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just what I was looking!
rating
by Scubaden
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these to replace a 7 year old pair of Specialized road shoes. I cant believe how much different these are in a very good way from the Specialized. So much lighter, more technical, love the tensioners system which make it so easy to adjust and take off the shoes. I ordered size 45, which were the same as my Specialized and I was concerned that they would be to narrow, but they fit perfectly! Plenty of room in the width. These shoes are so aerodynamic and streamlined. Cant believe I waited so long to replace my old shoes with these! I ordered the gray metallic, and love the color!

Reviewed 4/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
When you wont settle for lesser quality!
rating
by djdawson1
Philly
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these to replace old FiZik R5 road shoes. The new R5 is lighter, and more comfortable. Initially you will think they are narrow - but the shoe gives and forms to your foot! Will likely require 2-3 rides to break in. Fantastic shoe, super reliable brand, easy to keep clean. Be the envy of your riding group!

Reviewed 4/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.