FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Fizik Bar Gel

FizikBar Gel(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(69%)
(31%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Creates a larger diameter bar for better grip and softens top bar
rating
by CycleRod
Cycling Enthusiast
Kennewick, WA

I suffer intermittent wrist pain when riding 5 hours, bar gel has helped reduce the pain. I like the larger diameter it creates on the drops, and the padding allows me to rest my forearms on the top bar for long flat rides to take stress of my wristshands. Legs are supposed to suffer on a long ride, hands are not.

Reviewed 7/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't forget the tape
rating
by Ska-d4life
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Forest, IL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Been using this gel under Fizik and Bontrager tapes, and it works wonderfully well. I find the combination vastly superior to the padded tapes or cork tapes I tried in the past. Great shock absorption on tops and drops, but no more than you actually need. Not planning on changing anytime soon.

Reviewed 8/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dont underestimate these - WELL worth it.
rating
by Anonymous
MarylandDC

They add very little in the grip size of your bars, but make riding a lot more comfortable. Cut handwrist pain and numbness to zero.

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great way to add comfort
rating
by Chainstay
Cycling Enthusiast
Toronto, Canada
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I run this on all my bikes. The cushioning helps a lot to prevent numb hands. Some double tape but I prefer the comfort in a smaller profile. It takes minimal attention to install and can be reused when you retape your bars

Reviewed 3/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best for comfort and durable last for years
rating
by OmarCane
Cycling Enthusiast
Oxnard, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Real nice and soft, I highly suggest you invest on these for long rides.

Reviewed 2/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bar gel
rating
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Slidell, LA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Applied under lizard skins 3.2 and really helps dampen vibrations. Just cut to size to install.

Reviewed 6/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Less numbness, more miles
rating
by Xpert936
Casual Cyclist
Aguascalientes, MX

The Fizik bar gel gives my round road bars a nice cushioned feel that helps reduce the numbness. I've tried two layers of tape and flat-top road bars, but this gel has proven to be the best solution for me.

Reviewed 1/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfort!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great product. I have it on all my bikes (way too many). Really helps with dealing with vibrations, etc. and seems to last and last. The only downside is it does make your bars a little larger, but I think it is a little better than doing a double wrap. I have sort of large hands and I like the bars a little bigger.

Reviewed 1/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent product, buy it you won't be sorry
rating
by Smiling Bob
Cycling Enthusiast

If you suffer from pain and numbness then buy this product. Combine this with a quality bar tape and you will notice the difference right away. Just make sure you have enough bar tape to cover the extra area needed.

Reviewed 10/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Recommended
rating
by Uphillcyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose

I use this with two wraps of cork tape. Nice and thick with plenty of comfort for those long century rides. If you're encountering numbness in your hands and shoulders I recommend this solution. My only criticism is that it would be nice if this product were less expensive.

Reviewed 4/19/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Improves comfort of an old LeMond with steel bars
rating
by Borregan
Competitive Racer
San Diego

Noticeable improvement in reducing vibration

Reviewed 9/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well. Still gives a firm hold but cushions road shock
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Toronto
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I was having trouble with numb hands. This helped. Unlike gel tapes I used it still gives a firm positive grip when sprinting or climbing. It adds very slightly to the bar diameter which I prefer as it helps distribute pressure on the hands.

Reviewed 6/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wicked good bar gel.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Maine
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This gel is a little stiffer than other brands I've used. Easy to apply, and very comfortable.

Reviewed 5/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.