FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Feedback Omnium Portable Trainer w/Bag

FeedbackOmnium Portable Trainer w/Bag(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Expensive piece of kit - not the best for training but an ideal tool for race-day warmup
rating
by Alex
Competitive Racer
Los Altos, CA

Great product for race day warmups. No need to fuss with using a trainer wheel and likely your front wheel is already off if you use a roof rack. I like the front tripod just to cut down on the things I need to focus on when prepping for a race. The padded carry bag is also nice especially if you keep the bike in the car as you wouldn't want your bike or wheels hitting a conventional metal trainer. It's expensive but very helpful especially for urban criteriums where you need a good warmup but don't have a lot of space.

Reviewed 8/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Travel and train
rating
by Herminator
Brooklyn
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This has been a great investment for me as my work travel has increased recently. I am not a fan of hotel gyms, so having this set my ritchey breakaway if the weather sucks or I happen to be short on time is a an excellent combo to keep my legs from developing cobwebs. Five stars

Reviewed 5/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
AWESOME!!!!!!!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I was having a difficult time on regular rollers and my bikes all have through axles now I am unable to use a regular trainer. I've used it for my warm ups for CX racing and had much better races because of it. Being in SoCal, we don't have inclement weather often but when we do, I am grateful to have this roller.

Reviewed 1/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth the investment
rating
by For my health
Casual Cyclist
Bakersfield, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

As it stands I really like this product. Smooth quiet operation, easy set up, etc. Make indoor training (to keep in shape when unable to get on the road) fun.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Highly portable - the envy of all my teammates
rating
by Chris A
Competitive Racer
San Francisco, CA

The portability of this trainer makes it hands-down the ultimate pre-race tool. Easy to carry (or even ride across a parking lot) one-handed. Easy set up and take down. I am the envy of all my teammates. It spins up fast but does top out around 300-something or low 400 watts in the right gear. Its perfect for race warm ups and complements my smart trainer at home. I wouldn't buy this as my ONLY trainer, but is the perfect traveling or racing option. Its small so it does heat up. Personally i use it for only 30 something minutes at a time, mostly easy spinning.

Reviewed 9/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Craftsmanship and smoothness
rating
by Matt
NJ
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The Omnium is a very well built trainer that will impress you immediately upon opening the package. Very solid and easy to use. The only trade off with this trainer is the lack of momentuminertiaflywheel effect. Once you stop pedaling it will come to a halt within a second or two. If you are also spinning a cadence of 60 or below it can get kind of choppy as well if you arent pedaling smoothly. This was a major change to me coming from a kinetic trainer, but You get used to it quickly and I now value it as a way to keep me disciplined. This trainer helps me keep a proper cadence and smooth out my pedal stroke. The slight side to side movement of the rear wheel feels fantastic and is much more comfortable. I can put out 750 Watts in my 5011 gearing and could certainly get it a bit higher if I upped the cadence a bit. The trainer is very quiet, and I can certainly see being able to use this in hotels or other situations where you need to keep quiet. The drivetrain and shifting is certainly louder. I am very impressed with the trainer and the beautiful build quality. I will be selling my other trainer and putting my traditional rollers away as this is the only tool I will need.

Reviewed 4/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for travel or even at home!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boulder, CO
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I traveled with the trainer to a race and it was very packable and easy to set up in the hotel.

Reviewed 1/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bike trainer for traveling
rating
by Franz
Competitive Racer
Utah
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

We often travel with our bikes and sometimes that involves stopping in places where I want to use a bike trainer. I saw many use this trainer for warmup at bike races so I decided to give it a try. It is fast to setup and it works well. It is compact when traveling and fits in my car much easier than trying to take a traditional trainer.

Reviewed 12/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.