Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Ride Tour 700c

ContinentalRide Tour 700c(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(78 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(27)
(4)
(4)
(2)
(53%)
(35%)
(5%)
(5%)
(3%)
Nice riding on mixed surfaces.
rating
by Anonymous
Illinois

These work on mixed surfaces, gravel I rate these as good, over all a great tire for the money that you can ride from asphalt to hard oack single track.

Reviewed 4/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dirty Kanza 100 Tire
rating
by Doug G
Casual Cyclist
Kansas City
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I am a 53 year old recreational rider, who primarily rides paved bike trails with a Giant Roam with disc brakes. Last year my cousin and I decided we would challenge ourselves to ride the Dirty Kanza 100, a 100 mile gravel grinder in the Flint Hills near Emporia, Kansas. I researched gravel grinding and what we would need to do to prepare for the ride. Tires became a significant concern tube verses tubeless, what tread pattern, and I didn't want to spend a fortune on tires. After much research I settled on a set of Continental Tour Ride Tires with Kenda tubes and Continental sealant. Taking advantages of sales, I was all in for less than $50.

When I initially installed the tires and began riding on local trails, I immediate felt a difference. The Continentals rolled much easier than my original factory tires. In April we rode the Cool Hand Luke, a 50 mile gravel grind in Leavenworth, Kansas. Conditions were dry, but the roads had lots of fresh, loose gravel and the fills were very steep. I experienced no flats or traction problems. Yesterday, June 3, 2017, I completed the Dirty Kanza 100!! Conditions were great Temperatures in the 70's, cloudy, mild breezes in the afternoon, a little humid, and brief sprinkles in the afternoon. In Kansas it doesn't get much better in June. The Continental Tour Ride tires performed excellently, no flats, no traction issues.

If you're looking for an economical gravel tire, the Continental Tour Ride proved to be an excellent option for me.

Reviewed 6/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reasonably priced, durable road tires
rating
by BikeWho
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia

These are reasonably priced, durable road tires. They stand up to normal road debris. I've pedaled over 4,500 miles on a pair of these tires and they just keep going and going.

Reviewed 3/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Saved me a ton!
rating
by ILeftNJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Pennsylvania USA

My old road bike just sitting there. Nothing wrong with it. You guys recommended these tires to add to the old roadie. Now I do not need a Cross bike. I use the old ride with these nubbies for various rough road and trail scenarios. Also when I go into Philadlphia. Great on the street and less worry about getting my new bike stolen.

Reviewed 10/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
3 Bikes and holding
rating
by ILeftNJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Pennsylvania USA

Got these tires to retrofit my backup road bike. With this tire I do not need a cross bike. I use it as a travel ride and can now do some off road and gravel riding. BTW its a 2007 Giant OCR 1.

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The tires on the cannondale cx quick, are better than the stock tires on gravel roads and street.
rating
by Franke
Lancaster,pennsylvania
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The tires are good on the enola low grade ,rails to trails,the gravel could be thick in spots.more suited for mountain mointain bikes,although the tires on the hybrid are enspiring.And corner at speed on the street,nice neighborhood trecks.The tread patern is self cleaning and does not throw allot od debree.steep decents on a trail were Predictable.I have not had them in snow,but i expect good maners.a little heavy fo racing.

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not a single flat in nearly 3,000 miles
rating
by drosser
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I put a set of these on before taking on a personal 1,000 miles in one month challenge, last year. They have survived completely unscathed and worked well in the wet, rainy Portland winter. I have previously used Schwalbe Marathons and they are comparable, except for lacking a reflective stripe on the sidewall. Currently our roads and bike lanes are lousy with broken glass. I'm not foolhardy, I don't deliberately ride over that stuff, but I haven't had a single flat in approximately 3,000 miles of commuting and recreational rides. I keep looking at lighter, more expensive tires, but why mess with something that's already working great?

Reviewed 8/7/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product ,very happy.
rating
by TTB
Daily Commuter
Buffalo ny

Great tires , very happy with proformance .

Reviewed 5/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great commuter tire
rating
by danstu
Casual Cyclist
Oregon
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I switched from a skinny racing tire to this tire to commute to work. I liked that it has some traction but still comes in a smaller size (28) than the other commuter tires. So far it has been a great tire. I do not ride off road, but there is a lot of road debris in parts of my commute and it handles well. Overall very happy with this tire and would definitely buy again for commuting.

Reviewed 5/29/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
rating
by Scott
Olympia

Needed new tires. Found these at a great price from Western Bike Works. Easy to install. Good grip. Would buy again.

Reviewed 1/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pleased with these tires
rating
by slamarslc
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City, UT

For my touring bike, Continental is my go-to brand. I hadn't ridden on the Ride Tour before but I'm satisfied. Performs well & will buy again.

