FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Grand Prix TT Road Tire

ContinentalGrand Prix TT Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(63%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(13%)
Fast tire - Training and Racing
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle

Good tire, I train on the road as well on paved paths. A great tire - definitely a fast one.

Reviewed 6/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great race tire
rating
by Jon Booth
Philomath

If you are looking to squeeze every bit of speed out of your setup and are running clinchers, you should strongly consider these tires. Used these at Ironman Arizona 70.3 which had some intersections with pavement elevation differences which honestly I was a bit afraid of pinch flatting on with so little material in the tires. However they held up great, no flat and roll awesome, especially paired with Latex tubes for race day. Not intended as a high mileage training tire, but for racing, absolutely! Will be buying more.

Reviewed 11/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast tire
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great racing tire, would not use it daily. Awesome for some free speed on race day.

Reviewed 8/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome racing tires
rating
by Bicycle Norm
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

These tires have very low rolling resistance and, hence, are very fast. Their resistance to wear is average. Puncture resistance is OK, but they really aren't designed for extensive training. Use these on race day and you will feel as if you have gained 5-10 watts over training tires.

Reviewed 3/26/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast Tire
rating
by Anonymous
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I have used these tires for all my triathlon races this year total of 6 races (1 sprint, 3 olympic and 2 half's). They have stood up very well and are extremely fast using latex tubes. Can't go wrong with these tires.

Again, remember these are meant to race with due to weight and rolling resistance, they are not daily training tires. Using the Conti 4000S for a training tire and no problems either.

Reviewed 8/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Sprint Tri or Climbing Only Tire
rating
by LoneRider
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

These tires work great for a sprint triathlons or a climbing-only tire. My set came in at 348 grams. It is unrealistic to expect to get high mileage out of these tires because they have reduced tread compared to a Continental GP4000S tire. That is the trade-off for about 60 grams less rotating weight. These are great purpose-specific tires, but I recommend using them only for sprint triathlons or climbing time trials but not crits or everyday riding. They won't stand up to the hard cornering of crits or the high mileage demands of training or recreational riding. Just be smart about how they should be used and realistic about their trade-offs.

Reviewed 8/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire for the money
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle Area
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Tire is light, fast and no punctures so far (800 miles). The rear tire does seem to be wearing a bit fast, though and I am only 168 lbs.

Reviewed 7/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Definitely won't be buying these again!
rating
by JasonC
Competitive Racer
Indiana Dunes, In
2 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

3 weeks after paying for these and putting 30 total miles on them, I experienced 2 flats on the same ride.. After looking at the tire closer, the sidewall had a 14 inch slice right through it. I have rode on nothing but clean roads for those 30 miles. So much for "This cutting-edge material is also optimized for reliability and longevity, making it a great choice when performance and durability are top priority."

For sure won't buy continental again! going back to my Michelins

Reviewed 7/17/2013
WesternBikeworks.com Comments

Jason,
Thank you for your review of these racing tires. Unfortunately, road racing tires this light can only be so durable. We have sold many of these tires and customers have not reported problems, but we always welcome you to contact our customer service department if you believe you may have a defective tire.
Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.