1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Continental Speed Ride Tire (Wire Bead)

ContinentalSpeed Ride Tire (Wire Bead)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Happily Surprised
rating
by Aaronsshort
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I got this tire in a pinch before a bike packing trip. It held up better than expected on my route and continues to receive miles. I didn't think the reflective ring would be a strong point but I've been pleasantly surprised.

Reviewed 10/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome tire for great price
rating
by Anonymous
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Great tire. Smooth and easy to gain speed. To my surprise tho, I found these tires are flippin Awesome on snow and Ice!!!! I mean 4 of snow and packed icw and snow. Amazing!!! Rode all over the place and my tail end slipped just once, but not much. Ill be buying again!!! Customer for life!! Used to make my own studded snow tires and what a pain in the a that was!! No more!! Thanks, Rob

Reviewed 12/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
rating
by jeremygeorge16
Cycling Enthusiast
South West Missouri
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This has been a great all around tire for the riding I do. Which averages around 15 miles per ride on rural chip and seal roads with some gravel in SW Missouri.

Reviewed 4/30/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for Commuting!
rating
by Front Range dirt bag
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I ordered these tires for my Fuji Cross Comp because I didn't feel very confident on the skinny road tires that originally came with the bike (I bought the bike second-hand a few years ago). I'm not much of a long-distance road road cyclist. I often use this bike for local errands and a 10-mile commute to work one day a week, and I wanted some bigger tires to absorb bumps from all the cracks and debris that I ride through along the Platte River in North Denver. I also wanted something a bit more grippy. I've really loved these tires because I feel so much more confident on turns, and they're very helpful with navigating cracks in the road, gravel, and patches of grass. Plus, these tires look bad-ass on a road bike. There is a reflective strip along the entire sidewall, so that helps to alert cars to your presence.

Reviewed 6/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Price Performance - Grip and Roll
rating
by JustTheFactsMaam
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Thanks, Michigan Man, for your review. I bought the 42mm tires -- outstanding balance for all around road and mild trail and gravel riding. Tire rolls smoothly and feels very sure on the road and corners.

Reviewed 10/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast on tarmac and hardpack with less worry
rating
by Michigan Man
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan USA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Most riding on these tires has been on tarmac and dirt road in Michigan. The dirt roads are hard pack with many 15mm-35mm single loose stones scattered around. Even with 32mm tires, pinch flats happen hitting those. The 42mm Speed Rides give me a chance to look around and enjoy the view with less worry for tire saftey.

On tarmac they roll very easy and are quiet with a supple feel. This is a great priceperformance tire. Continental could do even better though if they would make a 42mm version of the Ultra Sport II folding.

Reviewed 8/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice ride
rating
by Jsutt
Saint Louis
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I am not an off road biker and found this tire to have a smooth ride on pavement with a good price point

Reviewed 10/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good all around tire
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Smooth rolling tire with a bit of grip on gravel roads and corners nicely.

Reviewed 9/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love them - no complaints
rating
by Anonymous
Charlotte
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Bought them for long gravel grinders over some tough terrain. So far weve been through two 75-mile plus gravel races, in addition to regular road, gravel, and single track, and theyve performed extremely well.

Reviewed 5/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire for phoenix so far
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Glendale, AZ
11 of 15 customers found this review helpful.

I ride these tires on a CX bike on gravel, cement, dirt around phoenix and they handle well and absorb a lot of shock. They are quite big and do catch some wind though. The reflective whitewall is more profound than the pic shows which I like for city riding. I've seen several women glance at me and lower their shades will riding on these tires.

Reviewed 4/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Grippy, and wonderful
rating
by FLYGEE
Pomona, CA
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased the 42 size and was upgrading from a 38. There is a difference between the two and the 42's do weigh a little more (when inflated) but the 42's offer great traction both on dirt and street. The tread pattern is great and they are durable. I've been having these tires for a little over a month and no flats yet. I dont expect getting a flat anytime soon.

Reviewed 6/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.