FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Cycleops Fluid 2 Trainer

CycleopsFluid 2 Trainer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(34)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(87%)
(10%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
Fantastic indoor trainer
rating
by Juan
Cincinnati, OH &40USA&41
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I'm training for my first Triathlon and where I live we get a cold enough winter that you'd avoid biking outside.

This trainer has allowed me work on my bike fitting, riding form, pickups, hills, you name it.

I ride on this trainer at least 1 hour, 3 times a week.

THe Cycleops Fluid 2 Trainer came in its original box, and was very easy to assemble, about 10 minutes.

No excuse not to train during winter.

Reviewed 2/14/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent trainer
rating
by Bill
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I use the trainer daily for 45 minutes. The trainer is quiet, durable and reliable. I am glad that I purchased the trainer.

Reviewed 3/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quiet and easy to use
rating
by abeeshake
Cycling Enthusiast
Conway, AR
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the Fluid 2 from Western Bike Works because they had the best deal going at the time. The trainer was pretty easy to setup. It took me about 5-7 minutes and most of that was making sure the one bolt was tightened completely. The trainer is very quiet compared to magnetic or wind based trainers. I usually watch TV when I ride the trainer. To illustrate the noise level - when I'm sitting on the couch the volume level on my TV is 18-20. When I'm on the trainer it is 25-28. It's very easy to setup the bike and take it off. Bike feels secure when in the trainer.

Reviewed 4/16/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It performs as advertised.
rating
by Oldsoccerguy
Cycling Enthusiast
Roseburg, Oregon
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is my first trainer. I was surprised how quiet it is. My wife can sit on a couch next to me and watch television.

Assembly was easy for me but agree with some reviewers that the written instructions are not clear.

It feels like the road so long as you are seated. Standing out of the saddle is not as realistic, however, since 90 percent of road cycling is in the saddle it is a minor problem (which I assume is a characteristic of all trainers).

Reviewed 2/16/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Second One...
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, Oregon
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is the second Fluid 2 I've bought. It's a great trainer. It's as quiet as a trainer can be, too. Super smooth rolling. Installation of bike is easy. The turn buckle that raises the flywheel to the rear wheel of the bike for resistance is a bit odd compared to the older design I had, but it's a minor personal aesthetic complaint. If you're looking for a great, quiet trainer... this is it.

Reviewed 2/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As advertised, the trainer is smooth and solid.
rating
by Mike
Competitive Racer
Lansing, Mi.
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The trainer is for supplemental training for non professional tri-athlons. I use this trainer for indoor riding mainly during bad weather. It is smooth, solid and allows for long ride training, interval and hill simulation. It is used 2-3 times a week.

There are more expensive bike trainers, but I couldn't be happier with its ease of set up and overall operation. I hope it is durable in the long term as well. I recommend the Cyclops Fluid 2.

Reviewed 1/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeping me in tune
rating
by Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Central California
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I absoultly hate to ride in the cold. The Cycleops Fluid 2 keeps me in shape during the less desirable riding times of year. A few minutes after the shipment arrived, I had it assembled and my rig mounted. I have found the trainer to be very stable and I enjoy the resistance the unit applies the harder one trains. A must have for any serious cyclist.

Reviewed 1/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great trainer
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Duluth, MN
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer

I started with a cheaper trainer that made so much racket I couldn't hear my Ipod with ear buds, even though it was described as quiet. This trainer really is quiet. It is simple to set up and provides a good, road-like, workout. No problems after 3 years. I bought another one for my son.

Reviewed 1/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SMOOOOOOOTH ride.
rating
by Pa-Pa Iker
Reese,MI.
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer

Love it.Western Bike works has the best price I could find on-line. And free shipping to boot !! It's great to ride your own bike during Michigan's winter months. Works with my older cheap bike, too. Maybe Santa will help me with an upgrade ??

Reviewed 12/10/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stable, effective and quality trainer
rating
by Anonymous
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer

This is my first trainer and I'm sold on it. Several colleagues recommended this model and I'm glad I followed their advice. You won't be sorry. Easy to set up and easy to use. Couldn't be better!

