FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Feedback Rakk Storage Stand

FeedbackRakk Storage Stand(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(51 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(45)
(4)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(88%)
(8%)
(2%)
(2%)
(0%)
Love the stand. I have several like it.
rating
by MAC
Cycling Enthusiast
IA

I use it to hold my bike in the garage.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent, easy to use stand.
rating
by Anonymous

I use a few of these in my garage to hold the bikes i use regularly. It's easy and fast getting bikes in and out of the stands and, because these stands hold the bikes vertically (no leaning that would cause the front wheel to turn), the stands allow me to store the bikes closer together, saving space.

Reviewed 7/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does exactly what you expect it to do
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boulder, CO

It holds a bike well, and allows you to back pedal and apply lube, etc.

Reviewed 5/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far, so good
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Convenient way to store my bikes for easy access. Holds my steel 29 MTB decently. My road bike feels super solid.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well thought out bike stand
rating
by OttoBozart
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey

This stand is well designed in that it is sturdy, holds the bike securely, folds up when not in use to save space and not get in the way, plus with the addition of additional units, its expandable to hold the entire fleet. After all Who reading this has only one bike?

Reviewed 1/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fine product
rating
by Mellow cat
Competitive Racer
Dallas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is about as excellently designed as a product can be. High-quality materials and really it's inexpensive. Value is top of the line. You can't go wrong.

Reviewed 4/24/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for the garage stable
rating
by RiderNW
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It's great to have these as a temporary place to keep your bike upright, or permanently if you have the floorspace. The racks fit together easily, but my only negative is that they disconnect from each other very easily as well.

Reviewed 1/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
rating
by New York
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works right out of the box . Good for storing your bikes in a sturdy and convenient manner. Hope to buy a couple more of these racks.

Reviewed 3/3/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome rack!!!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are the best racks that I have used to date. Every rack that I have used on a 29er will not hold a bike up with just one rack. This has been the only exception!!! I would highly recommend this rack to anyone who wants a high quality rack and doesn't mind spending the money, this rack is for you. By the way I liked these racks so much I bought six of them!!!

Reviewed 1/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality stand
rating
by jesse91bmw
Rochester, NY

Great product, high quality materials. Easy to fold down and store anywhere in the trunk.

Reviewed 9/16/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use, compact and doesn't lean your bike on the spokes.
rating
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellevue, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Too many stands out there hold the bike up by the spokes. This one doesn't and is very easy to use. One thing to watch out for is if you have fenders, the stand will only work front wheel in first. Works fine this way though.

Reviewed 9/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Necessary Bike Stand
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Very sturdy stand Bikes do not lean over so nothing can be stacked on them.

Easy to work on your bike with small adjustments.

Reviewed 6/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great simple stands
rating
by cruisenbye
Cycling Enthusiast
Cameron Park CA

We have two road bikes and two cruiser bikes...these racks are so simple...either roll in front or back tire...holds bike upright...easy to fit almost anywhere.

These stands don't take up much room. Hubby and I have cruiser bikes which have kick stands...handle bars on those...one direction...road bike (no kick stand) handle bars fit very close in opposite direction in the stand. I back my road bike rear tire next to the handle bars of my cruiser bike...so this stand makes for very good use of a narrow space.

Reviewed 5/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great racks for limited space and adaptability
rating
by Airedale
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These racks are just what I was looking for portable, lightweight, and modular. Very well made. The only modification I would suggest is the one I have made The (rear) wheel is cradled in a pair of brackets on the bottom frame (and held in tension by the spring loaded roller arm). These brackets ultimately only support the rear tire with their edges. I affixed some pliable foam to form a cradle to prevent deformation or damage to the tubular tires mounted on my bikes. Everything else is perfect for my purposes.

Reviewed 4/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
LOVE IT!!
rating
by ChazMan
Cycling Enthusiast
Metro Detroit
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've had one of these for a few years. Some of the smartest money I've spent on cycling. It goes in the car with everything else for training rides and event rides so I always have a place to park the bike. No having to lay it down, find a tree to lean it against or leaning it against the car and risk scratching it. As long as the stand is on level pavement it's very stable.

Reviewed 2/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Effective, convenient garage bike storage
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Davis, CA

Bought 3 of these to replace slot-style bike stand. They work very well if you ease wheel into stand and keep the bike relatively straight (perpendicular) to the stand. I intended to connect the three stands to make it more secure, but found there wasn't enough clearance between bikes for handlebars. But even without connecting them, the stands stay put - unlike our old stand, which was always sliding out of place. All the same, it'd be nice if Rakk made an extended connector for these that put another 3-4 inches between each bike. I don't worry about this stand bending the wheel out of true because wheel really is held at verticle by spring arm.

Reviewed 12/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sharp edges on bottom bracket
rating
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

If you are using this for a road bike you'll want to put something under your tire. The metal edges on the bottom bracket are sharp enough to cut a tire. It seems they could put a small layer of rubber over the sharp edges.

Reviewed 7/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this bike rack.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cantonment, Fl

I four of them contacted together. Makes a nice neat rack for my bikes. There nothing about these rack that I don't like. Western Bike Works has the best price that I have found for these racks. Paid a lot more for my first two.

Reviewed 4/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact free standing storage stand
rating
by AZ biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ

Does not take up much space at all and holds the bike securely.

Reviewed 6/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
DC

Works great and I connected it to the other one to hold up two new road bikes with disc brakes that I belatedly found out that I cant hang on the wall from front rim hooks because hanging can introduce air into the hydraulic fluid. Grrrrr.

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page