FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Grand Prix 4000 S II 700c Road Tire

ContinentalGrand Prix 4000 S II 700c Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(569 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(461)
(70)
(12)
(9)
(17)
(81%)
(12%)
(2%)
(2%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Good tire at a good price
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I put over 3,000 miles on the last Continental Grand Prix 4000S. It is easy to install and the wear indicators provide an idea of how much tread is left on the tire.

Reviewed 3/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Tire. Ever.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

I've been on Continentals Grand Prix since 1995. There is no better tire for the combination of performance and puncture resistance. Love them. Racing or training, these get well over a season of miles on them (5000).

Reviewed 3/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a great tire that lasts.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Nebraska

I've used these tires for several years - everyday cycling, training, touring, and triathlons. No issues whatsoever. Stand up to every day use and have not had a flat in years. Grip is above average, lightweight and you can't beat the price from WBW.

Reviewed 1/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome road tire for all conditions.
rating
by Mike Parrino
Cycling Enthusiast
Clovis
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride long distance and large amount of climbing.

Reviewed 1/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires, over 3700 miles and still going
rating
by Bobrides
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati, Ohio

I really like the quality of these tires, tried them on the recommendation of a fellow cyclist. I have over 3700 miles and no flats.

Reviewed 1/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Road Tire Available
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

The Continental GP 4000 S II 700C Road Tire is the best road tire available. It has superb grip, rolling resistance, and puncture resistance. It is also very light. It does everything great and does not sacrifice one attribute (grip, weight, etc.) for another.

Reviewed 1/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
rating
by Anonymous

As per usual one of the best tires for training or racing lots of grip comfy ride long lasting

Reviewed 1/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Highly recommend these tires, great on road, durability and value.
rating
by SfBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Road Cycling, best tire ever used.

Reviewed 1/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tyres!
rating
by Yoann
Houston
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Thanks WesternBikes for saving me money!

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Grand Prix 4000 s LL.
rating
by tokelly12
Memphis
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This a great tire. Rolls very well. Good training tire or racing tire. Very fast.

Reviewed 2/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A proven favorite!
rating
by chrisvelo
Competitive Racer
Dallas TX

Well, out comes the GP 5000 for 2019, but I still look to the 400 for proven performance. You can't beat this tire reliability, grip, strength,....it has it all. I'll tell you how it lasts when I reach the 10,000 mile mark!

Reviewed 2/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
BELIEVE THE FLAT TIRE REVIEWS!
rating
by CRAIG HEILMAN
Casual Cyclist
SALEM, ORGON
6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased these tires ignoring the flat tire reviews over the superior performance reviews. No doubt, these are fast tires but with a HIGH cost - FLAT TIRES! 200 miles 4 flats. I inserted liners - still flat tires. I ride on chip seal roads - never had a problem until now. Going back to Gatorskins!

Reviewed 12/3/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best tires
rating
by kulioh
Casual Cyclist
san francisco
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding for about 4 years and these are the best tires I have used.

Reviewed 1/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Always a classic
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Diego CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

You can't go wrong with these tires. They're my favorite for both racing and training.

Reviewed 1/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire would buy again
rating
by Pam spotts
virginia
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good quality and a nice ride. Have been riding for years.

Reviewed 1/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The only road tire I use!
rating
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Been using these tires for years. Fast, supple and better then most regarding flats. That reflective stripe is very sharp especially with aero wheels.

Reviewed 1/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for a great price makes for a great ride
rating
by GB Argon 18
Cycling Enthusiast
Surrey BC

I used to ride exclusively on another brand of tire. A riding buddy said I should consider Continentals. The pair I ordered from Western are my reserve tires. The first set I bought ARE STILL GOING STRONG....5000kilometers ( about 3000 miles) ....NO FLATS !!!

Reviewed 1/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Would never buy again.
rating
by Malts
Cycling Enthusiast
Ontario, Canada
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I ride 250 - 300km a week on roads. I spent more time repairing flats than I did riding. Took the tires off after approx. 2 months of use. I was getting flats weekly (sometimes daily). Only once did I find a reason for the puncture (staple). I replaced them with Gatorskins and haven't had an issue with around 2000 km. on them.

Reviewed 9/21/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Glad I switched to this tire!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Apex, NC

I needed new tires and went the Gatorskin route bec I did not want to worry about flats. They were fine but I could tell how much slower I was. I am training for Ironman NC. So I had long 100 mile plus rides where I was just slow. I had a friend tell me about these tires and I saw they were on sale so I bought them on this site on deal. Best decision I ever made. They are fast! Same route-40 miles, same weather conditions, same time of day and I was 2 mph faster on these tires. Love these tires.

Reviewed 9/15/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to tire for ten years!
rating
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL

Just received my new Trek Madone bicycle. After a flat on second ride, ordered 4000s and replaced factory tires. Continental 4000 S2s are lighter, smoother and better looking. The reflective strip is very sharp!

Reviewed 12/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page