FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Cycleops Climbing Block

CycleopsClimbing Block(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
It is a great warmup tool for pre-racing ad on-going training.
rating
by Leon Malmed
Competitive Racer
South Lake Tahoe CA

I use it to warm up before a race and on-going training

Reviewed 5/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as advertised and I have not thought about it since placing it under the front tire
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Cycleops climbing block is great for creating a level riding stance while on the trainer. It works as advertised and is solid and stable. It has three heights for the front wheel in case you want a harder workout. I only use the flat position.

Reviewed 2/17/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great training platform.
rating
by Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Central California
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

During the winter months I spend a lot of time on the trainer. The Cycleops Climbing Block completes the setup with a slight elevation to the front and a nice foundation to keep it steady.

Reviewed 1/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent addition to any trainer purchase
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Duluth, MN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I used my trainer without a block for the front wheel for 3 mos before purchasing this item. The Cycleops block is large, which translates into excellent stability. The 3 sides allow for variable elevation of the front wheel. It should last a lifetime.

Reviewed 1/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Safe and secure feeling climbing block
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent accessory - works great! Not only does it add versatility to your workout, it offers secure stability when training.

Reviewed 12/3/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great item to add to your indoor training
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Monticello, UT
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Love all the different level options. I bought two Cycleops Climbing Blocks and it really works me like outdoor hills. These are big blocks yet very light and stackable. They not only provide extra hight but also front wheel stability. I'm happy about my purchase.

Reviewed 11/15/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
really helps
rating
by WACH
Casual Cyclist
Palm Beach, FLA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I used it in conjunction with the Cyclops Fluid trainer. it helped secure the bike and makes the workout more enjoyable. It takes away the sway from the front and locks me in.

Reviewed 2/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as intended
rating
by GG
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works great.

Reviewed 12/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very sturdy
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
new orleans
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

thumbs up

Reviewed 11/8/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good device for statoonary bike
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
LA

Used at home for several weeks while recovering from surgery. Given how little I like stationary bike riding, this device provided several elevations to find a comfortable fit. Worth the small investment.

Reviewed 7/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Useful and easy
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Eagle Mountain, UT
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Definately a product worth having with a bike trainer to keep your bike level due to the rear tire lift inherent with trainers. It has three ways to set your front tire in it for different front tire lift to simulate climbing - however it is not clearly labeled and they all look about the same to me. I haven't actually bothered to measure it myself, but having a more clear way (than just visual) to identify the different lifts would be great. It's a stout piece of work that I'll no doubt use for a long time. A little steep on the price in my opinion - but I don't foresee having issues with it.

Reviewed 3/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works well
rating
by sal
Cycling Enthusiast
Howell NJ

works well. no problems

Reviewed 2/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.