FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Fabric Scoop Cromo Saddle

FabricScoop Cromo Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(42 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(10)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(71%)
(24%)
(2%)
(2%)
(0%)
I like this saddle so much I bough a second one for my second bike, even though it didnt need a new seat!
rating
by CS81
Daily Commuter
Virginia Beach, VA

I like this saddle so much I bought a second one for my second bike, even though it didn't need a new seat!

Reviewed 8/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle, great price!
rating
by Anonymous

Love this saddle! It fits me really well and it doesnt break the bank.

Reviewed 7/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid, good looking saddle
rating
by Anonymous

What a saddle! If you like classy looking saddles that feel great then the fabric scoop is for you. Wide enough to accomodate ample American asses and just plush enough to keep you comfy over long rides. What else could you ask for?

Reviewed 6/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfort!
rating
by CS
Virginia

It feels great and has improved my comfort on my bike! I'll be getting another one for my other bike!

Reviewed 3/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great seat
rating
by Kyle
GOLD HILL

Very comfortable and is incredibly clean looking. Would buy again

Reviewed 3/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle - the search is behind me
rating
by Joe
Casual Cyclist
Portland

Love this saddle, very durable, great looking, comfortable over the long haul and a great value

Reviewed 2/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fabric saddle
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Great value, arrived quickly. Fantastic Service.

Reviewed 1/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Definitely worth a try
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It was a great saddle when I used it on some local climbs where I was out of the saddle but when staying seated, it just didn't give me the support I was looking for. Although it wasn't what I am looking for on everyday rides, I would definitely recommend it for other riders who are out of the saddle

Reviewed 1/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I am completely satisfied with this saddle, the materials and quality of workmanship are excellent
rating
by Scotty
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been trying to find a comfortable saddle for some time now. I purchased some really high end saddles from top of the line manufacturers. This saddle beats them all for out if the box comfort. Works best for me when leveled front to back, I placed a flat piece of wood on top of the saddle along the length and leveled it

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cushy straight out of the box.
rating
by joeleo
Daily Commuter
Spokane, WA

You can't really put a price on cushy tushies, but the comfort I've got from Fabric saddles is worth the price and then some. I've had little to no break in time (this is my second Fabric and I'm slowly swapping all of my bikes) and can bust out 30-40 miles with no discomfort.

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love Fabric Saddles!
rating
by mwhite
Corvallis

Ive had or tried just about every other expensive saddle out there, my previous saddle for instance was a Carbon Rail Bontrager Rxl Paradigm. The only difference I find between Fabric saddles and other so-called high end performance saddles is simply the cost. Ive got the Radius Fabric Scoop saddle on both my mt bikes, and Ive got this one with titanium rails on my road bike. I bought this one for my winter bike.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A little more firm than the Fizik Aliante
rating
by Jim
Kauai

Breaks in quickly-around 100 Miles the saddle softens up some. This model is reasonably priced, would like to see the carbon rail Scoop on sale as it is much lighter but pretty pricey... Nice color combos on the heavier model.

Reviewed 7/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Still going strong!
rating
by OR_biker
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Did a review about 10 months ago, but thought it would be good to update if anyone was curious about durability. I now have over 5,000 miles on this saddle, and I still love it! Had to make slight adjustments over time, but that was more due to my position changing (getting fitter and more flexible, so lowered the handlebars as well). I haven't really noticed any degradation, it still feels firm and supportive. I got the flat version, so that may help since there's less padding to begin with. But the shell still feels flexible without sagging. It really feels like I could get another 5k miles out of it! Though, I have been thinking about getting a new saddle, but only because I'm starting to do triathlons and the nose can get uncomfortable when down in aero bars for extended periods even with it angled down some (which is common for traditional road saddles). But my experience has been so great with the Scoop, I'm looking at Fabric's Tri saddle to replace it, then I'd move the Scoop over to my mtb!

Reviewed 7/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent value and comfort
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Mississippi
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This saddle is quite comfortable. At my weight of 180-185, it lasted a little over 6K miles, which I consider a good lifespan. For the price, it is hard to beat. I ride fast group rides and usually ride 5-6K miles every year.

Reviewed 6/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great seat for a commuter!
rating
by Mccoyfactor
richmond, va

I ended a replacement seat, my daily cummuter sest finally died after 10 years. I should have bought a new seat long ago! This is so comfortable. I usually wear a pack and Im 184 lbs. and the seat holds well. The waterproof claim is true just wipe off and its dry!

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great seat for a commuter!
rating
by Mccoyfactor
richmond, va

I ended a replacement seat, my daily cummuter sest finally died after 10 years. I should have bought a new seat long ago! This is so comfortable. I usually wear a pack and Im 184 lbs. and the seat holds well. The waterproof claim is true just wipe off and its dry!

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Definitely NOT unisex (as usual . . .)
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Lawrence, KS
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It's hard to find a comfortable women's saddle, especially when unisex on a saddle typically means suck it up, ladies. This is another one of those cases. This was possibly the least comfortable saddle I've ever ridden. My ten minute commute felt tortuous-this things is rough on the soft tissues! However, my boyfriend put it on his bike and loves it. It's a great looking saddle with a sleek, flexible design, but, as usual, it's not made for 51% of the population.

Reviewed 5/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too comfy?
rating
by joeleo
Daily Commuter
Spokane, WA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

After a slight pitch adjustment I forgot I had a new saddle. That is until I rode one of my other bikes and started really feeling it 20 minutes in. I'm sure it is part of Fabric's diabolical plot, but I'm planning on buying more for my other bikes. If you want no frills, great colors, and comfort out of the box, there isn't really a reason to keep looking beyond the Fabric Scoop. Also I got the white model and wrote customer service about cleaning it. They were fast, polite, and provided great advice (any degreaser will work, but they like brake cleaner).

Reviewed 7/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The relief I after
rating
by midrover170
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I mtbroad bike about 50-70 miles per week, mostly on the mtb. I was getting saddle sores from my older setup, making most rides less enjoyable than they should've been. After reading great things about the Scoop, I went for it and so far so good. Saddle sore is much better and I'm thinking about the ride more. Build quality is great - nice and sleek.

Reviewed 7/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, much like the Fizik Aliante
rating
by MVeloman
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've been riding Fizik Aliante saddles for years. I recently built up a gravel bike, so I thought I'd give the Scoop Radius a try, since it's half the price, about the same weight, and has a similar shape to the Aliante. I find the Scoop just as comfortable as the Aliante. I've ridden several hundred miles on it, and am still very pleased. It's a little longer than the Aliante, which I like. I'm going to order a second one for my travel bike.

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page