FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Grand Prix 4000 S II 700c Road Tire

ContinentalGrand Prix 4000 S II 700c Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(521 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(422)
(64)
(12)
(8)
(15)
(81%)
(12%)
(2%)
(2%)
(3%)
Always a classic
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Diego CA

You can't go wrong with these tires. They're my favorite for both racing and training.

Reviewed 1/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire would buy again
rating
by Pam spotts
virginia

Good quality and a nice ride. Have been riding for years.

Reviewed 1/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best tires
rating
by kulioh
Casual Cyclist
san francisco

I have been riding for about 4 years and these are the best tires I have used.

Reviewed 1/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for a great price makes for a great ride
rating
by GB Argon 18
Cycling Enthusiast
Surrey BC

I used to ride exclusively on another brand of tire. A riding buddy said I should consider Continentals. The pair I ordered from Western are my reserve tires. The first set I bought ARE STILL GOING STRONG....5000kilometers ( about 3000 miles) ....NO FLATS !!!

Reviewed 1/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to tire for ten years!
rating
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL

Just received my new Trek Madone bicycle. After a flat on second ride, ordered 4000s and replaced factory tires. Continental 4000 S2s are lighter, smoother and better looking. The reflective strip is very sharp!

Reviewed 12/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all purpose tire
rating
by Dsquared
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is my go-to tire. It's a fast tire and they feel stable when I'm screaming down a descent. I've tried other tires that are more puncture resistance but I find that the Conti 4000S tires are faster. I ride in the SF Bay Area where the roads (and bike lanes) are in terrible condition with a lot of debris. I've had a run of bad luck lately with this tire though. In the past 2 months, I experienced 12 flats, mostly from broken glass and one flat from a goathead.

Reviewed 10/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dependable tire
rating
by Steve Hornstein
Daily Commuter
East Brunswick, NJ

The only tires I will use on my bike. Gets an occasional puncture but prevents a lot more.

Reviewed 12/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid, dependable tires!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Super light and easy to install

Reviewed 12/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all around tire that is surprisingly fast for something this tough
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Flyover country the GREAT state of Minnesota
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Have ridden on this tire for 18 months in 28 width. Have always ridden 23 to 25 but after doing some more research decided to try the 28's. As with many things in life it's hard to admit that everything you thought you knew was right is proven wrong when you finally give in and try. These tires are not slower, they might be a little heavier but not enough to make a difference for most riders. Their toughness is amazing. I finally decided after a summer of riding to buy another set in preparation for spring. The current set has multiple slices that would have flattened other tires.

Reviewed 10/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Impressive
rating
by SramShimanoCampyrider
Daily Commuter
Utah
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Our rough roads have eaten every tire I have tried (Michelin, Panaracer, including previous Continentals and a list of others). These were on sale and decided to give them a try, they are holding up better than expected with the use of kevlar liners and puncture resistant tubes-I spend time riding not repairing. I have been very impressed with the road feel of these tires and after a long ride I usually have slight cuts in the outer tire casing and so far no cuts.

Reviewed 9/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Grip!
rating
by zbassdude
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Switching from a completely smooth road tire to a grippier one was the best switch. Massively versatile for a road tire.

Reviewed 11/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great balance- training vs durability
rating
by RoboKrause
Competitive Racer
Manhattan, KS
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This tire doesn't disappoint. It offers a perfect balance of durability but is still light enough for quick training. It could even be a solid tire for race days.

Reviewed 8/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
rating
by Anonymous
Fremont, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using the Conti 4000S II as my go-to tire for years. It offers both durabilty and speed. The tires were also at a good price at Western Bike Works

Reviewed 1/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Tire EVER!
rating
by JohnT
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love this tire for all my uses from commuting to race day. These tires have never let me down! And Western Bikeworks always has the best pricing and the best customer service in the industry!

Reviewed 10/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great year round tire.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect tire for year round use. Handles the wet roads found here for most of the year, and then really shines during the couple of months of dry. Range of widths provide an option for all. Does run a little wider than posted dimensions.

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wow. Get'em while they're hot.
rating
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I had previously ridden on Vittoria Open Corsa clinchers. These ride as fast as the Vit's but not as supple. The Vit's are good for a 1500 miles max. and seem to cut very easily.The speed advantage the Conti's provide more than makes up for the less supple ride quality and so far I've experienced no punctures. When on sale I usually buy a pair.

Reviewed 8/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Big fan
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The Gold Standard

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tried and true
rating
by iammikeDOTorg
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Super fast, super grippy, relatively long lasting. These have been my go-to tire for as long as I can remember. New bikes get them installed near immediately. I use these daily and no complaints on longevity, but the 4-Season isn't a bad option if you're not racing.

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Been using these tires for years, because I believe them to be the best tire available for cycling
rating
by bynalski
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good light weight, that handles the road well

Reviewed 7/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Supple and Durable
rating
by Cyclespeed
Northern Virginia

I have raced and trained on these tires for many years and they enspire confidence. With average of about 3800 miles a year, I only get one flat per year. Great traction on both dry and wet surfaces.

Reviewed 7/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page