1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Feedback Sports Sprint Repair Stand

Feedback SportsSprint Repair Stand(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(26 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(85%)
(12%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Pleasure to Use
rating
by Jay Fromkin
Post Falls, Idaho

When I started cycling in 1990, I took a maintenance course at my LBS. Ball bearings, quill stems, downtube shifters, steel frames. I bought a Park PC1 works and that was fine at the time. Now, at age 66, I decided to get an adjustable stand that could securely hold my Scott carbon frame. After doing some online research, bought this stand from Western Bikeworks. Competitive pricing, free shipping, no sales tax. Light, easy to store, easy to use. A bit of an issue with the front fork mount, but that's a function of the Addict fork dropout design. No longer have to jam the top tube into the stand jaws without clamping the carbon tube, only to have it wiggle loose. Love the adjustability of this stand.

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the security of this stand! Better than an clamp style stand.
rating
by PDX-NYC
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have seen these used by the pro teams for ages. Decided to put one in the garage. Was not a mistake. Great stand! Secure, adjustable, and space saver.

Reviewed 6/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality, lightweight and easy to useassemble work stand
rating
by LER Group
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I also own traditional, lower-end Park and Blackburn work stands, which are also good, but this one is the best. It is lighter and more compact when folded, making it more transportable and requires less storage space. This stand is very well made, very sturdy, light weight aluminum and smooth moving parts. I use this stand to perform routine andor major cleaning and repairs. The best feature and advantage over the other style stands is the ability to quickly and easily rotate swing the bike 360 degrees, which provides access to all parts of the bike frame and components - no need to walk around the stand to the other side of the bike. I also like the easy height adjustability.

The disadvantage of this stand is that you must always remove the front wheel to make a repair, this is not required on the other style of work stands. Changing a flat tire or making a quick adjustment is faster using the other work stands because you can quickly suspend the bike from the frame. You must also be careful to balance and lock the front fork into the stand or the bike can quickly tip and fall to the ground. Also, it can be a bit tricky to lock in the main horizontal work bar on this stand, but maybe I am not too experienced at it yet. This is not an inexpensive stand but it is a very good one to have if you like to routinely clean and repair your bikes. If you can get it on sale a WBW - you'll enjoy it even more!

Reviewed 8/18/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bike stand worth every penny.
rating
by CerveloRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento,Ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Cleaning with confidence and adjusting my bike this stand is stable, light and well made stand. Sprint stand made from aluminum does not corrode and used different bikes hybrids, road without issues and looks like a pro. I'm glad I've chosen this stand not worrying about my aero seat post and carbon frame.

Reviewed 7/31/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Grand stand
rating
by JBH
Portland Or,
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

If you have a CF frame and post that you don't want to clamp, the typical choice is between the Park PRS-2021 and the Feedback Sprint. Both work well and there is no bad choice.

The Park can attach by either the front or rear wheel and has a retaining strap across the BB area to better secure the bike. My normal attachment is to the front wheel and BB and with the Sprint I've not had any cases where a securing strap was needed though.

The Sprint is make from somewhat higher quality materials than the PRS, and the legs, collars, control, and balance are all superior with the Sprint as well. It also just looks nicer. It's a pleasure to use and a quality peice in all regards.

A key advantage for the Sprint will be for those with 15mm thru-axle mountain bikes. The Sprint comes with an adapter. With the PRS, you need to buy the 1728-TA adapter for another [$] or so.

Reviewed 11/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bike stand. Highly adaptable and convenient to use.
rating
by SoCal Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had an old $40 bike stand I got off Amazon a bunch of years ago. It did the job ok, but wasn't very stable and was starting to rust in places. I much prefer the fork mount of the Sprint stand over traditional clamp stands. For one I don't have to worry about scratching or damaging the seat post. I have a triathlon bike with an aero seat post and a mountain bike with a dropper, so this was a much better solution for those. My road bike even has an expensive carbon seat post I don't want to scratch up. It's very stable as well. Adjustability is nice, I can freely move the bike up or down, and spin it around to work on one side or the other. Very convenient. The entire thing is aluminum, so no rust will be forming on this, since I use the stand to wash my bikes. It feels very sturdy, with a nice polished look. All the clamps fit snuggly without being difficult to tighten, so you don't need Popeye forearms to secure your bike, and it is easily broken down. I wish I had gotten one of these much earlier.

The only down side is the 12mm thru-axle adapter is separate and a must if you have a disc brake road bike. The 12mm forks will go on the supplied 15mm mount, but I feel the extra 3mm could damage the forks (no adapter needed to mount from the rear thru axle though). The adapter should be included, but the extra cost is minimal.

Reviewed 3/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice stand for small apartments
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using this stand for about a month now and it's been great to use. It's nice that you don't have to clamp your seat post to anything, the height is easy to adjust and the stand provides easy access to the underside of your bike. The stand folds down nicely for storage which helps with the lack of storage space I have in my small urban apartment.

Reviewed 11/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Stand Ever
rating
by Tyler
Competitive Racer
SF

I've used a few different ones and this is the best. Light, small, stable, and won't crack your carbon frame.

