1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Continental Ride Tour 700c

ContinentalRide Tour 700c(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(96 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(55)
(29)
(6)
(4)
(2)
(57%)
(30%)
(6%)
(4%)
(2%)
Quality tires and quality supplier
rating
by PBob
Casual Cyclist
Cedar CIty, Utah
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I receintly purchased ssinngle speed road ebike. When I carelessly rode it off the paved course, it rather unceremniouslt dumped me. The second time, I ended up with 8 broken ribs and a punctured lung, a huge contuson on my right arm... Needless to say, my wife of many years would not let me back on the bike until I remedied the situation. The bike came with Kenda rod tires. After a few months of convalescence I began to search for some gravel tires. The brands and choices are endless. Settled on a mfr I trust - Continental - and a supplier I thought [from my internet research] looked big enough to deliver. Western Bike Works fit the bill. The ride tour 700C seemed to fit the bill. The tires and tubes came quickly and wel packaged. I am no mechanic, but the Contis were easy to install, and I have had them out in the chilly S Utah winter weather a few times with hopeful results. No snow or wet pavement yet. When I need other cycling equipment I will start by looking at Western Bike Works. I bought the tubes as spares and have not yet pressed them into service. So I raate only the tires and supplier

Reviewed 1/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Go-To City Tire
rating
by Sam C
Daily Commuter
New Orleans, LA

After a decade of riding mostly continental gatorskins and schwalbe marathons on my city bikes, I stumbled on the Continental Ride Tour tires and will not be going back. I ride about 6-8 miles/day on the rutted streets of New Orleans and burn through tires every few months, these tires are an excellent way to avoid spending $xxx each time I wear through the tread. The tires mount easily and offer great puncture protection, from what I can tell. I ride them with normal tubes and no additional puncture protection, and the only flat I've had resulted from a botched tube change that pinched the inner tube. These are probably a bit heavy for riders who weigh their bikes and use carbon parts to shave ounces, but for the rest of us, the Ride Tour is THE city tire. Look no further.

Reviewed 1/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dirty Kanza 100 Tire
rating
by Doug G
Casual Cyclist
Kansas City
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I am a 53 year old recreational rider, who primarily rides paved bike trails with a Giant Roam with disc brakes. Last year my cousin and I decided we would challenge ourselves to ride the Dirty Kanza 100, a 100 mile gravel grinder in the Flint Hills near Emporia, Kansas. I researched gravel grinding and what we would need to do to prepare for the ride. Tires became a significant concern tube verses tubeless, what tread pattern, and I didn't want to spend a fortune on tires. After much research I settled on a set of Continental Tour Ride Tires with Kenda tubes and Continental sealant. Taking advantages of sales, I was all in for less than $50.

When I initially installed the tires and began riding on local trails, I immediate felt a difference. The Continentals rolled much easier than my original factory tires. In April we rode the Cool Hand Luke, a 50 mile gravel grind in Leavenworth, Kansas. Conditions were dry, but the roads had lots of fresh, loose gravel and the fills were very steep. I experienced no flats or traction problems. Yesterday, June 3, 2017, I completed the Dirty Kanza 100!! Conditions were great Temperatures in the 70's, cloudy, mild breezes in the afternoon, a little humid, and brief sprinkles in the afternoon. In Kansas it doesn't get much better in June. The Continental Tour Ride tires performed excellently, no flats, no traction issues.

If you're looking for an economical gravel tire, the Continental Tour Ride proved to be an excellent option for me.

Reviewed 6/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GAP TRAIL
rating
by bikehikeman
Cycling Enthusiast
17046

I plan on having these installed on my road bike to ride GAP trail. better over comfort and confidence.

Reviewed 2/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Swipped from the Porch
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I know these tires would have worked well on my errand bike, but someone else has them.

Reviewed 12/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Use tires for commuting 8 miles one way.
rating
by Breanna
Salt Lake City
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Stable riding with these tires on my gravel bike. Salt Lake City bike path and roads have a lot of cracks and unevenness!

Reviewed 11/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Saved me a ton!
rating
by ILeftNJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Pennsylvania USA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My old road bike just sitting there. Nothing wrong with it. You guys recommended these tires to add to the old roadie. Now I do not need a Cross bike. I use the old ride with these nubbies for various rough road and trail scenarios. Also when I go into Philadlphia. Great on the street and less worry about getting my new bike stolen.

