FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
WBW Rewards Program
X
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Ultra Sport II (Folding)

ContinentalUltra Sport II (Folding)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(26 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(11)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(50%)
(42%)
(4%)
(0%)
(4%)
These are great tires
rating
by Bill

These tires have a low rolling resistant, which is comparable or better than some very spendy tires. I have a twenty year old set of the same tires on my old bike, they are not cracked and still work fine. The cost and performance make this an excellent tire

Reviewed 11/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tires
rating
by Jim
Texas

Trying these tires for the first time, so far so good! Thanks Western Bike Works for the great service!

Reviewed 10/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
First Road Bike Tire Upgrade
rating
by Crypto Que
Daily Commuter
Fairfield County
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these tires to complete a Mavic wheelset, & have become a worshiper at the Continental Altar. These

tires & tubes are great, the grip is massive & I even have a little more confidence when riding in the rain. I love Contis so much I've begun stocking up on tubes & tires at bargain prices. Looking forward to using wider tires & a Gatorskin over the winter.

Reviewed 10/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy install, very smooth rolling.
rating
by Goatman59
Cycling Enthusiast
Oneonta, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Training and commuting.

Reviewed 5/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is second set of these tires, no problems

Reviewed 3/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires less money
rating
by T Revv
Louisville

Corners well, no punctures in 3months

Reviewed 2/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Probably the most durable tire for the money
rating
by bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm tired of buying expensive tires with that wear out quickly and get flats. These are always more durable.

Reviewed 11/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value, puncture resistant and easy rolling.
rating
by Loyd
Cycling Enthusiast
League City, TX

I have 4 bikes and use these on all of them. They are affordable, reliable and long lasting.

Reviewed 10/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good All-Arounder
rating
by TXCarl
Competitive Racer
TX
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I think the other reviewers have summed up my feelings pretty well. Writing this just to add yet another confirming witness that this is a decent all-around tire. It's definitely not as fast as a GP4k but then, it shouldn't be at the price you pay for these and furthermore, I want more durability in a tire I plan to beat up every day. That said, they are NOT slow. They roll best in their first 400mi of use and as my back tire has gotten more worn, it doesn't feel quite as lively. Still a good fast tire though. Stands up well to my trainer which munches tires pretty well. Not sure about other folks but mine were a tight fit on both Mavic wheelsets that I have. Can't beat the price- will definitely order more.

Reviewed 1/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire!
rating
by PastorP
Cycling Enthusiast
Waldorf, MD
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ordered two sets of these tires and put one set on my Pinarello and one on my Lynskey. I've only put in one ride on each bike...but the tires felt great. One ride was a hill ride and the other was pure speed. I like these tires. I'll see how they hold up after a few 100 miles...but thus far...excellent. I would definitely recommend these tires. In fact, I'm ordering a set for my EVO.

Reviewed 12/28/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great training tire- maybe fast enough to race
rating
by Carl
Ft Worth, tx
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

700x25- replaced yksions that came with my kysrium elites. About 100mi so far on urban roads i ride at lunch. Despite price tag of the yksions i am very impressed. Seem easily as fast. Puncture resistance is always subjective but so far no nicks or cuts. Ride is smooth, gp4k-like. If i had no time to switch out tires or wheels, i wouldn't feel like i was making a major compromise competing on these. No wet weather experience but dry grip is good- smooth transition off the center tread into corners entices you to push in further. Better than the yksions. Mounting? Well they are a very tight fit.

Reviewed 10/22/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent millage tire
rating
by Cycling Nomad
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I rode these tires an average of 200 miles per week for a total of 3000 miles without a flat. Best tires I've ridden in the last 10,000 miles.

Reviewed 8/4/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best all around training tire. Period.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding and racing for 4 decades. I have used nearly every model of every major brand of tire. Clinchers and tubulars. Contis roll and wear the best. This tire is by far the best bang for the buck for everyday use. 180tpi for 20 something dollars. No brainer. For all out racing go for the Contis high end tires.

Reviewed 7/3/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Split along the bead. Returning
rating
by noonrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampabay
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased 4 Continental Ultra Sport II (Folding) Nov 2015, 2 have split along the bead. Two are on the bike now, waiting to see if they will last. Calling exchange or refund, hope this is just a bad batch. The wire bead tire would last a year or more, tried to upgrade at the new low price.

Reviewed 4/10/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough, long lasting tire with a great ride at a great price.
rating
by jkelly
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Georgia
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I'm a fairly serious cyclist and a triathlete. I bought a set of these for training tires on my tri bike. I've been riding Conti Grand Prix's on my road bikes and thought I might try a cheaper tire for lots of training miles. The tires ride great. They are incredibly durable (no visible wear in 500 miles, I may need to cut off the little nibs because I can't seem to wear them off). They roll remarkably easy. For the price they are pretty incredible.

However, that incredibly hard wearing rubber doesn't inspire the same confidence that the Grand Prix's do. I haven't really had any trouble, but I don't want to push them into the corners. Probably a great tire for riders who put in lots of training miles. I'll go ahead and pay the extra for the Grand Prix's.

Reviewed 3/10/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
even the folder has a stiff as a board bead
rating
by MEJMEM
Competitive Racer
Memphis TN
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

so these tires grip well, wear well, which is the only reason they don't get a worse review, however... they are stiff as a board to get on and off the rim. Changing a tube if you get a flat is such a pain. My new Gator Hardshell tires are so much easier to get on and off. I know this because I mounted one with the rotation direction going the wrong way, and it only took me a few more minutes to switch it back.

Reviewed 3/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far so good
rating
by Marc
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Monica, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Just purchased the 25's and so far so good. The Ultra Sport II are ridiculously inexpensive for the quality of the tire. I had some concern for the speed of the tire as they are a little heavier, but no problem, plus they handle well. Not as sticky as 4000's, but secure through hard turns. Too early to speak about durability at only 200 miles, although I've never had flatting problems with any Continental tire at any price point.

Reviewed 7/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Training tire
rating
by  Washington Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Wenatchee Washington
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased the tires for my training bike and have put around 500 miles on them so far. I've used Continental tires in the past so I decided to try this less expensive version. The tires roll well,are confidence inspiring in the corners, and give a good feel of the road. They have been rock solid so far and I've not had a single flat.

Reviewed 6/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not as durable as higher-end Contis
rating
by marktherfguy
Cycling Enthusiast
Greenwood, BC
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I bought four of these because of the price and my experience with Continental tires (5000km of touring on TravelContact and TourRide tires without a flat), but I was a bit disappointed - I've had a few flats, and some of the tires have worn through to the threads after less than 1000km (600 miles). I do have to ride on some pretty rough roads, but I was hoping they'd last a bit longer. And no, I don't skid, I'm not Peter Sagan...

Reviewed 4/18/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tire at a bargain price
rating
by David
Cycling Enthusiast
Palos Verdes, CA
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Well made, durable tire with good grip, good looks, and the convenience of a folding bead. I can mount and remove these tires without needing tire levers - - less to carry, while eliminating the chance of pinching the inner tubes. Life is good !!!

My rides involve a lot of steep descents so the grip (and resulting confidence) is much appreciated. Great value!

Reviewed 3/19/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page