1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Dumonde Tech  Bicycle Chain Lubrication

Dumonde Tech Bicycle Chain Lubrication(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(77 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(61)
(15)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(79%)
(19%)
(0%)
(1%)
(0%)
great stuff
rating
by axlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using D-tech on my road bike and bikepacking rig for several years. It holds to the chain really well and lasts. I carry a small bottle for trips when I expect dry, gritty conditions.

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dumonde Tech Lube
rating
by Anonymous

Goes on easy. Solvent actually cleans the chain for you. After a simple wipe and roll of the crank and cogs you're done. Only drawback is the smell which reminds me of paint thinner and results in a headache but it quickly fades. Apply weekly for best results.

Reviewed 10/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product
rating
by Anonymous
Oregon

Once you start using this chain lube you stop using others even when they are right in front of you. Chain is noticeably quieter and performs better. Also, collects less material that needs to be cleaned up.

Reviewed 6/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
one bottle 7000 mi excellent result, very cost effective for me
rating
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island

Odor is tuff indoors protect your hands ect,follow directions for use, no degreasers at all very important. Enjoy excellent results, savings and convenience.

Reviewed 5/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chain Lube
rating
by David
Cycling Enthusiast
Elk Grove

Outstanding product, will keep using

Reviewed 12/31/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Atlanta, GA

Very effective lube with a pleasant smell.

Reviewed 6/4/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best lube out there
rating
by TPBear
Competitive Racer
Marin County

Works perfectly, runs clean, lasts forever.

Reviewed 5/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to lube
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, Wa
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My go to lube. I notice much better shifting using the Tech lube product than other brands that I have used.

Reviewed 2/2/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Make sure to get right back down in there
rating
by Luke
Midwest

Great lube. Let it soak in, then wipe clean.

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lovely stuff and smells good too!
rating
by iammikeDOTorg
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

After decades of using the standard stuff, I found myself out of town and with limited options for lube. The local shop had this, I tried it, and fell in love. I use the green for everyday and dirty riding, and the yellow for bikes I know will stay clean. Lubes well, I definitely apply it less often than the other brands, and doesn't get too grimy or greasy. A little pricey, but the performance and that smell are well worth it.

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simply the best
rating
by iammike
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

I switched to Dumonde products on all of my bikes last year and haven't looked back. Green goes on anything that might get dirty or spend time in the wet, yellow on the dry bike. Lubes well, doesn't collect a lot of dirt, nice smell (yeah!), and cleans up nicely.

Reviewed 5/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The only chain lubrication you'll ever need
rating
by bikeshopdave
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal

I have used this product for 8 years on mountain bikes and road bikes that are raced and have not found a comparable chain lubricant. Follow directions provided to ensure the best performance of this product. Worth every penny!

Reviewed 6/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain lube.
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Been using the Dumonde Lite for years. Great product. Highly recommend this as your chain lube.

Reviewed 9/9/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Lubricant
rating
by Sam DMatino
Cycling Enthusiast
Savannah, GA
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

The chain moves very smoothly. There is some clean up needed after a ride on the frame under the chain, it's a little greasy & black.

Reviewed 11/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as advertised.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

A bike shop in Moab turned me on to it. Works for their big rental fleet, works for me.

Reviewed 5/17/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best chain lube on the market
rating
by Hootie
Cycling Enthusiast
Western CO
0 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

A buddy told me about this chain oil...none better! They make several different lubes for several applications. Wippermann chains and DuMonde is the way to go!

Reviewed 2/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just enough lube.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Louis, MO
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Lite formula works great in dry weather. Re-apply when chain becomes noisy, about 100 - 120 mi. or so. Don't over-lube, as over-lubed chain will collect grit and road grime. Re-apply after riding in the rain. After trying many lubes over the years, this one seems like the best balance of lubrication and not attracting contamination. This lube leaves a dark, protective coating, so don't over-do it. And I use an older-style oil that wipes off easily for pivot points in brakes and derailleurs. One bottle lasts me about a year of frequent riding when applied to the chain only.

Reviewed 10/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth, long lasting, and clean.
rating
by Josh (WesternBikeworks.com Staff)
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.

I use the original version of this lube more as it is one of the only lubes I have found to last more than a day or two in Portland rain. It is pretty thick yet doesn't get that dirty as long as you wipe off the excess after application. I generally use the lite on my road bike in the dry months as it is a bit cleaner. You can even mix the lite and original together to get whatever viscosity you want. I have tried pretty much every lube out there and this is my favorite.

Reviewed 3/26/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite so far..
rating
by bigborb
Competitive Racer
Toronto & France
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I moved from using ProGold for years (which is a very quick, clean and easy solution for chain maintenance) to Dumonde as my preferred lube. It requires less cleaning, (i.e. chain does not get dirty) and seems to keep the links rolling smoothly for longer. Nothing is perfect, but this comes close !! I've been using the 'Lite' version for road and the thicker stuff for off-road, MTB and cyclocross. They are all too expensive for a bit of solvent and a few drops of oil, but hey.. a bottle lasts about a year, so it won't break the bank.

Reviewed 12/30/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go-to for lubrication
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington State

I use the lite for summer and regular (thicker) for fall/winter/spring riding weather

Reviewed 6/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.