1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Craft Mens Cool Mesh Superlight Sleeveless Baselayer

CraftMen's Cool Mesh Superlight Sleeveless Baselayer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(50 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(39)
(7)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(78%)
(14%)
(4%)
(2%)
(2%)
Love this baselayer!
rating
by Anonymous
Rocky Mountains

I wear this baselayer on rides warmer than 45 degrees. It effectively keeps moisture away from my skin.

Reviewed 11/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit and wicking as advertised
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkeley, CA

I'm 165 and 5'-10" and bought the medium. Perfect fit all around and very breathable. Works great under short sleeve jerseys on warmer days to stay cool, and under long sleeves for just a bit of extra warmth to take the chill off.

Reviewed 8/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice and cool
rating
by Jason A
Competitive Racer
Spokane, WA

I hate riding in the heat of summer because I often get too hot. This baselayer does help to keep things a little bit cooler in the sun, but just don't expect any miracles. It's not air conditioning, after all!

Reviewed 7/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the trick !
rating
by Love to Ride
New York City
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very lightweight, buy a size down if you are use to a Euro race fit...I usually wear a size large in euro tops, xlarge in Castelli baselayers, but a medium fit the bill here...the fabric is so stretchy and comfortable I probably could have fit the small...We had a two week hot and humid streak here in NYC and this performed admirably in providing a cooling effect on the bike...I bought a white and black one on sale with what I think was a 30% discount...A Win Win all the way around...

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tried it for price and was amazed.
rating
by Relic
Cycling Enthusiast
northern new jersey usa

Cycling clothing is so expensive. I'm getting older now and wanted to get into base layer clothing. I was skeptical of this product due to the low price but was pleasantly surprised. Fit and quality are top notch and it works as advertised. satisfied customer.

Reviewed 5/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Craft Cool Mesh Base Layer is Super Cool.
rating
by Android612
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend, OR

Great warm-weather base layer, wicks away sweat well. Seems to run a bit large for the size.

Reviewed 7/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worked Well
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southbury, CT

This worked well the one time I have worn it so far. Very comfortable.

Reviewed 7/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
i ordered 2, and sometime later i ordered i more, great product that keeps me cool during warm weather
rating
by fast eddie
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego

i wear this under my bibs when cycling , a five star product all the way

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and effective
rating
by Otto
Cycling Enthusiast
Tequesta FL & Jersey Shore

I hardly ever do casual rides, I get on the bike, warm up and crank. I have two craft mesh base layers and I swear by them. They keep me dry and comfortable by wicking my perspiration away from me. When I finish my rides I can't believe how wet my jerseys are when I take them off.

Reviewed 8/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Incredible Comfort!
rating
by TonyT

This baselayer does an amazing job in a) wicking away the perspiration and, b) providing great comfort on a long, sunny, hot day in the saddle!

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice
rating
by Nelson
florida
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Quickly. Good

Reviewed 4/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product - love it!
rating
by ML Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago

It does as advertised - great product that performs as expected. I use it all the time for winter and summer riding - a must have product.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's all about the comfort
rating
by Don
Tucson
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had never worn base layers except in cold weather, but after seeing many pros wear mesh base layers in hot weather, I decided to give this a try.

I wish I had tried these a long time ago. Using one under bibshorts is much more comfortable - no more chafing from the straps, cooler in hot weather (as long as you're not wearing a tight black jersey), and warmer in cool weather.

I now own several of these and they've survived many dozens of washes with no adverse effects.

Reviewed 10/4/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keep Your Cool
rating
by Semirad
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbia River Gorge

This mesh baselayer helps on a hot day. It keeps some flow circulating under your jersey. I like a snug fit for a baselayer, which opens up the gaps in the mesh, and find this runs large. I normally wear a large jersey and found a medium was the best fit.

Reviewed 8/31/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for hot weather
rating
by MIchael
Cycling Enthusiast
Maumelle, Ar

The craft men's cool mesh helps perspiration evaporate quickly when riding in hot weather. It seems counter intutiative to wear another layer, but I don't ride without it now in really hot weather.

Reviewed 7/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Small
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Very tight, order at least 1 to 2 sizes larger than normal.

Reviewed 6/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable and super light. Breathes really well. True to size. Barely know you are even wearing it.
rating
by JR
Cycling Enthusiast
Fairfield, CA

Wear it with my bib shorts. You could even wear this as just a tee as well on hot days.

Reviewed 8/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great way to wick the heat away from your core
rating
by OttoBozart
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Crafts cool mesh super light baselayer is a life saver on those hot, humid 90p,us degrees days. Effectively wicks the heat away from your core and keeps you from bonking in the heart. Sizing runs small, order a size up.

Reviewed 9/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Craft cool mesh
rating
by Jonno
Fonthill, ont, canada

Awesome undershirt for hot days. I'm 6'2" 180lbs and wear a size medium. fits perfect

Reviewed 10/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
seems fine
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York

I have worn it once and it seems to work fine as a base layer. I have no complaints.

Reviewed 10/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.