Reviewed 5/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect if you have carbon bikes
rating
by BigBadWolf
Competitive Racer
Austin, TX

Love this stand. With a carbon road bike and a carbon Tri bike - I wasn't comfortable with a clamp style stand for my bikes. A friend brought one of these on our trip to RideTheRockies. I was immediately sold - so easy to configure for any type of bike axle - quick release or thru axles. It's even strong enough to hold my mountain bike and my husbands e-bike. Love the ability to turn the bike and not have to constantly be walking around it. Makes any repair / adjustment so much easier. If you can get this on sale - definitely a great value - even at full price it's worth it. The last stand you'll ever need.

Reviewed 8/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Almost perfect!
rating
by JimH
Daily Commuter
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love this stand, and almost everything about it. The one change I would like to see is to have a clamshell style clamp for the thru-axle rather than having the thread the axle shaft through the fixed tube mount. Hopefully something they can add in a future update.

Reviewed 8/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Best
rating
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville

This stand is really great, and really well made. It's pricey, but it's the last one you'll ever need. Makes so much sense over a clamp, especially with carbon. I have a Giant TCR SL, clamping it would make me cringe! These reasons, and more are why ALL the pro mechanics use these stands.

Reviewed 7/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Repair Stand
rating
by Anonymous
Cave Creek, AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Recently purchased to replace a frame/seatpost style stand I had for 15+ years. Such an improvement! No frame contact and total flexibility with QR and thru axle bikes with 12mm and 15mm axles. Love the adjustability and rotation feature. I have a variety of bikes with many different bottom brackets spanning a couple of decades. The cradle on this stand accommodates them all, bikes are very stable on the stand. Great construction and materials. Very pleased, a really good upgrade!

Reviewed 12/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super solid, saves your back
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This stand is fantastic. I've also owned the traditional style stand that clamps to a seat post, which was good, but this is way better. If you're on the fence even at all between this "euro-style" stand and a traditional one, get this. Because the fork is locked in I find the bike is way more stable and easier to wrench on if need be. I live in the city so space is limited and this stand is relatively light compared to a traditional stand and folds up super compact.

Reviewed 11/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One versatile repair stand
rating
by Hill-Pumper
Cycling Enthusiast
Willamette Valley OR
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

If you have a wide variety of bikes to work on, and can only afford one stand, this is one to look at. We have everything from carbon fiber road bikes, to odd shaped full suspension mountain bikes, and this stand fits them all. Also, there is no fear of crushing carbon fiber tubes, since this mounts the bike using the front or rear drop outs. I find the stand to be very stable to work on everything from drivetrain work, to putting on bar tape. The only drawback to this type of stand is doing brake adjustments. You have to do one end at a time which is not hard, but a little more time consuming.I gave it 5 stars its quality construction, ease of use,and as I have mentioned, versatility. I almost gave it 4 stars for value just because it cost so much. Then after considering that it not much more then Feedback's top of the line seat mounted stand, it is lighter weight wise then its competitor in the same price range, and includes almost all the adapters, I gave it a 5 star rating also.

Reviewed 5/18/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So much easier to service at eye level.
rating
by frizbking
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I first set up the Sprint repair stand for washing one of the bikes. After familiarizing myself with the features I put the bike on the stand and found the proper balance point. I then put on the FS Chain Keeper I purchased and performed a chain cleaning. I washed the bike, easily accessing all the formally hard to reach spots. The bike was able to swivel so I could wash and rinse standing in one spot. I'll use it again soon to change the chain. The Sprint arrived with the adapter to use my 12mm through axle, along with other adapters. This adapter worked by unscrewing the old style skewer type and screwing it the 12mm. After use, the top slide rail is released from a pin that holds it perpendicular, and it is able to fold down the legs fold and then it is easy to hang on a wall hook.

Reviewed 8/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the versatility!
rating
by Rangzen
Competitive Racer
Fairfax, CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Great repair stand once you get used to its little quirks. I love the versatility and how small it folds. 4 stars because you have to buy the 12x142 thru axle adapters.

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all-around stand for cleaning and maintenance
rating
by Jason
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased this based on a favorable review to replace an older repair stand with a clamp. This one takes up less space when folded, is easier to setup, and makes it easy to put the bike where you need it when cleaning and wrenching. As a result, I use it much more frequently and think nothing of taking it outside to wash the bike. It's a solid piece of kit and weighs a lot less than you'd think. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome stand for Road Bikes.
rating
by Rajesh K

I used this for buliding my Tarmac SL7, stand serveed its purpose very well without any issue.

Reviewed 4/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is great repair stand
rating
by F.T.
Vancouver, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This stand is light , easy, and quick to setup. The material is also real sturdy . I use it to from cleaning my bike to even servicing bottom bracket. The only thing I can suggest is for the unit to come with some kind of strap to tide the bike down.

Reviewed 1/31/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very stable and easy to use.
rating
by HollandMP
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona

This is great for general cleaning and maintenance. Very easy to set up and take down. Will be taking it in the RV.

Reviewed 11/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.