Reviewed 12/3/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great trainer. Perfect for all levels of rider...
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My sister-in-law and I decided to take a triathlon training class, so needed bike trainers. Our coach told us this was a great brand so we went for it. It was very easy to set up and we are both very pleased. We have at least 30 people in our class and our trainers are the nicest ones there. Several of the class noted the trainer and were envious. ) I have done a fair amount of cycling in the past, but this adds another element that I can do it at home on my own bike for training when we can't ride outside. With more bike races and triathlons in our future, I'm so thrilled with this product. It is very quiet in operation and does feel very much like riding on the road. I also recommend buying a lift for the front tire to level the bike when using the trainer.

Reviewed 3/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quiet, confident, and smooth
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Riverside, CA
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer

Upon reading many positive reviews and personal comments from fellow riders, I decided on this trainer given the great deal it was advertised at. It did not disappoint... runs extremely quiet and the fluid resistance replicates road feel as close as a trainer could do. Easy to assemble, easy to store, and easy to adjust the resistance with a sturdy handle that offers no ambiguity. The overall construction is sturdy and when the bike is installed on the trainer you feel confident and secured. For a little extra, fluid is the way to go.

Reviewed 2/29/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent trainer
rating
by Chris
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer

I have a new road bike with clip-in peddles that I bought in November. The trainer was the best investment I could have bought to familiarize myself with my new bike. I'm a novice with a Ferrari of a bike! The Fluid Trainer is smooth, it feels like I'm riding on a road (without the potholes). It is solid and well made, easy to put my bike in and out quickly. It's a great way to train when the weather is bad. The Fluid 2 is a great choice over other models I looked at, well worth the investment.

Reviewed 2/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love it.
rating
by Wach
Casual Cyclist
Palm Beach, FLA
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer

I have never had such a great work out on a stationary bike before. I would recommend it thoroughly to any one at any level. The price point, the quality and the ease of assembly make it a great product.

Reviewed 2/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for NW weather!
rating
by Van biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer

I wanted something that would allow me to ride my bike in the rainy NW weather. This trainer has turned out to be easy to set up, easy to use, reasonably quiet and best of all, enjoyable to use looking out the window at the rain and snow.

Reviewed 1/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Cycleops Fluid 2 is a lot nicer then the first trainer that I purchased.
rating
by Gene
Casual Cyclist
Southeast Minnesota
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased the Cycleops trainer about two months ago and have been only using it for 1-2 hours a week. So far it has been quiet enough to listen to music or watch TV while riding with the volumne low enough not to bother the rest of the family at home. The only comment that my wife made was that she could hear a humming noise from the next room. Instructions were adequate by using both the written instructions and the pictures to figure things out.

Reviewed 1/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Leanking
rating
by Oz746
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Louis

The resistance felt natural and gave me a good workout.

They are somewhat Quiet

Mine started leaking somewhere after about 6 Mos. and cycleops wants money to replace resistance unit. not very good.

Reviewed 9/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Still the Standard!
rating
by Joe (WesternBikeworks.com Staff)
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer
17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.

Many trainers have come and gone since the Fluid 2 was introduced. The Fluid 2 still stands as the benchmark all trainers are measured against. Smooth, reliable operation. Sturdy, yet portable. It hits on every point.

Reviewed 3/25/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Trainer
rating
by CapeTom
Cycling Enthusiast
Massachusetts
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Wanted a trainer to rehab after knee surgery and then stay in the saddle in the winter months. One absolute requirement - since it was going to be in the house (and we have no basement) it had to be quiet. Complete success. Wanted to buy a cheaper model but the noise difference is significant and my wife is completely satisfied on that end. The fluid 2 is simple to set up (even for me) and replicates a smooth cycling workout. It's up to you to vary the workout - shift gears, interval train - to get the most out of it. And my timing was great, if you want to call it that, given the impossibility of getting the bike out on the road for what seems like forever here in Massachusetts. I've used it more than I'd expected and am getting some good work in.

Reviewed 3/3/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great trainer
rating
by Anonymous
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Bought the Cycleops Fluid 2 to replace an old trainer, and I can't believe the difference! It is easy to set up the bike and the ride is super smooth. My wife also appreciates that it is quiet.

Reviewed 4/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page