FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Fabric Scoop Elite Saddle

FabricScoop Elite Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(48 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(36)
(10)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(75%)
(21%)
(2%)
(2%)
(0%)
Previous Page
One of those new seats that just make ridding easy
rating
by Smith
Cycling Enthusiast
Mid west cold
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am old and have used almost every saddle out there from the old English saddles to the Italian race saddles of the 60s also plastic , split saddles you name it and I have tried it and this Fabric saddle I use on my drop bar bikes and it is the best saddle for comfort and strength also the Fabric Saddle is far ahead of the other saddles. The saddle works for me after trying hundreds in my life time.

Reviewed 12/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Unboxing initial impression
rating
by SGHowe
Casual Cyclist
Frederick, MD
0 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

Haven't ridden it yet, but think I'll be underwhelmed.

I'm over 220 lb and ride 25 miles a week for exercise.

Got the shallow.

Very understated looks, very simple construction. About a half inch of somewhat firmer than usual padding with an integral skin surface on a hard shell.

I can see how a commuter or a tourer would like a saddle like this, but a racer? Doubt it.

I prefer flatter, less padded and more interesting saddle (even if less comfortable in some ways).

Guess I'll give it a try, but will probably look for something else.

Reviewed 12/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice
rating
by Big Hill
Sacramento, Ca

Firm comfortable saddle, 4 stars if it was a bit wider 5 stars

Reviewed 2/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent saddle.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Daily rider 20-50 miles.

Reviewed 12/26/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a good saddle
rating
by Langperf
Cycling Enthusiast
Beltsville MD

Specialized Carve 29er gravel, urban assault, with dropper. The padding and flex are just right.

Reviewed 12/29/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A little more firm than the Fizik Aliante
rating
by Jim
Kauai

Breaks in quickly-around 100 Miles the saddle softens up some. This model is reasonably priced, would like to see the carbon rail Scoop on sale as it is much lighter but pretty pricey... Nice color combos on the heavier model.

Reviewed 7/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Still going strong!
rating
by OR_biker
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Did a review about 10 months ago, but thought it would be good to update if anyone was curious about durability. I now have over 5,000 miles on this saddle, and I still love it! Had to make slight adjustments over time, but that was more due to my position changing (getting fitter and more flexible, so lowered the handlebars as well). I haven't really noticed any degradation, it still feels firm and supportive. I got the flat version, so that may help since there's less padding to begin with. But the shell still feels flexible without sagging. It really feels like I could get another 5k miles out of it! Though, I have been thinking about getting a new saddle, but only because I'm starting to do triathlons and the nose can get uncomfortable when down in aero bars for extended periods even with it angled down some (which is common for traditional road saddles). But my experience has been so great with the Scoop, I'm looking at Fabric's Tri saddle to replace it, then I'd move the Scoop over to my mtb!

Reviewed 7/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent value and comfort
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Mississippi
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This saddle is quite comfortable. At my weight of 180-185, it lasted a little over 6K miles, which I consider a good lifespan. For the price, it is hard to beat. I ride fast group rides and usually ride 5-6K miles every year.

Reviewed 6/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great seat for a commuter!
rating
by Mccoyfactor
richmond, va

I ended a replacement seat, my daily cummuter sest finally died after 10 years. I should have bought a new seat long ago! This is so comfortable. I usually wear a pack and Im 184 lbs. and the seat holds well. The waterproof claim is true just wipe off and its dry!

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great seat for a commuter!
rating
by Mccoyfactor
richmond, va

I ended a replacement seat, my daily cummuter sest finally died after 10 years. I should have bought a new seat long ago! This is so comfortable. I usually wear a pack and Im 184 lbs. and the seat holds well. The waterproof claim is true just wipe off and its dry!

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Definitely NOT unisex (as usual . . .)
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Lawrence, KS
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

It's hard to find a comfortable women's saddle, especially when unisex on a saddle typically means suck it up, ladies. This is another one of those cases. This was possibly the least comfortable saddle I've ever ridden. My ten minute commute felt tortuous-this things is rough on the soft tissues! However, my boyfriend put it on his bike and loves it. It's a great looking saddle with a sleek, flexible design, but, as usual, it's not made for 51% of the population.

