1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
DeFeet Wooleator 5 Inch Sock

DeFeetWooleator 5 Inch Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(36 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(31)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(86%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
the best sock
rating
by shasta mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern CA

I've been wearing these socks for years and found them to be the toughest merino wool sock. Some pairs have been worn and washed 2-300 times.

Reviewed 11/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding lightweight wool socks
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Oklahoma

I bought these socks for a 2,500 mile bike tour this summer. I wanted something with a high merino wool content for odor and heat regulation, and these socks tick both those boxes. So far I've worn them to work and on training rides, and I'm very happy with them. My feet tend to get a bit sweaty, and that's been no problem with these socks.

The fit is very good for me. They do fit snugly above the ankles, though I don't mind that, and it's only noticeable when putting them on or taking them off.

Reviewed 4/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They Last
rating
by ShastaBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Mt Shasta, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I started out wearing Smartwool and while they are comfortable, they wore out quickly. I have worn some of my Defeet Woolerators hundreds of times and they take one heck of a beating. Of course, all the great things people say about wool are true and my long-time fight with athlete's foot was won by them as well.

Reviewed 10/7/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
wool socks are unbeatable.
rating
by Anonymous

wool is amazing. you can wear these socks in any conditions. they are great because the still provide some warmth when wet. i wear a size 12 shoe and go the xl.

Reviewed 10/9/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these socks
rating
by Anonymous
Kansas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Wooleator sock has become my go to sock for both warm and cold weather riding. Its not a stretchy as a cotton sock but it drys faster and is warmer than the other socks I have.

Reviewed 1/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
rating
by Harold
New Jersey
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I needed these socks this season and they didnt disappoint. Will purchase again

Reviewed 4/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
favorite socks
rating
by tal
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal

I wear these socks nearly year round. I have worn Defeet wool socks for years and have always been happy with the performance. I will say, however, that wool socks typically don't last as long as nylon socks. The fibers will tear over time and create a hole.

Reviewed 2/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice socks!
rating
by Anonymous
Texas

Excellent comfort in every ride. Good for group weekend ride

Reviewed 2/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A little thin, but I have 6 pairs!!!
rating
by Robzilla
Cycling Enthusiast
AL

A little thin, but I have 6 pairs - I wear them with everything. I'm a size 11 and order the XL for perfect fit.

Reviewed 2/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Socks
rating
by dabbott18
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA

These socks will keep your feet warm and dry in chilly weather. I've been wearing them in temperatures ranging from the mid thirties to mid fifties and they are very comfortable.

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wick sweat incredibly well . Don't retain odor. Thin. Great for cycling and i wear them to work, too. Durable.
rating
by David
George''s

Great socks

Reviewed 12/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As stateed
rating
by Anonymous

Exactly as described. Nice looking and functional

Reviewed 9/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As stated
rating
by WSG
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha

Exactly as described. Functional and of good quality

Reviewed 9/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pair of socks, ride or dress
rating
by KWBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

These nice wool socks are great, They work for rides or with my business casual pants. Work in any weather.

Reviewed 3/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They are wool socks
rating
by Catdr
Casual Cyclist
WA

Have 3 pair of these. Nothing much to say, they do what socks are supposed to do.

Reviewed 5/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Medium weight & warmth
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Mex
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not a heavy weight sock, but works well on cool days. I use a thin liner sock underneath for added warmth.

Reviewed 11/22/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fitting sock that feels wonderful too.
rating
by Denver Velocat
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO

I love wearing these socks, there's nothing to not like!

Reviewed 8/25/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
PERFECT for coolcold weather
rating
by ChazMan
Cycling Enthusiast
Metro Detroit, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Absolutely LOVE these socks. I'll ride outside in temps as low as 40 or so and these are GREAT. With a neoprene shoe coverbootie, my feet are toasty warm, and never hot and sweaty. The higher top keeps out potential drafts where your cycling tight or leg warmer goes into the bootie. Super staticky in the clothes dryer so if you can't find one after laundry, it's likely stuck to something else.

Reviewed 12/21/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good at all temperatures
rating
by castrovalleyred
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area

Wear these socks on the bike, and for general wear.

Reviewed 5/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great socks
rating
by tal
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have several pair of DeFeet wool socks, some of which are several years old. I wear wool socks all year long, lighter weight in the summer and heavier in the winter. The comfort and durability of DeFeet socks makes them well worth the money.

Reviewed 3/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.