Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Crank Bros Eggbeater 3 Pedals

Crank BrosEggbeater 3 Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(71%)
(21%)
(0%)
(7%)
(0%)
Some of the best Eggbeaters yet
rating
by scott.hillson
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It seems like eggbeaters are under appreciated. They have an awesome warranty, they last forever regardless. They're lightweight, bombproof, and have excellent power transfer on the road and off the road. I dare say they're the perfect pedal.

Reviewed 7/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
EB3 Pedals are right up there!
rating
by SPIN1963
Cycling Enthusiast
Hills of Southern Ohio
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Eggbeater 3 Pedals
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The crank Bros design are one of my favorite and they tend to last a decent amount of time (2.5kyear) as long as you take care of them (rebuild every two, and oil regularly). Also, make sure you order extra cleats (like all brass cleats, they wear fast). They have a great amount of float and it is a welcome feature (IMHO) unlike other pedals that have made my knees hurt in the past with their limited yaw travel. These pedals are not the lightest but they are very tough (great price point vs. wear). Western was timely in their ship and a very good price.

Reviewed 4/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best pedal going!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Eggbeater 3 Pedals
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It is all about personal preference. but these pedals are pretty nuke proof to even include being the only thing I was able to salvage off my bike after I got hit by a car. They survived a couple of trips to the Utah desert where when you go down it is nothing but rock. And, as for mud clearance, if you can get your shoe out of the mud and find the pedal, you can click in.

Reviewed 11/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They just work
rating
by rmictks
Competitive Racer
Wichita Kansas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have Eggbeaters on all my bikes, even my road bike in the winter. I have used them for 10 plus years and have not had any regrets. I mostly ride gravel and race CX but for the money you can't (egg) beat them. lol

PS I like the 3 as they are the best value in my opinion.

Reviewed 1/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I used to be a big fan
rating
by peejayemm
Cycling Enthusiast
Harstine island, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have eggbeaters on both of my bikes and bought a set of replacement 3s a couple of months ago. My last set had maybe 10,000 miles on them, so I thought it was time to replace them. After maybe 500 miles on my road bike, the right pedal slipped off the spindle. The bearing blew out and that's what holds it together. I am now trying to get a warranty claim filed with Crank Brothers. Very frustrating.

Reviewed 8/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Convenient and Reliable
rating
by Tomas
Seattle
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I'm a fan of the Crank Bros pedals. I use the Eggbeater 3s on all my bikes that use mtn bike pedals. They clear mud and snow easily, and the metal bodies hold up to abuse well.

Reviewed 3/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light, impossible to clog, but not adjustable
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Palo Alto, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Pedals are great - light, impossible to clog, clip in from four sides. No adjustment of spring tension and the standard cleats have a lot of float, way more standard SPD. Consider pairing with a shoe with stiff sole as the contact area is small. Overall I like these a lot.

Reviewed 9/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best peddle for mountain and cross
rating
by ldeb
Competitive Racer
Boise, ID
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Have a set of these on my mountain bike and both cyclocross bikes. Easy and fast for entry and exit. Shed mud, snow, and grime like nobody's business. Have heard people express concerns about the small contact patch to the shoe but with a stiff soled shoe it is not a problem.

Reviewed 12/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The best

Reviewed 3/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I use for road peddles
rating
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
San Marcos
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I purchase the adapter for road peddles and use the Eggbeater cleats with my Road bike. I like them because I can clip in quickly and they have lots of knee rotation. Best peddles and very light. Cornering clearance is very good. They last forever and you can re-grease them quickly. Can't go wrong.

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hard boiled goodness
rating
by OregonTuff
Competitive Racer
Southern Oregon
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I rode a pair of Crank Bros. Candy pedals for many, many years. They were durable for sure and I loved the idea of the stability of the Candy platform. Still, I felt like the platform limited the number of entry points during a cross race (for example), so I opted for the Eggbeaters. These particular 'beaters are light weight and darn pretty. I consider it a facelift to the look of my crosser and so far I am digging them big time.

Reviewed 8/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedal
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great pedal. Got it fast great service

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and great clip
rating
by Uphill
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas texas
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Eggbeater 3 Pedals
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

2 pairs and love both strong clip in easily and out I use with sidi shoes and would not buy anything else!

Reviewed 6/20/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for cyclocross
rating
by ggtriguy
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Eggbeater 3 Pedals
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I switched from Speedplay Frogs (on my mountainbike and cyclocross) to Eggbeaters and have been very happy with both my mountain bike and cyclocross bike. It took a few times to get used to slightly different release point but I think it is easier to click out and jump over the barriers and click back in with the Eggbeaters.

Reviewed 9/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.