Reviewed 10/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The tires on the cannondale cx quick, are better than the stock tires on gravel roads and street.
rating
by Franke
Lancaster,pennsylvania
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The tires are good on the enola low grade ,rails to trails,the gravel could be thick in spots.more suited for mountain mointain bikes,although the tires on the hybrid are enspiring.And corner at speed on the street,nice neighborhood trecks.The tread patern is self cleaning and does not throw allot od debree.steep decents on a trail were Predictable.I have not had them in snow,but i expect good maners.a little heavy fo racing.

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not a single flat in nearly 3,000 miles
rating
by drosser
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I put a set of these on before taking on a personal 1,000 miles in one month challenge, last year. They have survived completely unscathed and worked well in the wet, rainy Portland winter. I have previously used Schwalbe Marathons and they are comparable, except for lacking a reflective stripe on the sidewall. Currently our roads and bike lanes are lousy with broken glass. I'm not foolhardy, I don't deliberately ride over that stuff, but I haven't had a single flat in approximately 3,000 miles of commuting and recreational rides. I keep looking at lighter, more expensive tires, but why mess with something that's already working great?

Reviewed 8/7/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice riding on mixed surfaces.
rating
by Anonymous
Illinois
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These work on mixed surfaces, gravel I rate these as good, over all a great tire for the money that you can ride from asphalt to hard oack single track.

Reviewed 4/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great commuter tire
rating
by danstu
Casual Cyclist
Oregon
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I switched from a skinny racing tire to this tire to commute to work. I liked that it has some traction but still comes in a smaller size (28) than the other commuter tires. So far it has been a great tire. I do not ride off road, but there is a lot of road debris in parts of my commute and it handles well. Overall very happy with this tire and would definitely buy again for commuting.

Reviewed 5/29/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reasonably priced, durable road tires
rating
by BikeWho
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are reasonably priced, durable road tires. They stand up to normal road debris. I've pedaled over 4,500 miles on a pair of these tires and they just keep going and going.

Reviewed 3/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product ,very happy.
rating
by TTB
Daily Commuter
Buffalo ny
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tires , very happy with proformance .

Reviewed 5/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
3 Bikes and holding
rating
by ILeftNJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Pennsylvania USA

Got these tires to retrofit my backup road bike. With this tire I do not need a cross bike. I use it as a travel ride and can now do some off road and gravel riding. BTW its a 2007 Giant OCR 1.

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
rating
by Scott
Olympia

Needed new tires. Found these at a great price from Western Bike Works. Easy to install. Good grip. Would buy again.

Reviewed 1/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome tire!
rating
by Tommy K

Awesome tire that I found for my Schwinn road bicycle. Great tread and handling. Fast shipping also. Very satisfied with purchase!

Reviewed 8/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome tire!
rating
by Tommy K

Awesome tire that I found for my Schwinn road bicycle. Great tread and handling. Fast shipping also. Very satisfied with purchase!

Reviewed 8/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Slow but tough
rating
by Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
San Antonio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

So I ride rough roads in San Antonio. Conti gatorskins are no match. I wanted something beefy and long-lasting.

I wanted decent puncture protection. I do weekly long training rides (60-80 mile), and for that purpose these are pretty good. Sure, I lose some speed but I gain confidence. A tradeoff. Based on the review I read, I was worried that I would have trouble mounting them, but nope. Easy. BTW, I ride a 2007 Fuji Newest 4.0 entry level road bike. Tire size: 32-622. Barely fit but good enough.

Reviewed 3/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bargain Price, Look Great, Slow and Steady
rating
by mjwallis
Daily Commuter
Bloomington, IN USA
11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

Rolling the 700x47s. Had them on my commutehybrid. Super comfortable, no need to pick the best line down a bad street, just ride on. They are slow, as others have noted, but for shorter commutes, sketchy roads, light gravel, dirt, snow, rain, and short cuts through lawns and construction zones, they're a bargain buy. Plus they look awesome (the big 47's at least, that's 29'x1.75 size). They can be tough to mount, as others have said, but in my experience, most Conti's do fit tight on most rims. If you're looking for a nice, stable, stylish, and economic tire for short rides across multiple terrains, and in varying conditions, you're not going to go wrong here.

Reviewed 9/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth ride
rating
by Cheryl
Aurora

I love these tires they have great traction they're very durable and it's a very smooth ride I highly recommend this brand and this tire. I put them on my hybrid bike for Street and mild off-roading and they are providing exactly what I need.

Reviewed 5/30/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.