1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Cycle Aware Reflex Helmet Mirror

Cycle AwareReflex Helmet Mirror(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(23 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(6)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(65%)
(26%)
(0%)
(4%)
(4%)
Love the mirror but!
rating
by lschwarz60
Cycling Enthusiast
Naugatuck, Connecticut
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The whole set-up is great. The only thing that is not great is the mirror flying off. This is the 3rd reflex Ive had. I will not be buying anymore even though I love it . I dont like losing mirrors on all 3 in a little over a month. Solve that problem and Ill go back.

Reviewed 12/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As advertised
rating
by Anonymous

Product performs as advertised. Its the only mirror that adjusts for maximum visibility that I have found

Reviewed 11/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I won't ride on the street without it
rating
by DavidMLewis
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

I like the fact that this mirror is easily adjustable, and that it comes off so that it isn't lost or damaged during transit. I use it constantly, not as a substitute for a head check on a turn or lane change, but in momentary glances to build up situational awareness as I'm riding. So much a must for me that I always try to have a spare on hand.

Reviewed 5/13/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome product
rating
by Josh Rogers
Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The best mirror I have ever used.

Reviewed 1/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I would not ride with out it
rating
by escow39
New York

I bike 50-75 miles a day in all sorts of traffic and weather conditions. This is the second of these I have had they fit great on my Giro helmets. I have had other mirrors over the years and they tend to fade over time and need to be replaced. I have one these that is just like the day I bought it and is over 15 years old and still in use. I just recently bought a new helmet and added one of these to it.

Reviewed 11/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GREAT MIRROR
rating
by TOM
NJ

Ireally like this mirror and hate to ride without it

Reviewed 9/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and the perfect size.
rating
by theHumanChris
Casual Cyclist
Seattle, WA

This is the best mirror I have tried. It is the perfect size to give you a heads up on your rear and still be invisible when looking forward. The flexible section can hold some pretty weird shapes without slowly rebounding overtime. I wish I could attach it with a zip tie to help keep it on my helmet. I fell and the sticky base popped off my helmet, unfortunately the sticky pad seemed to reattach just fine, then began falling off during my ride. I lost it somewhere in Sardinia, but up until then I have never had a better mirror. I will certainly purchase another one when I can.

Reviewed 4/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Miror Out there !!!!!Have used many !!!!! Hands down,,this is the best out there !!!!
rating
by Jeff
Lancaster, Ca

This mirror stay's in place when riding. Even if windy, does not move out of alignment..Has a nice size mirror so you do not get headache looking into mirror, give it 5 stars !!!!!!! Additionally the mounting is strong but does not do damage helmet...

Reviewed 3/29/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Valuable safety accessory
rating
by philw
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Indiana

My wife & I have Cycle Aware mirrors on all of our helmets and we have come to rely on them constantly. All of our riding is on the road and having the mirror is like having an extra "eye" facing rearward. I had to borrow a helmet for a ride last year and it didn't have a mirror attached and I was very uncomfortable (& vulnerable) for the entire ride. The Cycle Aware units don't last forever, however, so I usually have extra units or replacement parts readily available. While many riders refuse to use these because they look "geeky", the safety they provide is well worth the appearance. I think they're GREAT!

Reviewed 8/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Necessary equipment to stay alive on the road these days!
rating
by WICrazyGuyOnABike
Cycling Enthusiast
East Central Wisconsin

My first helmet rear view mirror so somewhat of a rookie with this type of product. I bought this to navigate a 600 mile trip around the north half of Lake Michigan where route limitations forced riding long distances on high speed (65 mph) highways in Michigan. This product performed very well and now I find I cannot ride without a helmet mirror anymore!

As others have stated, the mirror tends to move around a bit during general handling, but seemed to hold its position once manipulated after attaching the helmet. I set mine to be slightly outside of my normal field of view, so I glance at it by turning my eyes slightly - just as you would while driving a car. After only using for two weeks I cannot comment on long term durability.

Reviewed 7/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
a must for the commuter, and worthwhile for any cyclist
rating
by NYC Commuter
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought one of these several years ago, and in a short time decided it was indispensable. I have since bought several of them, and installed on different helmets. I absolutely avoid riding without some kind of mirror, and this one suits me fine: adjustable, out of the way, and gives a panoramic view (since its mounted to the helmet). I don't see what is not to like about this mirror -with the major exception of the sticky base. Read on.

Now for the con: The sticky stuff for the mount doesn't last, and sometimes fails (peels off incorrectly) right out of the box. So you will need some good glue, or (I recommend) some epoxy cement. Once you get the base cemented, you'll have no further trouble.

Reviewed 1/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Now wearing prescription glasses so had to go to this primo rear view mirror. Love it!!!!!
rating
by das451
Cycling Enthusiast
Wilmington, DE
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nothing to dislike. It is fully adjustable so just a sneak peak shows me what is approaching from the rear.

Reviewed 6/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mirror that will serve you well
rating
by Stuart Stoloff
Scottsdale, AZ

As a cyclist riding with a lot of car traffic it is very important to see vehicles coming behind me on the rides I take. This mirror provides a substantial viewing area. It is easy to install and position properly.

Reviewed 6/24/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice mirror
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

I like this Mirror. I feel a lot safer to be able to see incoming traffic from back when I am riding my bike on the road.

Reviewed 3/26/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stiff Neck Folks Do Not Ride Without IT
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta

Do not get on the bike without it.In my late 60s and the neck is no longer like an owl.Mount it securely and just tweak as needed.Always good to know what is going on behind you!

Reviewed 11/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I NEVER ride without mine now...
rating
by descallyjr
Competitive Racer
St. Louis, Missouri
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Craning your neck to see what's behind you can throw off one's balance a lot more than you may think...UNTIL you wipe out from doing so. Having full S.A. (Situational Awareness) of surroundings at all times is crucial for me. This product fills a niche part of a cyclists' surroundings ... what's behind you! Again, after my initial getting used to it, i've never ridden without it since - but note, I do NOT use this during competition...the closed course detail ensures I don't have a killer automobile on my backside with bad intent(s).

Reviewed 2/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great mirror, and now with replaceable parts.
rating
by Anonymous
Sacramento
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This mounts to my helmet so it is always with me when I am riding. The clip on type got left at home occasionally.

Reviewed 9/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works OK.
rating
by LanceB
Casual Cyclist
Los Angeles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is an OK mirror. The mirror detaches easily from the stem, presumably so it doesn't get broken, but it comes off very easily, and it can be really hard to find in your trunk. Would be nice if it came tethered to the stem with a piece of thread. (Not hard to do this yourself, but still...)

I would prefer if the mirror was slightly larger. I think there are larger ones in the company's catalog, but this vendor doesn't carry all the options.

I have it stuck to my helmet's visor. Seems stuck on pretty good. I've only used it for a month or so, but it seems like it will stay on for the forseeable future.

Overall it works ok, and you can see what's coming up behind you. That's the main thing.

(FWIW, I mainly use this when riding my unicycle.)

Reviewed 8/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works just as advertised
rating
by huntaik
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke, VA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have always had a helmet mirror. The base for this one actually sticks as it should, and well enough that you can snap the mirror off the base so you can safely store the helmet. The mirror is easily adjusted and has not fatigued in 2 years. I did have to reglue the base after months.

Reviewed 9/21/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
a different style of mirrow
rating
by taterhed
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Doesn't fit all helmets...requires some fiddling to get it right. It works well enough, but like all mirrors, if it's not connected to you (glasses) then it shakes.

I think I prefer the glasses attached mirrors.

Reviewed 7/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.