Reviewed 6/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire - a bit small
rating
by Tray
NJ

Tire 8s good and rides wrll but it is not quite sized for 700c wheel. Contact II fits perfectly. Almost broke th8s tire getting it on the wheel. Will have to cut this tire apart should I ever need to get it off the wheel. Bike: Montague folding city bike

Reviewed 6/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A classic for all road conditions.
rating
by COMOBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbia, MO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the second time I've purchased this tire. Previously I used them to update an old Schwinn, those were a 37mm width, and this go around I picked up the 32mm to upgrade from the slicks on my road bike to something that could better handle rough streets and the local trial system. A big upgrade in comfort going up from 25mm tires while not looking too out of place. A great value tire as well. If you have perfect riding surfaces then by all means go for a fancier slick, but if your roads are rough and you like to be able to hop on a trail from time to time this the tire for you!

Reviewed 4/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bargain Price, Look Great, Slow and Steady
rating
by mjwallis
Daily Commuter
Bloomington, IN USA
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

Rolling the 700x47s. Had them on my commutehybrid. Super comfortable, no need to pick the best line down a bad street, just ride on. They are slow, as others have noted, but for shorter commutes, sketchy roads, light gravel, dirt, snow, rain, and short cuts through lawns and construction zones, they're a bargain buy. Plus they look awesome (the big 47's at least, that's 29'x1.75 size). They can be tough to mount, as others have said, but in my experience, most Conti's do fit tight on most rims. If you're looking for a nice, stable, stylish, and economic tire for short rides across multiple terrains, and in varying conditions, you're not going to go wrong here.

Reviewed 9/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Go to tire for around town and winter
rating
by Dan
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Collins, Colorado
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I've put these tires on all of our bikes that we use for around town, bad weather, or winter riding. They have a nice high centerline for low rolling resistance, and some more tread for turning. Not much noise or sing on the road either. Pay attention to the tread direction when mounting them. Doing this task twice stinks.

Reviewed 11/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great tire with a beefier tread design for unknown trail and road conditions.
rating
by Olentangy Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Ohio
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I bought of pair of these tires for my Cannondale Quick hybrid in 32mm because I wanted a wider tire - I had been using 28mm tires with the inside rim width of only 14mm - with tread pattern for both on and off-street/trail riding, and I wanted a wider tire than the 28mm I had been riding. Initially I mounted the tires on both the front and back. After several rides on street and trail I was not happy with the tire mounted on the front strictly due to turns and cornering. Overall the tires are very low rolling resistance. IMO the rolling resistance is lower than the Continental Contact 28mm tire I've ridden for 9 years. So I switched out the front tire to a Conti Contact 32mm tire from the Conti Ride Tour. I love the combo. The Contact tire on front is secure and predictable in turns while the Ride Tour on the rear gives me added traction on any road surface.

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great traction, smooth rolling, great bump absorption.....great price
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

Not a super technical guy, but I can tell you what I like about the tire.

Compared to Marathons, for example, this tire is really smooth. It is a softer rubber... maybe more supple is the word. Tires seem to be wearing great. I have at least 1500 miles on them with very little wear and tear. I ride all sorts of dirt, fire roads, bike paths, asphalt, concrete, Lake Hodges (San Diego) dirt and cactus. These tires GRIP really well. The supple rubber provides superior grip to my other gravel bike with the harder rubber of the Marathons. The supple rubber seems to really absorb the bumps better as well.

Third point is the price! That price for a set of 2 tires 700 x 42? Unmatched. I expected lower quality due to price, but I am very happy with the ride, the bump absorption, the amazing grip on ALL surfaces, the traction on the dirt and dirt hills, both up and down, I have a hard time finding a con.

Reviewed 10/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value in a multi-purpose tire
rating
by Apache Driver
Casual Cyclist
Mid-Atlantic
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I am very pleased with Continental's Tour Ride tires on my bike. They roll with minimal resistance on pavement while also providing decent cornering capability. The ribbed tread is adequate for riding rail trails with sand/gravel base or similar unpaved terrain. The design of the lay-up helps minimize potential punctures without having to add a supplemental liner. Treadwear appears to be better than other comparably priced tires I have used in the past.

Reviewed 9/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gravelcommute
rating
by Boog
SW Missouri
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Great smooth ride on hardball and good grip on local RR trails. Will do again when these wear out currently have about 600 on them and no signs of wear yet

Reviewed 3/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It is reassuring looking down at this aggressive tread on my front wheel
rating
by Rocky
Daily Commuter
Milford CT
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I am a daily exercise cyclist on small town streets. The tread on these tires is heavy enough to hang onto rough streets and sidewalks and to maintain traction in turns.

The tread is thick enough to get me over the occasional broken glass without incident.

This is a strong street tire in a narrow width, so I don't have to sacrifice speed while using a safe tire.

Reviewed 2/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page