FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Craft Mens Cool Mesh Superlight Sleeveless Baselayer

CraftMen's Cool Mesh Superlight Sleeveless Baselayer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(36 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(29)
(4)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(81%)
(11%)
(3%)
(3%)
(3%)
Does the trick !
rating
by Love to Ride
New York City

Very lightweight, buy a size down if you are use to a Euro race fit...I usually wear a size large in euro tops, xlarge in Castelli baselayers, but a medium fit the bill here...the fabric is so stretchy and comfortable I probably could have fit the small...We had a two week hot and humid streak here in NYC and this performed admirably in providing a cooling effect on the bike...I bought a white and black one on sale with what I think was a 30% discount...A Win Win all the way around...

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
i ordered 2, and sometime later i ordered i more, great product that keeps me cool during warm weather
rating
by fast eddie
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego

i wear this under my bibs when cycling , a five star product all the way

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and effective
rating
by Otto
Cycling Enthusiast
Tequesta FL & Jersey Shore

I hardly ever do casual rides, I get on the bike, warm up and crank. I have two craft mesh base layers and I swear by them. They keep me dry and comfortable by wicking my perspiration away from me. When I finish my rides I can't believe how wet my jerseys are when I take them off.

Reviewed 8/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Incredible Comfort!
rating
by TonyT

This baselayer does an amazing job in a) wicking away the perspiration and, b) providing great comfort on a long, sunny, hot day in the saddle!

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable and super light. Breathes really well. True to size. Barely know you are even wearing it.
rating
by JR
Cycling Enthusiast
Fairfield, CA

Wear it with my bib shorts. You could even wear this as just a tee as well on hot days.

Reviewed 8/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product - love it!
rating
by ML Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago

It does as advertised - great product that performs as expected. I use it all the time for winter and summer riding - a must have product.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keep Your Cool
rating
by Semirad
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbia River Gorge

This mesh baselayer helps on a hot day. It keeps some flow circulating under your jersey. I like a snug fit for a baselayer, which opens up the gaps in the mesh, and find this runs large. I normally wear a large jersey and found a medium was the best fit.

Reviewed 8/31/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for hot weather
rating
by MIchael
Cycling Enthusiast
Maumelle, Ar

The craft men's cool mesh helps perspiration evaporate quickly when riding in hot weather. It seems counter intutiative to wear another layer, but I don't ride without it now in really hot weather.

Reviewed 7/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Small
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Very tight, order at least 1 to 2 sizes larger than normal.

Reviewed 6/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's all about the comfort
rating
by Don
Tucson
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had never worn base layers except in cold weather, but after seeing many pros wear mesh base layers in hot weather, I decided to give this a try.

I wish I had tried these a long time ago. Using one under bibshorts is much more comfortable - no more chafing from the straps, cooler in hot weather (as long as you're not wearing a tight black jersey), and warmer in cool weather.

I now own several of these and they've survived many dozens of washes with no adverse effects.

Reviewed 10/4/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great way to wick the heat away from your core
rating
by OttoBozart
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Crafts cool mesh super light baselayer is a life saver on those hot, humid 90p,us degrees days. Effectively wicks the heat away from your core and keeps you from bonking in the heart. Sizing runs small, order a size up.

Reviewed 9/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great to have for a less obvious reason
rating
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana

the main reason i got this was not because its designed to help you stay cool on hot days, but because on hot days i wear a Le Col Pro Air Nexus jersey which is basically a see thru mesh jersey. great for staying cool, but it leaves nothing to the imagination. adding this base layer allows for the benifit of breathablity while also making my jersy top less see through.

its super light and comfortable and i dont notice its even under my jersey which is a plus.

overall im happy with it.

Reviewed 9/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Was very impressed,
rating
by Mac
Cycling Enthusiast
Massachusettes

This was a Daily Special, Looked like a great option for the hot days, but sounded kind of contradictory to wear additional layer on a hot day. I read the reviews and they were good. The price was good when offered for the daily deal. So I purchased the Crafts cool mesh base layer to try and I can say wow I am impressed it works great under your bike shirts they do not stick to you and the holes in fabric let your skin breath. I was so impressed I purchased another one when it was a daily deal again. Now on some cooler mornings about 70 degrees it adds a little warmth. I will buy one more when a deal again. It works great but the little bit of cloth is a lot of money for the full price.

Reviewed 9/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Do I need this?
rating
by Duckberry
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkshires
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I can't tell if I need this thing. I've worn this and another Craft baselayer ten or so times in the heat, and on some days it has made me too hot, and on others it seemed to make me sweat more, and the sweat soaked the baselayer, which helped cool me down, but it feels like I'm dehydrated faster. On other days, I feel cool and this thing seems to work. The effect is different with different jerseys. Was I too hot without this baselayer? I don't think so. Best utility is for shoulder seasons, I think.

Reviewed 8/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Craft Baselayer
rating
by Jason
Idaho

I�m 5�10 and 190 and size medium fit perfect.

Reviewed 9/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit. Comfortable in both cool and warm weather.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

To keep warm on cool days and dry on warm days.

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great item.. Comfortable and cool
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
portland OR

great product. Comfortable and cool

Reviewed 8/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
cool product for hot days
rating
by biker bob
Scottsdale, AZ

very helpfull on very hot days. makes for a dry ride on very hot days

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wouldn't ride without it
rating
by Ti Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Have used a warm-weather baselayer for a few years, Craft was the first brand I tried. The sale price made it a no-brainer I needed replacement. White does show some sweat stains (although not until several months of wearing it 2-3 times/week) so also bought a black one this time.

Reviewed 10/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like to use this 70 to 84 degrees
rating
by Terry
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan

I like to use this 70 to 84 degrees

Reviewed 8/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page