FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Fizik Antares R3 Saddle

FizikAntares R3 Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(7)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(36%)
(64%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Tried lots. Only truly comfortable find.
rating
by Fatboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California

I had an R3 from 2016 that was the most comfortable saddle I've ever owned. Came on my Focus Izalco Max. I bought a second 2018 Izalco that came with a ProLogo that was not so comfortable. I tried two more Fizik Anatares with channels, and neither approached the comfort of the R3. Saddles are highly personal and this may not be the case for you. I'm 6' tall, 185 lbs and ride 25 to 50-miles road rides, 3,000 to 4,000 miles per year. Mid-sixties. Been riding recreationally 40 years.

Reviewed 7/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome saddle
rating
by Cobe
Competitive Racer
New Brunswick, Canada
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been cycling for over 12 years and have gone through more saddles than I'd like to admit... I've always gone for the curved style saddles, San Marco Regale, Specialized Power saddle, Bontrager Serano saddle and never really felt comfortable on them, it felt like my sitbones were never sitting on the saddle. I finally purchased a flat saddle, Fizik Antares. What can I say, it's the best saddle I've ever ridden, able to raise my saddle and feel more power transfer because I'm finally sitting on the right saddle. Thank you Fizik for making a great saddle. Highly recommended saddle company.

Reviewed 3/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Improved over the old version, requires some breaking in
rating
by Anonymous
Review for Fizik 2014 Antares R3 K:ium Saddle

The best saddles are the ones you don't notice. I switched from the Antares VS to the Antares and now to the Antares R3 and I'm happy. Was a bit harsh the first couple of rides but after about a week it's even more comfortable than the old Antares. Matches with Team Sky Blue and Fizik SID Blue bar tape perfectly.

Reviewed 1/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle for the price
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Arkansas
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Replacement seat and is exactly what I wanted

Reviewed 11/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice saddle good price
rating
by lowco2
Competitive Racer
Reno NV

Saddles are one of those things you REALLY have to try before you buy. I had the good luck of being able to ride one of these for several hundred miles before deciding I thought it was better than my existing saddle. Overall I'm really pleased with the quality and for the price this is done well and light weight. With a few hundred more miles I'm still convinced this is comfortable and nice.

Reviewed 7/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Replaced my old one
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My older antares finally gave out. I like the wider platform on this saddle. That being said I prefer the old covering . The new saddle has a microfiber cover that takes a little getting used to. I have got about 500 miles on it and it is feeling better day by day. It always seems to take a while for a saddle to break in even if you replace it with the same model and brand.

Reviewed 6/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most comfortable saddle ever!
rating
by MFPirog
Cycling Enthusiast
Devine, Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased this saddle after riding a similiar shaped one for about five months which I felt was comfortable and supported me well. The way Fizik constructed the Antares with flexible wings has really improved my comfort on long rides which is what I was looking for versus weight savings even though it weighs 135g's less.

Reviewed 4/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really want to like it but wasn't for me
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Yucaipa, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The product is great and when I sat on it is seemed to fit me well. My only complaint is the rough material section. I move a lot in the saddle (probably too often). It would seem it was supposed to add friction so you can push back on the saddle for power peddling, but I am afraid they will wear out my shorts. Will probably try and Alicante next.

Reviewed 3/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality saddle, but disregard Fizik's fit guide.
rating
by dide
Cycling Enthusiast
N. Michigan

This Antares saddle works well for me. Although if I went by Fiziks guidelines I would use an Arione.

I tried the Arione, and did not like it even though I am very flexible.

The quality of there saddles is very good, the weight is low, and I hope to get many miles out of this one .

Reviewed 11/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice seat, def a chameleon
rating
by Uncle Late Night
Marin CA

Sometimes comfortable, sometimes not even with my best bibs. I guess I am still dialing it in. Fit and finish is excellent, a very light saddle too. Will probably try this in the EVO.

Reviewed 4/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
rating
by Anonymous
Review for Fizik 2014 Antares R3 K:ium Saddle
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Price could always be less, but product is good and comfortable on long rides if fit is good for your body shape.

Reviewed 7/28/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.