1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Continental Race Road Tube

ContinentalRace Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(227 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(182)
(38)
(2)
(2)
(3)
(80%)
(17%)
(1%)
(1%)
(1%)
Strong and lite!
rating
by Patrick
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa

Nice threaded stem. Very lite tube, and seems to be very strong.

Reviewed 10/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tubes
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been riding continental road race tubes for years. Would not ride another brand. They are the best

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubes held air, did their job!
rating
by William
Cycling Enthusiast
California

Put in a new tube for a 100 mile ride. It kept the air and didn't go flat. Worked as it was supposed to!

Reviewed 10/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Fit for Continental 5000
rating
by Anonymous

The road tube was the perfect fit for my 700x28 tyres on my TuffCycle wheels.

Reviewed 8/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes at an awesome price!
rating
by CASPERITUS
Cycling Enthusiast
Burke, VA

These are a perfect match for my Conti Gatorskins. They are very durable and rarely do I get a flat. Good quality and better than the cheapo tubes you get on other sites (ryhms with Hamazon).

Reviewed 6/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Go-to Road Tube
rating
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using these tubes in Continental Gran Prix 4000 All Seasons, 4000S, and now 5000 tires for years. While they're not bombproof (what road tube is?), they provide a good balance of weight and puncture resistance, particularly when coupled with Conti tires. Available in a variety of stem lengths, they're my go-to road tube year round.

Reviewed 9/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Much better quality than cheapo REI tires
rating
by chuck666
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

no complaints, works as advertised and lasts much longer than the REI brand tubes

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My preffered tube.
rating
by OldTriGuy
Cycling Enthusiast
93311

Road bike. Excellent quality.

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable and reasonably light
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Essex, CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The 25-32 size is really handy because it covers the sizes most commonly used on road and gravel. The 60mm length is perfect for the slightly aero rims I have, no need to mess with extenders and moving valve cores.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wished the Presta Valve length was longer
rating
by Aragorn0404
Cycling Enthusiast
Illinois
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Continental Race Road Tubes do what they're supposed to - hold air. However, I wish that the length of the Presta valves were longer (48mm or so) for better rim clearance.

Reviewed 6/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to tube
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They just work and work well

Reviewed 6/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight durable tubes
rating
by chrichardsm6
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek, CA

These tubes combined with Conti GP4000 or Gatorskin tires make for a very reliable, flat-free system. Don't lower your tire inflation pressures! Use the recommended maximum on the tire and you won't get flats, especially pinches. There is no low-pressure movement! You also don't have to fill your tires as often. These tubes hold air well enough to go several days - but no further. Check them with a gauge so you catch slow leaks.

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubes
rating
by G R Biker
grand rapids mi

Good product, good price. Prompt delivery. Saves a trip to bike shop for a commodity.

Reviewed 8/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
not a good choice
rating
by DP
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle,wa
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

This used to be my go to tube, NOT anymore. The last 3 tubes have all burst at the seams, litterally. All after being ridden for only a few days. Not sure if I got a bad batch but not worth trying these again.

Reviewed 5/10/2015
WesternBikeworks.com Comments
I'm sorry to hear about the tubes and I can assure that is not normal; simply call us and we can help with the defective tubes. Jeremy 1-800-682-0570
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight and Reliable
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Seattle

Perfect middle ground between lightweight and durability. Haven't had any issues with them yet.

Reviewed 8/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Surprisingly light for what they are, and very affordable!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I was buying these tires because I wanted a mix of durability and weight savings, and I didn't want to sacrifice ride time for extremely light tubes. Western Bikes Works had the ones I wanted in stock and gave me a great deal on them too. I have not had any flats with them while running them inside some Conti's GP4000's.

I would definitely recommend these to anyone looking for a good training tire that will endure some harsh road conditions in the Spring time when all the roads are about to clear off.

Reviewed 6/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Check out the valve core!
rating
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ive been running continental tires for years and love them. Just got a new bike that requires valve stem extensions. To use extensions, the core needs to be removed. These tubes have removable valve cores. Now I need to fall in love with these tubes.

Reviewed 12/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are good tubes
rating
by Bill
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are good tubes and the price was good. The stim fit fine and are long enough for inside cone rims

Reviewed 11/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
LIGHTWEIGHT Units
rating
by defboost
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, DC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Can't go wrong with Continental quality. No flats yet. These super light tubes do everything and more.

Reviewed 11/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes! I use them exclusively for my roadbike
rating
by roadbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tubes! I use them exclusively for my roadbike

Reviewed 10/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.