FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Tour 700 Tube

ContinentalTour 700 Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(59 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(14)
(0)
(1)
(3)
(69%)
(24%)
(0%)
(2%)
(5%)
Great purchase
rating
by TTHOM
Long Island, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Well made tube! The valve I really like, because my previous purchase from another company the valve threading doesn't even let the cap go fully on before the rubber tubing stops the cap. Compared to the valve your tub has. It goes all the way to the rim and is made out of a rust proof material it seems. Throughly enjoy my purchase.

Reviewed 4/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
wow tubes!
rating
by bbcross
Competitive Racer
Bellingham, WA

these hold air, come at a good price and offer decent puncture resistance.

Reviewed 8/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all around tube
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Good tube for its value.

Reviewed 4/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tube. Good heavy rubber. I like the steel stem.
rating
by clayTX
Casual Cyclist
ATX
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I like this tube and the price. It is high quality, thick tubing. I also like the steel nipple. But, the retaining nut is VERY brittle. And, there is no point in using the retaining nut on aero rims.

Reviewed 7/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent tube the only one I use
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Tubes have been very durable and easy to work with

Reviewed 10/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Good tubes
rating
by phantom309
southern mountains

I have encountered no problems with these tires

Reviewed 4/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
a good tube
rating
by rocky1405
Cycling Enthusiast
Hastings Minnesota
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Good quality, correct size and easy to install!

Reviewed 12/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High Quality Tube
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Metro Washington DC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

High quality tube, good valve. Dependable at a great sale price!

Reviewed 12/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Tube
rating
by Dog''s Boy
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunny Southern OR Coast

A good tube all around.

Reviewed 6/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality Tubes
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Ann Arbor, MI
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I used to get my tubes through Performance bike, but constantly had manufacturing defects. These Tubes just feel more quality and it gives me confidence that when I need to use my spare, it would have a flaw and fail to inflate.

Reviewed 5/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Tube
rating
by Jack
Crosby, TX

Good quality tube at a decent price.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holds the air in!
rating
by slitespd
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona desert.

Round tubular shape. Fits inside the tire nicely and holds air as anticipated.

Reviewed 4/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holds the air in!
rating
by slitespd
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona desert.

Round tubular shape. Fits inside the tire nicely and holds air as anticipated.

Reviewed 4/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great, fast, responsive service
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, New York

Product easy to install.

Reviewed 3/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like the metal valve
rating
by BornAgainBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Garden State, New Jersey
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Installed the tube on new tires purchased at the same time. If you need a refresher on how to install tubes, read the instructions on the website before you damage the tube. I have had the tubes in for over 2 months now and have not need to add air. My tire are 700c x 42mm. I have put on about 100 miles, so not very much. Tube is holding up well and I like the metal stem.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality tube
rating
by Slappy
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh Pa
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great tube for every day riding. Couples well Continental tires.

Reviewed 1/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
NOT good up to 47mm, by design. Around 38mm max.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

Failed within 24 hours on 45mm tires. Postmortem showed failure at the nonelastic reinforcement opposite the valve. This area will not stretch when fully inflated, leaving two sharp wear points. These are probably good up to about 38mm tires.

Reviewed 11/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tube didn't leak
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Southern Nevada
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The tire was more difficult to put on than other tires have been,

Reviewed 11/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good match for the Michelin Crossfit Tire
rating
by BudH
Cycling Enthusiast
Vermont

Good tube at a fair price.

Reviewed 10/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable Tube
rating
by Anonymous
Brownwood, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

No flats or punctures since installation. Just wish they were available with extended valve stems.

Reviewed 8/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page