FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Fizik Aliante R3 Saddle

FizikAliante R3 Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(45%)
(55%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Awesome saddle
rating
by Cobe
Competitive Racer
New Brunswick, Canada
Review for Fizik Antares R3 Saddle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been cycling for over 12 years and have gone through more saddles than I'd like to admit... I've always gone for the curved style saddles, San Marco Regale, Specialized Power saddle, Bontrager Serano saddle and never really felt comfortable on them, it felt like my sitbones were never sitting on the saddle. I finally purchased a flat saddle, Fizik Antares. What can I say, it's the best saddle I've ever ridden, able to raise my saddle and feel more power transfer because I'm finally sitting on the right saddle. Thank you Fizik for making a great saddle. Highly recommended saddle company.

Reviewed 3/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle for the price
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Arkansas
Review for Fizik Antares R3 Saddle
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Replacement seat and is exactly what I wanted

Reviewed 11/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit and feel !
rating
by Mikepers66

I went over to the Aliante after using the Antares for a few years and having problems this year with comfort and sore back on long rides. I downloaded the Spine Concept app from Fizik and it recommended that the Aliante was the saddle I should be using do to having a low pelvic rotation.

My first ride I could feel the difference in comfort on my sit bones and increase power to the pedals on every rotation.

The Aliante was definitely the right saddle for me and happy with the changes.

Reviewed 11/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy install, good fit, very comfortable
rating
by Dayrider66
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida Eastcoast

Very comfortable saddle, firm but not hard, also good fitting fore and aft and very adjustable. I purchased two I like it so much..

Reviewed 9/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Improved over the old version, requires some breaking in
rating
by Anonymous
Review for Fizik 2014 Antares R3 K:ium Saddle

The best saddles are the ones you don't notice. I switched from the Antares VS to the Antares and now to the Antares R3 and I'm happy. Was a bit harsh the first couple of rides but after about a week it's even more comfortable than the old Antares. Matches with Team Sky Blue and Fizik SID Blue bar tape perfectly.

Reviewed 1/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Replaced my old one
rating
by Anonymous
Review for Fizik Antares R3 Saddle

My older antares finally gave out. I like the wider platform on this saddle. That being said I prefer the old covering . The new saddle has a microfiber cover that takes a little getting used to. I have got about 500 miles on it and it is feeling better day by day. It always seems to take a while for a saddle to break in even if you replace it with the same model and brand.

Reviewed 6/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most comfortable saddle ever!
rating
by MFPirog
Cycling Enthusiast
Devine, Texas
Review for Fizik Antares R3 Saddle

I purchased this saddle after riding a similiar shaped one for about five months which I felt was comfortable and supported me well. The way Fizik constructed the Antares with flexible wings has really improved my comfort on long rides which is what I was looking for versus weight savings even though it weighs 135g's less.

Reviewed 4/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice saddle good price
rating
by lowco2
Competitive Racer
Reno NV
Review for Fizik Antares R3 Saddle

Saddles are one of those things you REALLY have to try before you buy. I had the good luck of being able to ride one of these for several hundred miles before deciding I thought it was better than my existing saddle. Overall I'm really pleased with the quality and for the price this is done well and light weight. With a few hundred more miles I'm still convinced this is comfortable and nice.

Reviewed 7/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really want to like it but wasn't for me
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Yucaipa, CA
Review for Fizik Antares R3 Saddle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The product is great and when I sat on it is seemed to fit me well. My only complaint is the rough material section. I move a lot in the saddle (probably too often). It would seem it was supposed to add friction so you can push back on the saddle for power peddling, but I am afraid they will wear out my shorts. Will probably try and Alicante next.

Reviewed 3/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality saddle, but disregard Fizik's fit guide.
rating
by dide
Cycling Enthusiast
N. Michigan
Review for Fizik Antares R3 Saddle

This Antares saddle works well for me. Although if I went by Fiziks guidelines I would use an Arione.

I tried the Arione, and did not like it even though I am very flexible.

The quality of there saddles is very good, the weight is low, and I hope to get many miles out of this one .

Reviewed 11/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
rating
by Anonymous
Review for Fizik 2014 Antares R3 K:ium Saddle
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Price could always be less, but product is good and comfortable on long rides if fit is good for your body shape.

Reviewed 7/28/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.