FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Race Road Tube

ContinentalRace Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(193 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(157)
(30)
(2)
(1)
(3)
(81%)
(16%)
(1%)
(1%)
(2%)
Lightweight and Reliable
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Seattle

Perfect middle ground between lightweight and durability. Haven't had any issues with them yet.

Reviewed 8/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Much better quality than cheapo REI tires
rating
by chuck666
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

no complaints, works as advertised and lasts much longer than the REI brand tubes

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tubes
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been riding continental road race tubes for years. Would not ride another brand. They are the best

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My preffered tube.
rating
by OldTriGuy
Cycling Enthusiast
93311

Road bike. Excellent quality.

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight durable tubes
rating
by chrichardsm6
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek, CA

These tubes combined with Conti GP4000 or Gatorskin tires make for a very reliable, flat-free system. Don't lower your tire inflation pressures! Use the recommended maximum on the tire and you won't get flats, especially pinches. There is no low-pressure movement! You also don't have to fill your tires as often. These tubes hold air well enough to go several days - but no further. Check them with a gauge so you catch slow leaks.

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubes
rating
by G R Biker
grand rapids mi

Good product, good price. Prompt delivery. Saves a trip to bike shop for a commodity.

Reviewed 8/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable and reasonably light
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Essex, CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The 25-32 size is really handy because it covers the sizes most commonly used on road and gravel. The 60mm length is perfect for the slightly aero rims I have, no need to mess with extenders and moving valve cores.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wished the Presta Valve length was longer
rating
by Aragorn0404
Cycling Enthusiast
Illinois
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Continental Race Road Tubes do what they're supposed to - hold air. However, I wish that the length of the Presta valves were longer (48mm or so) for better rim clearance.

Reviewed 6/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to tube
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They just work and work well

Reviewed 6/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Check out the valve core!
rating
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ive been running continental tires for years and love them. Just got a new bike that requires valve stem extensions. To use extensions, the core needs to be removed. These tubes have removable valve cores. Now I need to fall in love with these tubes.

Reviewed 12/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are good tubes
rating
by Bill
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are good tubes and the price was good. The stim fit fine and are long enough for inside cone rims

Reviewed 11/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
LIGHTWEIGHT Units
rating
by defboost
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, DC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Can't go wrong with Continental quality. No flats yet. These super light tubes do everything and more.

Reviewed 11/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes! I use them exclusively for my roadbike
rating
by roadbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tubes! I use them exclusively for my roadbike

Reviewed 10/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product
rating
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

Last a long time

Reviewed 8/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

So far so good. I have 2500 miles on my first one and holding air perfectly.

Reviewed 8/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality material
rating
by W marcella
maryland

Solid performance

Reviewed 7/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
rating
by Fran
Florida

Light and dapendable

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable
rating
by Cyclespeed
Northern Virginia

Ive used these tube on and off for two years (with Conti PG 4000 II tires) and only get about one flat per year. Great quality!

Reviewed 7/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Only good days with these tubes!
rating
by Some Dude
Portland, Oregon

These tubes are great! I don't think I've ever had a flat with these. Good quality at a good price! My new go-to tubes.

Reviewed 7/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
not a good choice
rating
by DP
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle,wa
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

This used to be my go to tube, NOT anymore. The last 3 tubes have all burst at the seams, litterally. All after being ridden for only a few days. Not sure if I got a bad batch but not worth trying these again.

Reviewed 5/10/2015
WesternBikeworks.com Comments
I'm sorry to hear about the tubes and I can assure that is not normal; simply call us and we can help with the defective tubes. Jeremy 1-800-682-0570
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page