Reviewed 5/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, much like the Fizik Aliante
rating
by MVeloman
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I've been riding Fizik Aliante saddles for years. I recently built up a gravel bike, so I thought I'd give the Scoop Radius a try, since it's half the price, about the same weight, and has a similar shape to the Aliante. I find the Scoop just as comfortable as the Aliante. I've ridden several hundred miles on it, and am still very pleased. It's a little longer than the Aliante, which I like. I'm going to order a second one for my travel bike.

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stylish looks, my favorote color, great value.
rating
by Zues Duval
Los Angeles, Ca
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

What's not to love about this saddle? Well it comes in a variety of colors to match just about any paint scheme. The saddle is very comfortable on par with Selle, fitzit, and an array of other saddles too many to mention. Did I mention styling? Fabric has that covered as well. The Scoop Cromo is the one defintive example where form and function align to provide a seat worthy of a place in a museum of art. (I digress) . But, should you require a saddle that stands alone at the top of the heap, this should be the throne where your tush resides.

Reviewed 4/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable from the box, good commuting saddle
rating
by Anonymous
Reno, NV
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this saddle for my commuter, so I ride almost daily with it, but rarely more than 10 miles. It was comfortable out of the box, is lightweight and has a minimal look, which I like. Overall I think it is a good purchase if you are looking for a nicer saddle without breaking the bank.

Reviewed 2/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light & Comfortable
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Replaced a more expensive saddle with this one. It's much lighter and comfortable.

Reviewed 2/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A keeper!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene,OR.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Definitely one of the best saddles I have tried, and Ive tried a bunch.

Reviewed 2/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The perfect saddle?
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Baltimore, MD
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

When I first got on this saddle it immediately disappeared under me. Without a doubt the best shaped saddle out there (at least for me). There is a definite lack of padding however so it gets hard after about 30 minutes. That's my fault, not the saddles. I bought a thin get padded seat made for this type of saddle which should help. Haven't tried it yet. But this saddle is a definite keeper.

Reviewed 12/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight, reasonably priced, sporty saddle.
rating
by GTB64
Daily Commuter
Beaverton, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this to replace a WTB Speed Progel on my commuteradventure bike, which is an Origin8 CX700 frameset built up with quality components and wheels. It's a Monster Cross bike that can take up to 29x2.1 tires. It sees a lot of road miles for commuting and fitness as well as gravel rides, rails to trails and forest rides. I have 630mm wide30mm high riser bars on it, no drops.

I had the WTB Speed Progel on it for about 1,200 miles this year. It was ok, I didn't hate it, but I didn't love it, either. And sometimes, it really just didn't feel all that comfortable. I have the Speed Comp on my XC bike and I like it better. I thought I'd give the Fabric Scoop Radius a shot after reading about them. I have my bars level with my seat and according to Fabric, the Scoop Radius is for riders who have their bars like this.

I've only got 150 miles on it at this point, but I like it more than the Progel. It's lighter, more supportive and more comfortable. I feel like I'm not wasting as much energy due to the padding compressing when I'm on the gas. It's comfortable with or without a pad as well. I bought the Elite BlackBlack model with hollow Chromoly rails. It's mounted to a ZIPP Service Course alloy seatpost w 20mm setback.

I'd recommend it if you're looking for a comfortable, lightweight saddle that won't break the bank. Be sure to read which saddle profile fits your riding style and body position on the Fabric website.

Reviewed 12/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fabric Scoop
rating
by Matt
eugene
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Best seat IMO out there.. have one on both MTN bikes and one on my road bike.. I've used several different brands and although you can get used to just about any seat this one you forget about it.

Reviewed 11/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great price, design and surprisingly comfortable
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
NYC

As a daily commuter I became frustrated with gel seats braking down every year... This seat was inexpensive and has the feel that it wont break down... surprisingly comfortable to ride...

Reviewed 11/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page