FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Tour 700 Tube

ContinentalTour 700 Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(44 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(29)
(12)
(0)
(1)
(2)
(66%)
(27%)
(0%)
(2%)
(5%)
Great all around tube
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Good tube for its value.

Reviewed 4/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great purchase
rating
by TTHOM
Long Island, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Well made tube! The valve I really like, because my previous purchase from another company the valve threading doesn't even let the cap go fully on before the rubber tubing stops the cap. Compared to the valve your tub has. It goes all the way to the rim and is made out of a rust proof material it seems. Throughly enjoy my purchase.

Reviewed 4/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tube. Good heavy rubber. I like the steel stem.
rating
by clayTX
Casual Cyclist
ATX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like this tube and the price. It is high quality, thick tubing. I also like the steel nipple. But, the retaining nut is VERY brittle. And, there is no point in using the retaining nut on aero rims.

Reviewed 7/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent tube the only one I use
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Tubes have been very durable and easy to work with

Reviewed 10/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High Quality
rating
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Central California Coast

I had four flats within two weeks against the inside of the rim with brand K. I ordered a couple of these Continental Tours and a couple of Michelin Airstops to see if it was the fault of my rimrim tape (I never could find any problem with the rim or tape) or if it was the fault of the tube. I put in the Continental and it has been over 30 days and 400 miles of riding and I haven't had a flat (so I haven't tried the Airstop yet). The overall quality of the butyl, the seams, and the valve look better than brand K also.

Reviewed 5/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They keep my pneumatic tires pressurized
rating
by David
Mesa, AZ

Just like they're supposed to.

Reviewed 5/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
work horse of a tube
rating
by Slappy
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh

great everyday tube, reliable

Reviewed 4/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bike Tires Direct is an awesome place to shop
rating
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tubes

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I was very satisfied with the quality of these tubes as soon as I took them from the box and installed them.
rating
by geardog61
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These were installed on my touring bike rebuild. I wanted durable, quality tubes at a reasonable price. They are holding up very well!

Reviewed 3/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Tube
rating
by Jack
Crosby, TX

Good quality tube at a decent price.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like the metal valve
rating
by BornAgainBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Garden State, New Jersey
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Installed the tube on new tires purchased at the same time. If you need a refresher on how to install tubes, read the instructions on the website before you damage the tube. I have had the tubes in for over 2 months now and have not need to add air. My tire are 700c x 42mm. I have put on about 100 miles, so not very much. Tube is holding up well and I like the metal stem.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality tube
rating
by Slappy
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh Pa

Great tube for every day riding. Couples well Continental tires.

Reviewed 1/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's an inner tube
rating
by chouwalker
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is an inner tube, It holds air when not punctured. Not much else to say. Nothing really notable about this inner tube versus any other.

Reviewed 10/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seem nice
rating
by Boneshaker
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo, NY

I like Continental products, never had an issue with them, these tubes pose as no exception.

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to tubes
rating
by JRCylist
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado Mountains

I've used these Continental tubes with great success and will continue to use them.

I like the removable cores and have ridden the last pair 3 years without a flat.

Reviewed 9/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good, Solid Tubes
rating
by WEB330i
Cycling Enthusiast
CT

Tubes are tubes, right?

Seriously, I like that these are a bit thicker. I don't race. I'm not concerned about weight. I just like to think I'm going to go out and ride and come back without flatting. If these contribute at all to my security, they're worth it.

Also, I'm a traditionalist. I like that Conti uses a steel stem with a securing nut. Classic!

Reviewed 9/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work great !
rating
by Anonymous

Would recommend !

Reviewed 8/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality low cost tube.
rating
by mikemac01
Casual Cyclist
PA

Good tubes hold air well just as a tube is supposed to. These are not the thicker style for puncture resistance but that not what you are paying for. These are a basic functional tube. Work well for what they are.

Reviewed 8/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They hold the air
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

I'm used to tires losing 15-20psi from week to week, but these tubes hold the air and only drop 5-10psi.

Reviewed 5/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Durable
rating
by Dave H
Cycling Enthusiast
Murrieta CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have used a variety of inner tubes over the last 50 years, but the Continental Tour 700 IMO is the best and a decent value as well. In thousands of miles I have yet to see any failure at the stem area (a weak point in any tube) nor have I had any pinch flats. I check the air pressure in both tires before every ride. All tubes leak and these are on the low end. I only need to add air ever other ride.

Just mount them with some talc powder and off you go! No worries.

Reviewed 8/24/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page