FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
Continental Race Road Tube

ContinentalRace Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(147 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(116)
(23)
(4)
(1)
(3)
(79%)
(16%)
(3%)
(1%)
(2%)
Excellent tubes
rating
by Anonymous

I've been riding continental road race tubes for years. Would not ride another brand. They are the best

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Check out the valve core!
rating
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL

Ive been running continental tires for years and love them. Just got a new bike that requires valve stem extensions. To use extensions, the core needs to be removed. These tubes have removable valve cores. Now I need to fall in love with these tubes.

Reviewed 12/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are good tubes
rating
by Bill

These are good tubes and the price was good. The stim fit fine and are long enough for inside cone rims

Reviewed 11/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
LIGHTWEIGHT Units
rating
by defboost
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, DC

Can't go wrong with Continental quality. No flats yet. These super light tubes do everything and more.

Reviewed 11/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes! I use them exclusively for my roadbike
rating
by roadbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA

Great tubes! I use them exclusively for my roadbike

Reviewed 10/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tube
rating
by Anonymous

Seems thick

Reviewed 11/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes
rating
by Anonymous

So far so good. I have 2500 miles on my first one and holding air perfectly.

Reviewed 8/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
rating
by Fran
Florida

Light and dapendable

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable
rating
by Cyclespeed
Northern Virginia

Ive used these tube on and off for two years (with Conti PG 4000 II tires) and only get about one flat per year. Great quality!

Reviewed 7/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
no problems
rating
by pdxskeptic
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I have had no problems riding these in a variety of conditions.

Reviewed 6/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable and reasonably light
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Essex, CT

The 25-32 size is really handy because it covers the sizes most commonly used on road and gravel. The 60mm length is perfect for the slightly aero rims I have, no need to mess with extenders and moving valve cores.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Favorite brand at a great price
rating
by miles-for-fmiles
Daily Commuter
Portland, Oregon

Conti's products are fabulous, so of course I was going to get their tubes. I was shopping around and then found that my local Western had the best prices. I bought extras and I haven't had a blowout in a while, but when I do I'll be prepared!!

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tubes, best prices, best place to buy
rating
by Rich North
Cycling Enthusiast
Western North Carolina

I rarely ever get a flat with these tubes such is the quality.

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wished the Presta Valve length was longer
rating
by Aragorn0404
Cycling Enthusiast
Illinois

The Continental Race Road Tubes do what they're supposed to - hold air. However, I wish that the length of the Presta valves were longer (48mm or so) for better rim clearance.

Reviewed 6/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to tube
rating
by Anonymous

They just work and work well

Reviewed 6/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Satisfied!
rating
by vikingdrvr
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson

As with all Continental products, A

Reviewed 8/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental Tires and Tubes - The Best
rating
by CTsenior
Cycling Enthusiast
Union, KY

I started using these tubes before I started using Continental tires (which I use now). I've gone for years without having tube-related flats with these tubes. That experience sold me on Continental. Western Bike Works has always given me the best price and service.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and strong
rating
by Hank
Portland

A great tube which is light and long lasting. I only purchase when they are on sale, but worth the extra cost beyond the bargain tubes

Reviewed 9/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
not a good choice
rating
by DP
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle,wa
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

This used to be my go to tube, NOT anymore. The last 3 tubes have all burst at the seams, litterally. All after being ridden for only a few days. Not sure if I got a bad batch but not worth trying these again.

Reviewed 5/10/2015
WesternBikeworks.com Comments
I'm sorry to hear about the tubes and I can assure that is not normal; simply call us and we can help with the defective tubes. Jeremy 1-800-682-0570
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super product
rating
by Anonymous

Great product delivered before delivery date, perfect fit and I love the shorted stems

Reviewed 6/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page