Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
DeFeet Woolie Boolie 4 Inch Sock

DeFeetWoolie Boolie 4 Inch Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(61 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(55)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Love these sox
rating
by Chris
Bentonville AR

Just what I needed for cool to cold days. Still need the toe covers in the 30 degree weather. Be awareness, they are thick, but that didn't stop me from buying 4 pairs. A must in my cold weather gear. To be clear, I use them for cycling.

Reviewed 4/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best fitting and smelling socks!
rating
by firtree2000
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have bought a total of three pair in the last two months. I commute to work daily and really on these socks to keep my feet healthy. I have mild foot problems and the comfort and fit is crucial.

I like the fact that these socks stay warm in winter and cool in summer. They are the best all-around socks I've used for cycling. The durability is considerably better than some other name brand socks on the market. Plus, the wool blend keeps the odor out.

I will be buying more of these socks to keep in the investment sock drawer. Thanks WBW!!!

Reviewed 11/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm and comfortable
rating
by Mike Lidd
Northern Iowa

I was looking for a mid-weight sock heading into winter. Ordered 2 pair and will be ordering more. Feet have stayed warm and dry riding my fat tire in the snow. Slight shrinkage from dryer but nothing to worry about.

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best socks ever
rating
by TPBear
Marin County

Working in freezing driving rain when training at night in the winter. You can still wear them in the summer. They never appear to wear out. Just awesome. Half the price on this site as the local store....

Reviewed 5/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome cold weather socks!
rating
by vinolin
Cycling Enthusiast
DC area

These socks fit well, wear well, and keep my feet warm! Great cool weather and winter socks. I have about 6 pairs of these now, ordering a couple of pairs every time I see them on sale, and have never put a hole in one or worn one out. I even wear these during my work day in my regular shoes to keep my feet warm during the winter.

Reviewed 1/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Toasty!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle WA

These are great for cold weather riding. They are thicker than summer socks so need to loosen your shoe straps from what is usual but keeps toes from freezing especially when paired with toe covers or booties depending on the day.

Reviewed 12/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice socks
rating
by Olyrider
Olympia, WA

Decided to try a pair of DeFeet for my cycling instead of Smartwool because of the cheaper pricing. They turned out to be as comfortable so would recommend them to others.

Reviewed 8/4/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great socks...
rating
by BUTCH
Cycling Enthusiast
NW

I have 5 pair of these socks....They are awesome for riding in any weather! I wear a pair everyday to work, and for some reason my feet never hurt after a long day of standing on a concrete floor....that's why I wear them! I throw pair in here when I want to put an order over the limit to get the free shipping!

Reviewed 5/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love these socks
rating
by Anonymous
Denver

Can't believe I would like a pair of socks so much. My road shoes are tight fitting and these are perfect to add some warmth without the bulk. I bought some more because they were so comfy I wear them all the time...and a great price point!

Reviewed 11/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Gold Standard of Winter Cycling Socks
rating
by Berserk87
Competitive Racer
Indiana

There is no better combo of comfort, durability, performance and price that the Woolies. I have numerous pairs and wear them on an off the bike. I've yet to wear a pair out.

Reviewed 10/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They are a great sock for the right price
rating
by Anonymous
Saint Joseph Mo

I really like the socks they are comfortable and I use them for more than just cycling

Reviewed 4/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice wool cycling socks
rating
by SRrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa, CA

Thick and comfortable with a great fit. Perfect for winter riding.

Reviewed 4/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these socks! Plan to order another pair!
rating
by Harryvw
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa, FL

Use these socks for morning rides when the weather is in the 40 - 55 degree range. Keep my feet very comfortable. Launder very well. Plan to order several more pair.

Reviewed 2/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
both comfortable and warm
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

both comfortable and warm - highly recommend

Reviewed 1/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A very comfortable sock!
rating
by Wild Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal

I wasn't sure I'd like a thicker sock, but for winter rides they are very comfortable. Also a nice sock to wear with street clothes, and even works as light-duty slippers! I plan to buy more.

Reviewed 1/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm. Comfy. Awesome.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA

Great for cool weather, but they don't get too hot even when the temps are in the 60's. Merino is much better than anything synthetic I've used.

Reviewed 11/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great winter sock
rating
by bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

High quality, plush sock. Keeps my feet warm without a bootie

Reviewed 1/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One of the best
rating
by jsprague56
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR

I had a set of these socks for probably 8 years (with daily use) and they are so comfortable and functional. I finally broke down and go a new set. The new ones do have more cushion and it's amazing to me how long lasting these socks are. Merino makes them fit a wide range of temps too.

Reviewed 12/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These socks are awesome!
rating
by David
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado Front Range

I use the Woolie Boolies as a little thicker cool weather sock. Size up as these run a tad on the small side.

Super comfortable and MADE in the USA!

Reviewed 2/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazing Warmth
rating
by Tomas
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love em. Nothing beats wool. Make sure to size up, they never get bigger.

Reviewed 3/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page