1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
In Stock & Ready To Ship — XT/Ultegra RT-MT800 Disc Rotors
Continental Gatorskin Black Edition 700c Road Tire

ContinentalGatorskin Black Edition 700c Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(124 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(109)
(10)
(2)
(3)
(0)
(88%)
(8%)
(2%)
(2%)
(0%)
NICE Tires!
rating
by jpgiug
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great training tire, a bit heavy but worth the comfort and reliability.

Reviewed 7/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Almost bullet proof
rating
by D.Penfield
Cycling Enthusiast
Port Angeles, Washington
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I've been riding Gatorskins for about 5 years now. They are my "go to" tire. Let me say, I don't race. These are the best tires for daily riding, group rides and touring! I generally ride 4 days a week, 25 to 60 miles. I hate flats! While they do weigh a bit more the light weight tires, i'll take that any day or getting a flat! In our area we have a lot of "chip seal" roads and other road debris especially during and just after winter, these take it all in stride! Most riders in our group are using these as well! They are tough to put on.

Reviewed 5/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far no flats
rating
by gwwilliams22
Cycling Enthusiast
Annandale VA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have put about 1300 miles on them with no flats. I just use them for general riding. I do like the looks of the black edition.

Reviewed 10/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gatorskin road tires
rating
by Greg J
So Cal

Good reliable training tire, handles winter roads well. Little on the heavy side but unless you are a pro these are more than adequate even for harder, faster rides.

Reviewed 1/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
rating
by Bob
Seattle

Great looking, great performance and awesome puncture resistance.

Reviewed 8/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very reliable
rating
by Hitch76
Salem, OR

I have run these tires for many years, and have no complaints. Riding in the NW United States all year around, an no problem with flats! I keep them inflated solid before every ride, and I run them until no life is left. I have run the 25's and 32's.

Reviewed 3/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic ties
rating
by Larrylupe15
Layton Utah

I love these tires. They are tough as nails and give me the traction I need in dry and wet conditions. I would recommend them to anybody who wants a tire with great traction and great puncture resistance

Reviewed 1/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Nice Tires!
rating
by J scott
ne portland oregon

It has gotten increasingly difficult to purchase the necessities for bicycling on the fly in the moment.

That's where bikeworks came in. A few simple clicks later, I was able to collect my purchases in a safe manner. Not only were these tires in a deep discount, they were also ready for me in short time.

Thank you bikeworks. I'll be seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 12/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality, and size and weight.
rating
by Juan C. Morales
Competitive Racer
Miami, Fl

Very good quality, and size and weight vs price. Hard to punch it if you use the correct pressure.

Reviewed 8/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic ties
rating
by Larrylupe15
Layton Utah

I love these tires. They are tough as nails and give me the traction I need in dry and wet conditions. I would recommend them to anybody who wants a tire with great traction and great puncture resistance

Reviewed 11/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My forever tire!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Milton, FL

I have been using these tires since 2004 and I have been very pleased with their durability and puncture resistance. I always carry a spare tube, patches and a pump. I typically get 5000 + miles on the rear tire and much more on the front and only rarely need to fix a flat. By rarely , I mean maybe every couple of years.

Reviewed 10/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental Gatorskin road tire.
rating
by bdub
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Black is beautiful!

!!!!

Reviewed 6/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome tires
rating
by Mike Thummel
Philadelphia
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I love these tires this is my 3rd pair of gatorskins. The black sidewalls look great. I ride in a city. I've pulled glass and metal out of these tires without getting a puncture. I highly recommend this product.

Reviewed 8/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bulletproof Tires
rating
by JD
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

...but with the durability comes weight. Most times riding in the cascade foothills Ill take that trade every day, riding over glass and general roadside debris. There are days when Id like a lighter tire for climbing, but not often. Black edition looks pretty sweet.

Reviewed 8/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nothing better
rating
by Bwig
Cycling Enthusiast
Hood River, OR

These are the best all-around tires money can buy, only tires I have purchased for the last, who knows how many years. How could Continental make these tires any better? BAM! black sidewalls!

Reviewed 1/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great puncture protection with the stealth black look!
rating
by T-Roy
Cycling Enthusiast
Elko, Nevada

This is my go to spring and fall tire. When there's usually a lot of debris on the roads these tires are great. They're not too heavy and I could ride them all season.

Reviewed 12/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like I Expected.
rating
by John
Bowie
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Order arrived promptly.

Reviewed 11/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires for my Tandem
rating
by Russ Brown
Elkhorn NE
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love the gator skins for my tandem. Not worried about weight. Don't want flats

Reviewed 11/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable tire with low rolling resistance
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Simsbury, CT
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The tire is on my carbon frame road bike used on pavement (mostly) in southern New England. Good handling on dry surfaces, I generally avoid wet conditions if possible.

Reviewed 10/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice ride
rating
by Stevek
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Rode a couple hundred miles on them. They ride nice no punctures and minimal wear considering their rolling under ~260lbs.

Reviewed 10/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.