FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
D and D Oberlauda UltraLight Bike Mirror

D and D OberlaudaUltraLight Bike Mirror(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(34 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(9)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(68%)
(26%)
(3%)
(0%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Works just like my car side view mirror
rating
by Jintsfan
Central Florida
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Tried a couple of different mirrors. One gave me a perfect view of my reciprocating knee. The other made me dizzy the way it jumped around. This mirror Perfection! It's just like looking in my car's side view mirror. And it stays in place. I haven't been over rough terrain, so I can't comment about that.

Reviewed 7/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great mirror
rating
by Bobthebiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Chula Vista, CA
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I believe in bike mirrors but I do not like the helmet or glasses mounted type. This mirror works great, it is adjustable, it is clear and easy to see traffic and just is what a good mirror should be.

Reviewed 4/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very pleased with all aspects!
rating
by John Dvoracek
Cycling Enthusiast
central Texas
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

[...] This mirror does shake a litte, but they all do, and it is very light. Objects are closer than they appear, but the wide field of view is very helpful. I still use a helmet mirror to see what is really close, but this mirror warns me of arriving rear traffic long before I detect it in my helmet mirror. You can't have too many mirrors if you ride in traffic!

Reviewed 11/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mirror distorts images
rating
by philcurry
Cycling Enthusiast
31522
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Great idea, can attach many ways to a bicycle, But the mirror distorts the images making is dangerous. Images seem further back than there are.

Reviewed 2/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mirror used for trekking bar
rating
by Dean
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to install and adjust. Mirror was used on Nashbar trekking bars as other mirrors did not work. Mirror is not as clear as the Mirrycle round mirror, possibly due to the convex shape. Overall, I have gotten use to the ok clarity as I need a mirror for my commutting needs.

Reviewed 9/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Good Buy
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Deep South Texas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Stays steady with clear view.

My safety is more assured.

Reviewed 2/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Bike Mirror Ever
rating
by Cheez
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I am an eye doctor who feels it makes good sense to use a mirror on his road bike. I position this mirror just below my left brake hood. This mirror is extremely light weight and compact, yet still has an excellent field of view. Compared to other mirrors, the optics are superior. Although it can be hard to find, this is my 3rd mirror in this model. I'm a gear guy and compared to the other 6 mirrors I've tried, this is the best.

Reviewed 9/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best roadbike mirror, just the right size,many possible locations, sturdy,easy to install and adjust,great visibility for it's size.
rating
by LeoMentor
Cycling Enthusiast
Quebec,Canada
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Installed on my De Vinci Leo road bike, looks great, affords good visibilty, enough to feel safe on roads. Very flexible as far as options on where one prefers to have it, easy to adjust, stays in place, very little vibration, good wide angle of view. Best mirror i've found for a road bike actualy looks made for racing.

Reviewed 8/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made mirror. Solid mounting on handlebars steady viewing field. Wide angle of view from convex surface. Very pleased with this mirror.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have the mirror mounted on the left side of the handlebar of my recumbent. It gives an excellent field of view so that I can even see back over my right shoulder. With a solid mounting it gives a vibration free rear view yet I can still make minor adjustments as needed. There are two screws, one to tighten the clamp on the handlebars and one to tighten the point where the mirror swivels within the mount. Light. Well made. Not fancy. Solid value. Although not absolutely needed becasue fo the wide field of view, it would be nice if they made a version that could be mounted on the right hand side of the handlebar as well.

Reviewed 8/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made,best I've used,easy installation.
rating
by Mentor
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Townships Quebec,Canada
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Ride every day, paved country roads, gives me good view from shoulder of road, easy to install, only had to readjust after first ride to improve side vision, very little vibration,gives a heads up to oncoming traffic, very reassuring. Can choose many possibilty of location, out of way and compact. A 10 plus,would recommend to all roadbikers.

Reviewed 7/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent. Stable. Fine view of road behind
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Pa
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Best mirror I have used.

Reviewed 7/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
well made, easy mount
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

depending on handlebar type, riding position, and other items (lights, bells, shifters, bags) it may be difficult to find a good mounting position for best viewing. A mirror that mounts off the end of the handle bar may be better for some.

Reviewed 4/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Oberlauda UltraLight Bike Mirror a great mirror for road touring
rating
by flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Orlando, FL
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

Mirror arrived as promised (no delays) without any quality issues. Installation was very easy, only real problem was where to place it on the bike! The mounting bracket provides many options and we found it best to place on the drop bars just below the brake hoods. Has good adjustment features. Just trim off any excess strap materials and you are good to go!

On the road Did a 2 day tour over some very rough roads, very little vibration, mirror stayed in place and was very usefull.

Ended up buying two of them!

Reviewed 3/29/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
well made...wide clear view...
rating
by matt
Casual Cyclist
iowa
6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I like the mirror very much...I ride to work in the dark every morning..i never used to use a mirror...I don't know how I use to get along without one...this is a great mirror..i feel a lot safer now...

Reviewed 1/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.