CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 20% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
WBW Rewards Program
X
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Crank Bros Shoe Shield

Crank BrosShoe Shield(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Required on my shoes.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
spokane, wa

These are great, been using them for as long as I knew about them.

Reviewed 11/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy to install
rating
by bikeman
Cycling Enthusiast
Warrenton, VA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These were easy to install and have been very quiet so far. They will surely protect my expensive shoe soles. I put them on both pairs of shoes. (summer and winter).

Reviewed 9/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good protection
rating
by Anonymous

I got some nice carbon shoes and wanted to protect the soles from unnecessary wear and so far they are taking the wear and not my soles.

Reviewed 11/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for what it does
rating
by TonyRoam
Cycling Enthusiast
Norfolk Va
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

If you have Eggbeaters pedals and not using these shields your cycling shoes are taking a heavy beating. They don't interfere with clipping in or out , and I love the metal to metal click they make letting you know that you're clipped in securely .

Reviewed 12/29/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
a must have for carbon shoes and crank bro peddles
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
wisconsingeorgiasouth carolina
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

i wish i knew about this product sooner. i have crank bro peddles on three of my bikes, and 2 pairs of shoes. the pedals have worn into all four of my shoes under the cleat. this product makes a solid place for the pedal to contact instead of wearing into the carbon sole

Reviewed 10/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
do what they are supposed to
rating
by Dirty-D
Cycling Enthusiast
San Antonio, TX

keep the cleats from damaging carbon soles... The low value rating comes from the fact that they should be included with pedals from the factory

Reviewed 8/29/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must if you are using Lake Winter Cycling shoes.
rating
by Anonymous
Northeast Wisconsin
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Needed to purchase these in order to not void the warranty on my new winter cycling shoes. Easy install, works great.

Reviewed 1/1/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Necessity for Eggbeaters
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA

Installed Shoe Shields on Sidi Dominators and Spiders. Not only do they protect the sole, but they also provide better spacing and durability than the flimsy spacers that come with the Sidis. The plastic spacers got bent up pretty quickly, which actually made clipping-in difficult. Shoe Shields cured this problem.

Reviewed 12/27/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Use only as directed
rating
by fatguyonabike
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I don't have carbon soled shoes. However, I purchased these in hopes that they would stop the annoying creaking noise coming from my cycling shoes when riding on regular Eggbeaters. They work well and are inexpensive to boot. Some people say that the shields make it harder to clip in and out of the pedals, but I haven't noticed any difference in that area.

Reviewed 10/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice solution for Sidi carbon soles
rating
by jacks
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

Really thin, good quality steel. Make the Crank Bros pedals work better on carbon soles. Probably should be standard with Crank Bros pedals.

Reviewed 1/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.