Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Sprinter Gatorskin Tubular Tire

ContinentalSprinter Gatorskin Tubular Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(58 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(44)
(11)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(76%)
(19%)
(2%)
(3%)
(0%)
Very happy with 25mm.
rating
by Jeff
Longview

Bought three 25mm front still looking good one staple but seal immediately with the stans that I put in my tires. Rears on 2nd tire after 3000 miles no flats. I run at 80-90 psi very good ride and grip for cornering!

Reviewed 10/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good all around tubular tire!
rating
by Anonymous
Longview

Removable core good grip wearing good & looks good.

Reviewed 8/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great wear
rating
by The Green One
Arizona
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Got 3000 miles on my last set if tires. Will only purchase Gatorskins. No tire is puncture resistant but these wear great. I roll on 25mm, like the wider tire, rolls smooth.

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nce rolling, durable tubular
rating
by Mtn&road
Competitive Racer
Lon Beah, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Rolls well, durable and long lasting

Reviewed 4/6/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favororite tubulars right now.
rating
by clayhorste
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I am hard on tires. I always have been. I am 230lbs and won't ever see the south side of 200 since I am quite tall and have a large bone structure. So, I have lots of flats. I went with tubulars due to romance and an effort to reduce flats. These tires have fit the less flats bill perfectly. Wile I can get around 1500 miles of commuting and fun rides out of the rear, the front is over 3000 miles and it isn't showing signs of being anywhere near done yet.

Reviewed 7/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great products and great prices
rating
by L J
Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The continental gaterskins are a great high mileage tire great for touring and even racing and pratice riding with the confidence of not having a flat tire I recomend this tire.

Reviewed 5/29/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
the 700 x 28 tires do it all, from the paved roads to the dirt roads,more rubber on the road, better on the dirt,wet and descending
rating
by Dr.Jabb
Cycling Enthusiast
central vermont
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

in vermont, the rides go from paved roads to dirt and back again, the valleys and the gaps too, riding the 25's are perfect for this location, between the pot holes, frost hives and the mud season this tire offers more control in all of these surfaces, more rubber on the road helps in the descents also, better handling, you can run this tire softer also it smooths out some of the road making it easier on your back and butt. and the price on these are the best tubular deal for the all around tire.

Reviewed 5/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Coast 2 Coast with no flats and 3000 miles
rating
by Ace
Cycling Enthusiast
Clearwater, Fl
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Just rode Coast 2 Coast with gatorskin on my back tire. Had some really bad roads and some good. I had 3000 miles on them and they will need to be replaced now. Could not believe they made it. Great tire. Some times it pays to be lucky and try to stay out of the garbage on the road.

Reviewed 4/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
rating
by Chironpdx
Portland

I love these tires. Bullet proof. Ive ridden some nasty roads and ran over some items that would concern me but not with these babies. Worth the price.

Reviewed 6/13/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Both tires fatted
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these tires thinking they will last for awhile. First time out, I got a big whole around the valve. Next time, there was a slow leak after the second time on them. Maybe it was me, but I am very careful and rub off the tire constantly. I rode down the west coast from Seattle to L.A. with one flat. So, I have to say these tires pick up ever thing on the road. You make the judgment.

Reviewed 11/20/2014
WesternBikeworks.com Comments

Thanks for your review! I am sorry to hear about the flats you had with the Continental Sprinter Gatorskin Tubular Tires you purchased. Be sure to get in touch with our customer service department at [email protected] to talk about a possible warranty. We would be happy to look into the issue for you.

Thanks,
Anna

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Best Training/Racing Tire
rating
by jason
Competitive Racer
Sacramento

I train and race using these for both tubular and clincher wheels. Very durable tire that makes sense especially for racing. Why would you spend all that money for race fees, gas, etc... only to get a flat and not finish the race because you wanted the lightest or fastest tire?

Reviewed 9/2/2013
WesternBikeworks.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for your review! Just to clarify, tubular tires should only be mounted on tubular rims. Conti Gatorskin tires are also available in plenty of clincher sizes, though, which I'm sure is what you meant!

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all around tire
rating
by Wyo Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Casper WY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are bullet proof and get along well with our rough roads.

I get about 2000 miles on a rear tire and 3000 miles on a front before they're shot.

Reviewed 8/2/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
All purpose, Super Durable TUBS!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have run these on everything from crappy city streets to velodrome boards (wood and concrete), and this tire has performed excellently in every condition I have put it to use in. This really is the Best Bang for the Buck in Tubular tires, and there really isn't much else you can say. Just one Perfect All around Tubular, in a great price range, and of course in all black.

Buy them, I really don't see how you could be disappointed.

-Cheers

Reviewed 10/18/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tubular Tire
rating
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Bassett, Virginia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have purchased 3 sets of these tires. Good rolling tires and very low puncture problems. I have only had one. I have been getting about 1500 - 2000 miles per set. Great tire for the money. I have purchased more expensive tubular tires with much less success.

Reviewed 8/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire
rating
by Billmars04
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

Continental tires are my go to tires, and gatorskin makes it even better. I am the only one of 700 members in my club that uses tubulars. I am the only one who doesn't get flats on our rides. I did have one flat, but it was the only flat in 11 years with the club.

With Tubulars one has to glue the tire and the rim, and then put them together. It can get messy, but not with a little experience.

Anyone using tubulars would find this tire to be long wearing and not prone to flats. Well worth the money.

Reviewed 8/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tubular on the market
rating
by Denis
Cycling Enthusiast
Westchester, NY
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've been on tubulars for a long time and these are the best

Reviewed 5/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best overall non racing tubular.
rating
by Leslie
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These tubulars are the epitome of quality! Made by hand in Germany. They are durable, afford a comfortable ride and are resistant to punctures.

Reviewed 3/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Tires
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wilmington, NC
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I use mine on my road bike with 60mm carbon wheels, I use glue tape and a sealant, have never had a flat with this set up. I run 90psi and get a very comfortable ride. I get around 1100 to 1200 miles on a rear tire, change it out and get another 1000 to 1100 then change out the front and back. I doubt if I will ever use any other brand.

Reviewed 9/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all-around tire.
rating
by If I''m Spinnin, I ''m Grinnin
Cycling Enthusiast
Slapout, AL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Smooth ride on tar gravel roadsand great traction.

Excellent durability.

Reviewed 8/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid but, unspectacular
rating
by Hyde
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A few hundred miles on this tire, so far. The Sprinter Gatorskin is a solid training tire that holds pressure well. I check the pressure once a week. Usually only needs a few pounds of air. Road grip has been good, gluing it up was as it should be (pre stretch, of course!). I take one star off for 2 reasons. 1 there's nothing exciting about the road feel of this tire. It doesn't feel nimble, supple or inspired. Which leads to 2. Price. While they aren't in the top range of pricing, they aren't inexpensive. I'd expect a little more inspired ride from this price range. We'll see how long they last. That could go a long way to changing my opinion here. 4 stars.

Reviewed 8/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page