Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
ENVE SES Tubeless Road Tire

ENVESES Tubeless Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(3)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(36%)
(27%)
(18%)
(9%)
(9%)
Almost perfect
rating
by AC07
Texas
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the tan walls in 29s and instantly loved em. About the same as any tubeless tire to install. I mounted the on my mavic cosmic rims, filled em with Muc-off sealant and rode em since September till last week (2.1.21)when I finally got a deep cut on the rear tire. Overall they had about 2K miles on em and did awesome. They feel smooth, handle well in wet, cold, hot, and stick in hard fast corners. Only drawback is that after about 2 months the tan wall started to brown. And by the time I switched em they looked as brown and ugly as old boot leather. Granted yes I know they will change in color but it seemed as if they browned a lot faster and more than other tan walls. Other than that they're great and worth the money. A good switch from the GP5000s I had been running

Reviewed 2/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A bit soft but a great ride.
rating
by Schramalam
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

These tires are great until you ride around on terribly maintained roads. I've ridden on these for about 200 miles and they are fast and comfortable, but I already picked up a large hole that wouldn't fill with sealant. I was able to patch it and it's holding fine now.

Reviewed 4/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubeless
rating
by Dopederson
CA

These fit up well to my Enve 5.6 wheels

Reviewed 2/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light, supple, fragile
rating
by jshwlff
Competitive Racer
SoCal

I like everything about these tires except their fragility. I ran 27mm (front) and 29mm (rear) on Roval wheels, using Stan's Race sealant. The tires are light, supple, and easy to mount, they track straight and ride smooth. However ...

Both tires flatted within 200 miles due to small tears, the kind you cannot seal or plug. I have since patched the tires (because the tread is still fresh); but dare I remount them? Even for racing only, I am not sure I trust the tires enough.

Reviewed 5/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Contrary to others on here, I thought these tires were awesome!
rating
by Anonymous
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I ran the 25mm on my 20mm internal rims and they worked great. A lightweight tire that felt quite supple. Contrary to others on here I actually found them to be quite durable. They were really easy to mount, I did have to use one lever but otherwise it was a breeze putting on. I live in the mountains and have extremely variable road conditions from fresh pavement to super rough chip seal and gravel. I have been riding these things on long chunky gravel roads many times with no issues.

Used stans sealant and only had 1 puncture over 2700mi. The one puncture I did have did not immediately seal at first but eventually did seal a few mins later after I pumped the tire back up to pressure. I ran 77/80psi f/r @ 162lbs. I also found them to be very confidence inspiring in the corners. Overall I am satisfied and will be ordering them again.

Reviewed 3/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
smooth and fairly durable tires
rating
by KMac
Competitive Racer
Arvada, CO

This is my second set of Enve tires. I pair them with my Enve 45s. They mounted fairly easily and ride quite smoothly. I got 1000+ miles on the first set and expect the same with these.

Reviewed 5/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Feel Great
rating
by Vigo72
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Long time waiting for these tires from ENVE. I own two ENVE wheelsets, the tires purchased were specifically used on the ENVE AR 4.5 wheels, completely tubeless, size 29. They fit great, attached immediately to the sides with the compressor and fit nice and snug. They roll nicely with 70 psi, and corner nicely too. But hit some road debris on the road, and the tire got slashed, and it hasn't sealed since. They are not great in the puncture resistant category. The tire got sliced on it's second use, about 1/4" gash. Two rides, and the tire is practically useless now.

Reviewed 12/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Won�t hold air
rating
by Anonymous
cRiverside Ca
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are really nice and track straight however they won't hold air. Lose at least 20-30 psi per day. I have video of the tires leaking from the sidewall where the raised lettering is. Both front and rear had the same problem. I tried extra sealant and keeping the wheel flat so the sealant would cover the area that leaked(several times) Very small but inadequate improvement. I reached out to enve and told them I have a video of the obvious manufacturing problem. I never got a reply. I expected more from enve as every other product I have bought from them is simple incredible.

Reviewed 12/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love ENVE products, except this one
rating
by dave26
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've ridden 75,000+ miles on Continental tires with no issues... 200 miles on these tires and they are toast. They cut so easily, are so difficult to mount - even on ENVE SES AR rims - the only people that should use these tires are those that are followed by a team car with replacement wheels.

Reviewed 2/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality rubber, and lower-than-advertised weight
rating
by Jeff
Northern Utah

29mm's on Enve 4/5's give a considerably better ride over Schwalbe PRO 1s.

Reviewed 3/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Greatness
rating
by Cycofrank
phoenix
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Have logged 1500 miles on these tires so far. Great puncture resistance as I have only had 1 puncture to date. They have good traction and I have taken some corners faster than I thought I should have and they hold. Great road tire from a great wheel company. They did a great job dipping into the tire game. Getting ready to order another set so I have them when I need them so not hit with a back order

Reviewed 10/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.