FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Deda Elementi Handlebar Tape

DedaElementi Handlebar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(59 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(31)
(21)
(3)
(2)
(2)
(53%)
(36%)
(5%)
(3%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Old standby - love this stuff
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Love the comfort of this, durable and easy to install - what else do you need - used this for years

Reviewed 4/16/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect- easy to use
rating
by Sanburbiker
Casual Cyclist
Kansas
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Had older bike with handle bar issues, this made grip better & covered flaws

Reviewed 12/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A bit lacking in padding, but also lower cost
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA

Feels nice, but it doesn't provide as much padding as some of the other bar tapes. On the other hand, it is a lower cost option than others.

Reviewed 10/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
bright color nice padding
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
chicago

as described. Easy to apply. But I always wish there was more of the black end tape, but this is not a brand-specific problem. Nice cushion.

Reviewed 9/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Elementi Excellence
rating
by AML PRO RIDER LOOK
Cycling Enthusiast
Burlingame, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have used this tape for several years now and find it to have a lot of comfort, wares well,

and very easy to apply. Good stretch, and does not tear easily. Good vibration absorption,

looks cool too ! Buy it !

Reviewed 7/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a very good quality product and is a great value.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta,Ga
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This bar tape is very easy to install and seems to hold up well.

Reviewed 6/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Breaks apart too easily
rating
by iggyssd
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Although a good deal for the price, started having cracks in a few places. Then when unwrapping, it would break apart too easily leaving part of the tape on the handlebar. The sticky strip may be too sticky.

Reviewed 5/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite 2.
rating
by Avid cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have these on my 3 road bikes. They are inexpensive, look good, right thickness and comfortable. I was skeptical with the fake carbon look, but today I give it a chance with White carbon on my black bike and it turned out better than I expected. The only thing I dislike about these tapes is the adhesive glue they use, it's kind of over strong glue they use for the tapes, so every time I remove the old tapes, it leaves a lot of residues on handlebar that requires some extra cleaning. Other than that, these are super value!

Reviewed 5/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job well
rating
by ChrisH
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

Performs as expected

Reviewed 8/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice tape - just a little short
rating
by jimsunn
Ontario, Canada

I use it to double wrap. Needs a couple inches more.

Reviewed 6/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome tape, easy to put on!
rating
by runningchiro
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Very easy to apply, great product, love the look of the handlebar tape!

Reviewed 6/9/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to install, looks great, excellent grip and comfort!
rating
by 50x11
Cycling Enthusiast
Calgary Canada
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

First time I've used the Deda bar tape as I've been a long time Fizik microtec user. So far I've been pleasantly surprised, the tape was very easy to put on and looks great with the Deda emboss adding to the looks and the grip. The tape is just flexible enough to make for a very neat job. Comfortable on the hands without being too bulky. Excellent value.

Reviewed 9/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gold!
rating
by celeste_cycle
Competitive Racer
Sacramento, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It's available in gold, do I need to say more?? Easy to install, stretchy enough that if you mess it up you can rewrap. Not the grippiest tape out there.. Riding Fizik high gloss on my other bike, much grippier than the Deda.. Still serves it's purpose well, if you lose your grip it's not the tape, it's you. Looks sick in Gold on my Celeste Cavaria with Gold TRP brakes.

Happy Riding!

Reviewed 9/20/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product with a little bit of style!
rating
by Boston Clydesdale
Cycling Enthusiast
Massachusetts
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Good firm feel, great looks and easy to work with.

Reviewed 8/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazing Looking Bar Tape
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ottawa, ON
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

First off, it's looks amazing, at least according to my tastes. The grip is very peculiar. It has no pores, it's smooth. The smoothness makes it grip skin.

Reviewed 8/2/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value.
rating
by USA1169
Cycling Enthusiast
Hood River, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The trade off with soft tape is the edges tend to curl up a bit with heavy use. I get about one season of heavy use out of this tape and then replace. On my third set... very happy with it over all.

Reviewed 6/20/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to wrap , with a light to medium density.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A very good bar tape. It doesn't tear when stretching around curves, and the edges lay flat and smooth.

Reviewed 4/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
this tape did not stick well in the ends, it was good but not great
rating
by kzrising
Cycling Enthusiast
evanston IL
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I think tpe can be way better. I would not recommend it unless there are

no other options.

Reviewed 2/22/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Eazy to follow directions - Rocket Science not needed!!!
rating
by MrMagic1985
Casual Cyclist
Waukugan, Illinois
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

used just as directed on the box. no hassle! no issues! no Rips! no breaks! good stretch.... Great hold and feel on your bars when finished!

A kid could do it... The last time I wrapped a handle bar was 30 years ago this was a cake walk.

I'm going to buy a couple more colors so I can change it.. when I drop the bike or wipe out or just get tired of the look... It was that easy

Reviewed 10/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Totally solid.
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Working very well so far. Comfy.

Reviewed 9/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page